We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Gyros in Greece!!!”
Review of Why Not! Souvlaki

Why Not! Souvlaki
Ranked #8 of 17 Restaurants in Firostefani
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Gyros in Greece!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Unbelievable Gyros!! Had both the chicken and the pork (twice!!) and they were the best I've had. The meat, salad & bread are all so fresh!!!! and the tzatiki is so tasty!! The gyros is served to you within 2 minutes of ordering and they have a beautiful big courtyard that you can sit in to eat and have a drink (they have beer AND cider!) The most reasonably priced gyros in Greece at 5 euro for 2 gyros!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    132
    35
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Can I have Chicken Souvlaki, PLEASEEEE :D”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

teeheheee, hi Petroula :) I think I came here everyday when I was in Firastefani. Friendly and smiley staff! Good Gyros with fries! tip: stand on the top step & ask for a chicken souvlaki at the end of the day- when Petroula says NO, do you know what time it is??? Laughhhhh and then get a gyro ;)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MoreMediterranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice souvlaki or gyros in reasonable prices ”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

As i wrote on my title of this review this is a very nice take away or dine in fast food souvlaki or gyros in very reasonable prices! The portions are generous and you order, pay abd in 3 mins maximum, your food is being served! There is a small garden on the backyard of the restaurant which you can sit there and enjoy your food. If you are around the area then pop in to enjoy a tasteful souvlaki or gyros

Helpful?
1 Thank Stelios_Lymbouras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best gyros in Greece to date”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Worth trying if youre in the mood for gyros. We picked up a couple on the walk back to Imerovigli for a light meal as we had massive lunch at To Psaraki. Pitta bread was homemade, grilled fresh, pork wasnt fatty, delicious chips with paprika and tightly packed so nothing fell out. Any faults would be maybe if he put tzatziki on the pitta bread instead of the pork cause there wasn't enough of the sauce to go around but then the roll would be a bit messy. Ill leave it to the professionals at Why Not! Souvlaki! They know how to make a great gyro!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mongnhingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best gyros of our trip!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went here the first day we arrived because we wanted something quick and easy for lunch. The gyros are fantastic! The touch of paprika makes a huge difference. We went back again 2 days later we enjoyed it so much. Definitely recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidOg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Why Not! Souvlaki also viewed

 

Been to Why Not! Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing