We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find”
Review of Ntomatini

Ntomatini
Ranked #13 of 70 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I personally found this to be a really nice restaurant, very clean and a little upmarket from some others along the front. Totally enjoyed the chicken in honey mustard sauce. Menu a little more varied than the usual menus, would recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula051_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    153
    47
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jenny & JoJo - June 2014”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Ntomatini is our FAVOURITE Restaurant in Perissa. This was our 3rd year on the island and our first night there we made our way down to the sea front in search of some delicious Greek food. We were not disappointed, one of the waiters recognised us from the past 2 years and we were greeted as old friends. The food as always, was so delicious, I can't put it into words. Every dish we tried (and we tried quite a few over the course of the week) was mouth watering, from the stuffed squid to Marcellos mussels, the local fava to the salads. I don't eat meat but there are so many other dishes on the menu, veg dishes and fish, I think you have to be a very fussy eater to not be able to find anything delicious to eat here. If it's your first visit to the restaurant keep in mind that it's very traditionally Greek Mezes style, that's how it's done there. And most of all, enjoy the experience. Be careful of the raki though. Very delicious end to your meal but can leave you walking a slightly wiggly line back to your hotel. Have we experienced this? Yes, on more than one occasion and we'll be back next year to do it all over again. See you in 2015 Ntomatini. :-) xx

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely place to eat really good food and the meze is brilliant nice staff and wonderful view don't drink to much of the raki with honey though as it will knock you of your feet.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great comfortable on beach dining”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice lunch on a hot, beach day sitting at their little table on the beach. Great service from Yanni with cold beer, good wine and just a great lunch of fava, Greek salad and tomato fritters.
Very personal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penespal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“How The Menu Works - Read This First”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I just thought that I’d add a few words about the menu at Ntomatini as it seems to have caused some confusion with some diners.

The main thing to understand is that it’s based on the Greek “mezes” concept, similar to Spanish tapas – smaller dishes designed to be shared rather than the more traditional starters/mains served at the majority of Perissa restaurants and tavernas, and although it’s perfectly fine to order food in that way, you might struggle to get through it all as the portions are large.

The best thing to do is to forget the whole “starters/mains” thing and just order 2 or 3 dishes that take your fancy, maybe a green salad and a portion of fries if you’re really hungry. See how you get on with those, and if you want more, simply order another dish.

What I usually do is to order 2 dishes and a green salad, filling up with the delicious bread, olive oil and balsamic vinegar if I’m still hungry.

Oh, one last thing – don’t stress out if all of the dishes come out together – this is another feature of mezes meals, all of the dishes come out as and when they’re cooked, not as a starter, followed by a main.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigsnitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ntomatini also viewed

 

Been to Ntomatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing