We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, friendly accommodation ideally located for beach and public transport links to other parts of the island.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Spyros studios
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, friendly accommodation ideally located for beach and public transport links to other parts of the island.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Nic welcomed us late at night for our 3 week stay. We have stayed in Perissa for 3 years and we now know that all we need is a bed, bathroom for the night! Villa Spyros gave us this but so much more than this too! It was immaculately cleaned every day and there was a small kitchen area and fridge that was more than adequate for our crazy breakfasts. The AC was also really effective which hasn't always been the case in hotels where you have to pay extra! In the room we had there was a lovely private terrace to sit out on and this was surrounded by date palms which effectively screen you from surrounding buildings, and gives it a very beautiful aspect. We used public transport to explore the island further this year, there is a bus stop on the main road which is 5 mins walk along with the handy supermarkets and cash point. (We also found that there is a small ferry boat that picks up at Demilmar resort at the end of the beach, which for 4 Euros zips you round the mountain to Kamari beach.) As we were also leaving on a late flight, Nic arranged a taxi to pick us up and we could leave bags in the office and use the wet room at the end of the last day on the beach 'emergency tanning!' What more could you ask for? Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wompo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    42
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
119
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friend and I stayed in Villa Spyros while visiting Santorini for a couple of days in August 2014. It is safe, clean and comfortable. The owners are welcoming and friendly - we were invited in with cold glasses of orange juice and big smiles. The property consists of several little apartments, many with verandas for sitting outside. My friend and I stayed in a double room (the cheapest one!) with a small kitchenette, bathroom and veranda. It was pleasant and - this is really important to me - cleaned well everyday. Villa Spyros is located about five minutes from the (only) main street in Perissa, which is itself about a fifteen minute bus ride from the main town of Fira. It is also a five minute walk from Perissa beach. Quiet, charming, reasonably-priced and well-maintained, Villa Spyros is a great option for families, groups of friends and solo travelers!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntoniaDeLuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nic at the front desk was attentive, welcoming and helpful. He gave us good recommendations and advice. The rooms were clean and inviting, a good size for a pension, with private balcony, kitchenette with utensils for cooking and eating, and en suite.

Location in Perissa is central, close to supermarkets, ATV and auto rentals and, of course, the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We booked villa spyros because of its location and rates..
As we were reaching by the ferry we wanted to stay somewhere which was closer to the port...It's a 15min drive from athinos port..
Villa spyros as such is a very well designed/ maintained quaint little place.. Get a very nice feeling as soon as u enter the gates..
Room, at first we found it really small but then got uses to it..
We are not much into cooking on vacations so the kitchen size didnt bother us at all.
Bathroom however was a tad bit annoying as there wasnt much space to move around..but all said and done they have managed to fit and provide all facilities..
Even have a small balcony to sit out and relax..
Cleanliness..top notch..
Beach is just a 2min walk..
Sofia and Nikos were really helpful and attentive.
I will definitely stay here again if i come back to perissa and would like to recommend this place to others..

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ss_011185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stay in Villa Spiros on June 2014 and i was very satisfied of my choice.
I booked a studio flat for 7 days and the room was very private, romantic and nice.
Very cleaned rom and bathroom, Sofia is a very kind and polite person who help you for everything, so for any doubts, as call the taxi, rent a moto or information about the best place to have a dinneryou can ask her.
Villa Spyros is very closed to the beach( 5 minutes by foot), Perissa is the best Santorini's beach for me.

I recommend this location both for an alone trip or for a romantic holiday.
You can visit the all island by moto, is a nice way...
Also the free wi-fi is an economic way to comunicate at home via email without cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ely D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Santorini is very toeristic but in villa Spyros you can really relax. Our room was decorated with care and there are many flowers and collers that makes it very cheerful. The owner Sophia is friendly and helps you with everything. The room is also clean en quiet.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annemieke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Was extremely impressed with both the room/amenities and the extraordinary hospitality of the owner. Located in Perissa, two busses (€3,80) from Oia (which is where the famous pictures of Santorini are from) and much more reasonable in terms of food and lodging, as well as gorgeous in its own right. Sofia (the owner) was a model of hospitality, and even gave us a little gift when we left. Our room was always well attended to and we wanted for nothing in terms of amenities and cleanliness.
If you're looking for nice, simple but well appointed vacation room/studio, you will hard pressed to do better.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.4 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#12 of 39 in Perissa
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 39 in Perissa
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Georgia
Villa Georgia
#17 of 39 in Perissa
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#8 of 63 in Perissa
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Spyros studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Spyros studios

Property: Villa Spyros studios
Address: Perissa, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Spyros studios 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios and maisonettes in Perissa of Santorini Island. All 15 accommodations have: private bathroom with shower, fully equipped kitchenette with fridge, air conditioning, safety deposit box, satellite TV, free wireless Internet. We are 150 meters from the famous black beach of Perissa, and the main road where you can find all the commodities of the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Spyros studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Spyros Studios Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing