We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent second visit”
Review of Samson's Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samson's Village
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent second visit”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at Samson's village last year and enjoyed it that much we came back again! Excellent stay yet again with great service and a welcome like we were part of the family from John and his team. The apartments are in a great location so it is easy to walk to see all that Perissa has to offer. Wonderfully clean apartments decorated in a traditional style. Really comfy bed to which is unusual - normally Greek beds seem quite hard! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasarmidis, General Manager at Samson's Village, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your good words. We like to inform you that this year (2014) we finish the renovation of the hotel. So all hard martresses and beds are renovated.

We keep working day by day to make happy our costumers.

Best regards. Christos Vasarmidis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    52
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
63
118
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

a small smaragdi just right next to the beack . the swimming pool, bar and their people are absolutely wonderful . the rooms are big enough and very clean the beach is one minute on foot . i will definetelly go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foutris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappodocia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a wonderful week here. End of season so although it was still lovely and hot there were not many people around which was great. John and the staff went above and beyond to do anything to help including picking us up and dropping us off for a ferry at 11.30 pm. Very close to beach, restaurants and supermarkets. Pool was lovely with loungers and tables and chairs to sit at anytime of day. John even gave us a new room to use on the day of our departure right up until we left late at night which was so helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haleydeschot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a great time at Samson's Village lovely place bed very comfortable, John great guy and the lady's too, very relaxing round the pool on comfortable sunbeds, you made to feel right at home in fact I did not what come home, the restaurants served great food

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just returned from an October sunshine filled week here!!

Samson's Village surpassed all our expectations. Our holiday was perfect from the moment John met us at the airport with his friendly, happy personality. The studios were lovely and bright and airy with french doors to the front and a nice big window to the side. The kitchen door also has a window that can open which creates a lovely breeze all the way through the apartment. The whole complex is very pretty (and extremely clean) and a lot of attention is paid to detail with plant pots, brightly coloured chairs and sofas etc. At night little tealights are placed around the poolside tables which create a lovely atmosphere. The owners are so helpful if you need anything but are totally unobtrusive, to allow you your privacy. The local bakery by the big Co-op has amazing food both savoury and sweet which were very enjoyable for breakfasts and/or snacks. Although there is a poolside bar with food and drinks available which did smell very nice, we were a bit too hooked on the bakery to eat from there.

This was an extremely well priced apartment which amazingly included free air con and safe. It even had liquid hand soap and washing up liquid!!

We will definitely go back to Santorini again and wouldn't hesitate to return to Samson's Village.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannykim47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The studios at Samson's Village are really great. The village is located one block from one the black-sand beaches in Santorini, with supermarket, bakery (beside the supermarket, really really good), pharmacy and a lot of really good restaurants in a walking distance. The studio we stayed was equipped with kitchen, super clean and with pretty confortable beds. The people are very nice, the manager (John) is very very kind and helpful and does all the transfers from the port/airport to the Village (even our 1.5 years old son, who is really antisocial, liked him :-) ). It is a very nice place to go with you have a small baby (if you go in september) as the beach is very very calm!!! The swimming pool is also really good. And by the way, the sunrise view in this beach is breathtaking. I already have my reservation for next year

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I wish it would possible give 100000000 points as review. The price is so good and the owner is so nice. He came to take us at the port in the middle of the night twice. Moreover, I missed my ferry and he let us stay in the room for free for an other night. Seriously, one of the best hotels I have been so far. I am looking forward to go back there. The location is very good since it is close to the beach but far away from the caos of the city center.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martabortoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.4 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#7 of 39 in Perissa
483 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
354 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samson's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samson's Village

Property: Samson's Village
Address: Perissa Beach, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samson's Village 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Samson's Village offers traditional Cycladic style accommodation with views to the sea, only 2 minutes from Perissa’s beach. Samson’s Village offers 15 traditionally styled studios and apartments with kitchenette and balcony offering views to the Aegean Sea or the pool. The complex offers a pool with deck chairs and pool bar. Guests can relax by the bar, or surf the internet at the free wireless internet area located by the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Samson's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samson`s Village Hotel Perissa
Samson's Village Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing