We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, quality, spotless”
Review of Samson's Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Samson's Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Amazing..... Everything from the very start was perfect. John picked us up from the airport, the room was gorgeous ( room 35 ). John and one more member I staff could not do enough for you, good banter. If I hear of anyone thinking of going to Santorini I would immediately recommend Samsons Village. Get there for a wonderful holiday.!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coops1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Samson's Village for 5 nights in August. The communication beforehand was very prompt and we were met at the airport by John, the owner, as arranged. The place is delightful - just what we wanted - very Greek looking in white and blues, with a good sized clean pool. The rooms weren't luxurious , but were excellent for what we paid for our triple room. The hotel is about 3 minutes walk to the beach, where you can find a large selection of restaurants. This alone would have been enough, but what made our time in Samson's Village very special, was the first class service from John, his sister and brother-in-law. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to make sure everyone was having a great time. Well done John and family for your beautiful hotel and wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel last summer and spent a great time here. All staff members did their upmost to make this stay one to remember, and they succeeded! Location was close to the beach and to some nice restaurants. The hotel has a good size and clean swimming pool, room was nicely cleaned every day, sufficient towels and we were lucky to have ordered breakfast for the entire stay. We recommend this hotel to enyone who likes to stay in a down to earth place were the guest is nr. 1

Room Tip: We stayed in a maisonette for 4 persons and asked to be away from any road. We got a room close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hospitality in this resort is beyond words. John helped us every step of the way. We had our ferry late at night and we checked out at 12 PM, He helped us with a spare room to keep our luggage and take a shower before we headed out to the port...AND he dropped us at the port at 12 AM in the night.
The rooms are spacious and airy with a lovely color palette...the gorgeous beach of Perissa is a 5 minute walk.Wish we could have stayed for a few more days...Thanks for everything John!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljunkie0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed at Samson's village in August of last year and could not have asked for a better stay. The location was perfect, only metres from the beach and close to restaurants and bike rental. All of the workers were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. I would highly recommend Samson's village to anyone wanting a perfect stay in Perissa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madelyne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

John was amazing. Picked us up from airport, delivered breakfast to our room a couple of days and always there if you have a query or want something. The name of the game at this place is stay laid back at all times as complex is clean and very very welcoming but things do not always go to plan e.g. Best to arrange breakfast with John the night before if you want at a specific time as he maybe doing an airport run. Complex is absolutely lovely as per photos and close to all bars, restaurants, shops, beach. My favourite area is to turn left at beach and best bar is
Porto Castello where good service, food and free sunbed. Anna star waitress.
In summary accommodation was wonderful value for money and John was the star of the show.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor rooms overlooking swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinsmith51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

As the owner of Samson's Village objected to our original review and made inaccurate comments about us we just wanted to reply to his remarks. We booked a room direct with Samson's Village several months in advance and emailed them a few days before we left to confirm the booking and airport transfer. They replied to confirm everything was arranged. When we arrived at the airport there was no-one there to meet us and when we phoned them they had 'lost' our booking. After a long stressful phone call they eventually picked us up, yes it was free of charge - but they do that for everyone. They eventually showed us a room which obviously hadn't been used for months as it was filthy and we refused to stay in it and were left with no choice but to try and find alternative accommodation having only just arrived on the island. You can imagine how disappointed and angry we were as we had printed off the emails we received from them and had shown them to the guy who picked us up.

So, Mr Valsamidis, sorry if you don't like negative reviews, but we don't like being left stranded at an airport, then being told our booking was lost and being accused of lying and that our review had been written by one of your competitors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TFANDDNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.4 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#8 of 40 in Perissa
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
9.3 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.2 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 40 in Perissa
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samson's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samson's Village

Address: Perissa Beach, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Perissa
Price Range: £57 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samson's Village 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Samson's Village offers traditional Cycladic style accommodation with views to the sea, only 2 minutes from Perissa’s beach. Samson’s Village offers 15 traditionally styled studios and apartments with kitchenette and balcony offering views to the Aegean Sea or the pool. The complex offers a pool with deck chairs and pool bar. Guests can relax by the bar, or surf the internet at the free wireless internet area located by the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Samson's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samson`s Village Hotel Perissa
Samson's Village Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing