We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samson's Village
Nearby Hotels
Anny Studios(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Smaragdi Hotel(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stelios Place(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roula Villa(Perissa)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Irini Hotel(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Perissa Bay(Perissa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
181
55
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
55
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheck in was easyliquid hand soapmezzanine floora lovely place to staythe main roadbars and restaurantsclean towels every daystayed longerpool areawalking distance to the beachbeautiful hotela couple of minutesbeach frontfew minutes walkbobs barlarge balconyquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just returned from Samson's Village, this is a perfect place to stay everyone is so helpful John the owner/manager picks you up from airport anything you need he will see to at no extra cost,,the beach and bar's and shops are very close and yet the place is very quiet the room's are cleaned every day and sheet's and towels every other day, you are not charged for air con or the safe and it has a lovely pool it's an amazing place and a great price,plenty of places to eat do try Granma's Kitchen the food is amazing and car hire is cheap, bus's go everywhere if you don't want to drive, Santorini has gorgeous view's from every part of the island so your camera is a must, all that is left to say is i'm glad i read the reviews they were right ..............

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anncoco223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed at Samsons village July 2013 for a week with my 2 daughters aged 16 and 20. The accomodation is impeccably clean and well maintained. The air conditioning works very well and is not noisy. The beach and all bars and restaurants are very close yet the hotel remains quiet and peaceful. The owner/manager is happy to pick you up and take you back to the airport and is helpful in every way. I would definately recommend this hotel and resort if you want a quiet, laid back holiday with a touch of nighlife eg. live music and bars until 2pm. However if you are a young person wanting an exciting nightlife then Perissa is not the resort for you.

Room Tip: Rom 36 was good for 3 people with two balconies and a fresh breeze flowing through it. It also had good views of the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

From the time we checked in, to the time we left, we were treated amazingly! A 2 minute walk to the beach, wonderful pool... cleaning staff was in and out before you even realized it! Great experience and great price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn_Dickenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Samson's Village is by far the most beautiful place I have stayed in in Greece. Santorini itself is gorgeous with its white-washed cliffs and amazing architecture. But Samson's Village made our weeks stay complete in every way! Its beautifully traditional with it's white and blue domed studios and apartments and lagoon style pool. Its array of colourful flowers, outdoor sofas, mix-matched deck chairs and comfortable loungers made the place.

There is a pool bar which offers refreshing drinks (beer, wine and spirits all around 3 euros), coffee (2 euros) fresh juices and breakfast (4 euros per person from 8.30-11.30). We enjoyed many beers but never ate breakfast as we enjoyed using our personal kitchenette (complete with 2 ring hob, fridge/freezer, sink and all cooking utensils) we did see other people eating breakfast however and it looked yummy!!

Samson's village is located about a minutes walking distance from the beach (black sand) where deck chairs can be hired from approx 5 euros (for 2 with umbrella) if wanted, the sand for us was just as comfortable ;-). Perissa is full of tavernas, bars and restaurants, but we particularly enjoyed the variety along the beach front and didn't once have a bad meal.

We also visited Fira and Oia where we ate and watched the breathtaking sunsets, which many flock to see. There are hundreds of shops and 'secret' passageways lined in cobble stone to explore. Public transport arround the island is fantastic, and having expected a stuffy old bus was amazed to see that the buses were actually fully air-conditioned coaches!! The journey to Fira takes approx 20-25 minutes and from Fira other destinations can be reached. The latest bus back from Fira to Perrissa was at 23:00. Be warned that the coaches get very full and you can be standing- not a problem for us but for elderly people or families with young children this could cause a bit of a problem (im sure however people wound be friendly enough to give up their seat :-)

We hired a quad bike from the recommended Mikes Bikes, costing us 15 euros a day. This was awesome and we got to explore so many hidden parts of the island- I really recommend this!

We stayed in room number 35. It was lovely- containing kitchenette, comfortable double bed and a basic shower room. The room was spacious enough for 2 people and we enjoyed many glasses of Santo Wine on the balcony!

I could not finish this review without mentioning John. He was absolutely fantastic and although the manager of Samson's Village, does absolutely everything with the help of the two cleaners! He does not stop and truly does everything in his power to ensure you are happy and enjoying your time on the island. He is better than any travel rep I have ever met. He recommended restaurants, excursions, bike rental, best places to see the sunset etc. He also drove us to and from the airport and greeted us from start to finish with his smile and enthusiasm.

We will not hesitate to book Samson's Village again in the future and I would recommend it anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lassilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Today we leave Samsons village headed for our next island, Naxos. We are slightly worried that Samsons Village has set the bar too high!
The hotel is perfectly located between the shops and the beach. The bus stop at the end of the road provides a regular service to Thira, taking approximately 20 minutes. From Thira you can then take another 15 minute bus to Oia!
Our room was absolutely huge and extremely clean. Cleaners came every day!
The pool area is quiet and clean, and breakfast great value for money.
The aircon, safety deposit box and transfers were all free of charge!
All in all could not recommend more highly!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine1966_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews