We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to relax!”
Review of Samson's Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samson's Village
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to relax!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Beautiful "village" with a pretty garden and swimming pool at a very good price. The staff very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Transfer to the airport even at late hours. Near the sea, Perissa beach and restaurants with delicious food. The perfect place to relax where you can feel like at home, maybe even better! If only I could I would be spend in Samson's Village whole of the holiday! I'm sure that I will come back there! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edhelamarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    52
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
62
118
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandomierz, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Amazing location and great service. John exceptionally helpful and friendly. Twice provided us with transportation from the airport - of course completely free of charge. In addition, twice during our stay he brought to the ferry port - always smiling despite the fact that it was 6 am. On the day of departure also entirely free of charge provided us a room so we could wait there until transfer to the airport - that is, until 18 Beautiful facility - clean, well maintained, kept in the beautiful Cycladic style. Hoping to return - thank you for everything and greetings :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agata982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Everything about this place is wonderful. Samson's is a beautiful blue-and-white hotel located minutes from the beach and the bus-stop in Perissa. While you have to take the bus to see the rest of the island, the money you spend on tickets is a pittance compared to what you'll be saving by not staying in expensive, tourist-ridden Fira or Oia. When we visited in early May, Perissa was still nearly empty and so every morning it was like having your own private beach.

The room itself was comfortable and very pretty, and also spotless. The staff were superb: they picked us up from the airport and drove us back to it, all for free. As there were about six hours between check-out and our flight off Santorini, they let us put our stuff in their office and use their bathroom. When my friend lost the key to her suitcase, the owner John was miraculously able to break the lock using a pair of pliers. I guess this really makes him the Samson of Samson's Village.

The only downside I can think of is that the shower tended to vacillate between hot and cold, but other than that it was the loveliest place we could have picked to stay and it made our trip to Santorini practically perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goettingen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I would highly recommend to stay in Samson's Village in Perissa, if you want to stay with your friends, family or you are a couple. Samson's Village located very close to the sea with black beach.
The people there are super friendly and helpful, while we were staying there they made a home atmosphere, which was very pleasant and important for me.
The season usually starts 1st of May, but we decided to come 2 days before and that was not a problem for them to open the hotel in advance. For that a large THANKS to Ioannis.
The rooms are always very clean and tidy.
Perissa is a good place to stay with its views and black beach. The prices are not so extrime as, for example, in Thira, but the quality is still very good!
I was staying there for 8 days and I really enjoyed that time in Samson's Village.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at Samson's village last year and enjoyed it that much we came back again! Excellent stay yet again with great service and a welcome like we were part of the family from John and his team. The apartments are in a great location so it is easy to walk to see all that Perissa has to offer. Wonderfully clean apartments decorated in a traditional style. Really comfy bed to which is unusual - normally Greek beds seem quite hard! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasarmidis, General Manager at Samson's Village, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your good words. We like to inform you that this year (2014) we finish the renovation of the hotel. So all hard martresses and beds are renovated.

We keep working day by day to make happy our costumers.

Best regards. Christos Vasarmidis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

a small smaragdi just right next to the beack . the swimming pool, bar and their people are absolutely wonderful . the rooms are big enough and very clean the beach is one minute on foot . i will definetelly go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foutris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappodocia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a wonderful week here. End of season so although it was still lovely and hot there were not many people around which was great. John and the staff went above and beyond to do anything to help including picking us up and dropping us off for a ferry at 11.30 pm. Very close to beach, restaurants and supermarkets. Pool was lovely with loungers and tables and chairs to sit at anytime of day. John even gave us a new room to use on the day of our departure right up until we left late at night which was so helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haleydeschot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.4 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#7 of 39 in Perissa
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 39 in Perissa
488 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samson's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samson's Village

Property: Samson's Village
Address: Perissa Beach, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samson's Village 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Samson's Village offers traditional Cycladic style accommodation with views to the sea, only 2 minutes from Perissa’s beach. Samson’s Village offers 15 traditionally styled studios and apartments with kitchenette and balcony offering views to the Aegean Sea or the pool. The complex offers a pool with deck chairs and pool bar. Guests can relax by the bar, or surf the internet at the free wireless internet area located by the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Samson's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samson`s Village Hotel Perissa
Samson's Village Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing