We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday”
Review of Margarenia Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margarenia Studios
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Margarenia Studios is a lovely relaxing place at the foot of the mountain which gives you a great view from the pool area. The hospitality was excellent and so friendly, Margarenia was always at hand when needed for advice on tavernas, car hire and boat trips and would happily arrange and book for you. She even took us to the airport at the end of our holiday. The pool area is very clean and the studios are well equipped with clean towels and bedding every day. This is a hotel that suits both families and couples with good local bus service if you prefer not to hire a car and easy walking distance to shops and tavernas. We would highly recommend this hotel whether you are a couple, single or a family

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    31
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
92
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here as a couple, in no.1 studio which was on the ground floor. Could not fault the Hotel & grounds - exceptionally clean & the decor was lovely, nice quiet pool overlooking a mountain.. Fridge, TV, air con & safety deposit box all free. Clean bedding & towels daily. Plenty of hot water. Very quiet location set on the borders of Perissa, Perivolos & Emporio, Perissa having the best beach on the island. Perissa Beach about 25 mins walk, Perivolos about 20 mins. The 2 Managers, Margarita's, are both very welcoming & kind, nothing was a problem to them, Bus stop down the road outside hotel, take a torch as its not lit, bus often packed, Co-op supermarket about 10 mins walk & 24 hr bakery. Carrefour about 10/15 mins walk. Strongly recommend hiring transport for this location unless you like walking. require passport fee & driving license. Recommend you shop about for trips as the nearer the beach, the higher the cost. boat trip to Fira, Volcano, Hot springs Thirassia & Oia a must, we paid 19 euros, some can cost double. Bus stop goes to Fira bus station, then various buses from Fira to all parts of the island. Busfare to Fira 2.20 euros.

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely, around 20 rooms, some have stairs, no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jules2964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

8 Of us stayed at the apartments in Aug during the black out, and it was amazing. Even with no power the rooms were clean, the views were breathtaking the hospitality was first class. We had late nights around the pool having conversations with the owner George and his wife Margarenia.
The advise was great from Margareta who advised us where to eat, sites to visit, and helped set us up with anything we needed. The rooms are spacious, have every comfort of home, and always a friendly face to come home to, after a great day on the island. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the island

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Margarenia Studios has beautiful buildings, nice pool area and very quiet location. Supermarket is only 5-10mins walk away. We were upgraded to a quadruple room (room nr. 11) which was HUGE and very nice with a balcony AND roof terrace. Receptionist and the owners are the most helpful persons I've met -and I've travelled a lot! Just show up and tell them what you want to do, they will tell you where to go and when.
We had the perfect and most relaxing stay in Santorini with the best value for money. STAY HERE and look no further!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maiju_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had the perfect stay.The room was spotless and spacious but the real highlight were the cousins who operated it. They were so helpful with everything and their knowledge of Santorini helped us make the most out of our stay. They went over and beyond any expectations I had. We were treated as family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at these studio Apartments when we went to spend our Holiday on Santorini. The owner and other staff running the Building are hospitable beyond belief; they helped with everything from organizing trips, to picking out local restaurants to dine at. The Building itself is beautiful, because they put Work into keeping it so; the rooms are clean, everything you need is there and on a daily basis, your room is cleaned and made nice. As a hotel, it is perfect in every sense of the Word. What a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in a double studio which was clean, well maintained and artfully decorated. It is in good location with easy access to main attractions like perissa, akrotiri and essentials like ATM and super markets. You will need a vehicle to access kamari, oia and fira. The swimming pool is reasonably big with enough sun beds and a good place for afternoon swim n nap. The hosts ( both the margaritas) were very helpful and friendly. They helped us plan our time in santorini in the best possible manner and even assisted us with airport transfers.

Will strongly recommend this place!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank srinathshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#14 of 40 in Perissa
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margarenia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarenia Studios

Property: Margarenia Studios
Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Perissa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Margarenia Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margarenia Studios are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. They combine tradition with the modern way of life in a unique way. The hospitable and family atmosphere guarantees an unforgettable stay. Margarenia Studios are situated very close to the central road of Emporios - Perissa, the most cosmopolitan resort in Santorini. They are very close to the most famous beaches of Santorini, Perissa, Perivolos and Agios Georgios. Fira Town is 15 km from the studios, the airport is 15 km, while the port is 10 km away.A bus station is only 100 m from Margarenia Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margarenia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margarenia Studios Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing