We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samson's Village
Nearby Hotels
Stelios Place(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$415
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Clio(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$488
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perissa Bay(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Markos(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Georgia(Perissa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
181
55
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
55
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheck in was easyliquid hand soapmezzanine floora lovely place to staythe main roadbars and restaurantsclean towels every daystayed longerpool areawalking distance to the beachbeautiful hotela couple of minutesbeach frontfew minutes walkbobs barlarge balconyquiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a great time at Samson's Village lovely place bed very comfortable, John great guy and the lady's too, very relaxing round the pool on comfortable sunbeds, you made to feel right at home in fact I did not what come home, the restaurants served great food

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just returned from an October sunshine filled week here!!

Samson's Village surpassed all our expectations. Our holiday was perfect from the moment John met us at the airport with his friendly, happy personality. The studios were lovely and bright and airy with french doors to the front and a nice big window to the side. The kitchen door also has a window that can open which creates a lovely breeze all the way through the apartment. The whole complex is very pretty (and extremely clean) and a lot of attention is paid to detail with plant pots, brightly coloured chairs and sofas etc. At night little tealights are placed around the poolside tables which create a lovely atmosphere. The owners are so helpful if you need anything but are totally unobtrusive, to allow you your privacy. The local bakery by the big Co-op has amazing food both savoury and sweet which were very enjoyable for breakfasts and/or snacks. Although there is a poolside bar with food and drinks available which did smell very nice, we were a bit too hooked on the bakery to eat from there.

This was an extremely well priced apartment which amazingly included free air con and safe. It even had liquid hand soap and washing up liquid!!

We will definitely go back to Santorini again and wouldn't hesitate to return to Samson's Village.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nannykim47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The studios at Samson's Village are really great. The village is located one block from one the black-sand beaches in Santorini, with supermarket, bakery (beside the supermarket, really really good), pharmacy and a lot of really good restaurants in a walking distance. The studio we stayed was equipped with kitchen, super clean and with pretty confortable beds. The people are very nice, the manager (John) is very very kind and helpful and does all the transfers from the port/airport to the Village (even our 1.5 years old son, who is really antisocial, liked him :-) ). It is a very nice place to go with you have a small baby (if you go in september) as the beach is very very calm!!! The swimming pool is also really good. And by the way, the sunrise view in this beach is breathtaking. I already have my reservation for next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Luiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I wish it would possible give 100000000 points as review. The price is so good and the owner is so nice. He came to take us at the port in the middle of the night twice. Moreover, I missed my ferry and he let us stay in the room for free for an other night. Seriously, one of the best hotels I have been so far. I am looking forward to go back there. The location is very good since it is close to the beach but far away from the caos of the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martabortoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Amazing..... Everything from the very start was perfect. John picked us up from the airport, the room was gorgeous ( room 35 ). John and one more member I staff could not do enough for you, good banter. If I hear of anyone thinking of going to Santorini I would immediately recommend Samsons Village. Get there for a wonderful holiday.!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coops1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews