We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Camping experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perissa Beach Camping
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Camping experience”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A very good camping facility at a very good spot.. It is close to everything you might need.. A mini market, restaurants, cafe even a laundry shop.. And the man in charge is very polite and friendly any time that you will need him.. I would certainly come back to this one..

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Angelos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As per other reviews, the bathroom facilities at this campsite are quite run-down and do not seem very clean. However, for the price, it is well located next to the beach, there is a shop located right next door, there is a decent amount of shade, fridge provided, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. There was some street/club noise, but it wasn't as bad as some other reviews have suggested.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oia, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Me and my son (9 years old) stayed at this camping and we really enjoyed our stay.
You will find a pleasant place under some trees (only dont put your tent on the side of the beach side, because it is very very loud at night). The bathrooms etc are very very basic and very old, but they keep them quite clean. There is a mini market (were you can even buy a tent ) The camping is on the main road with all the shops and restaurant and is really next to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela_v482941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This campground was not on Tripadvisor. I requested it be created so that I can warn others not to stay here.
Perissa Beach Camping is right on Perissa Beach, except that there is a main road between the beach and the camp ground. This main road has bars, clubs, that run with loud music until 5am in the morning. You will not sleep if you stay here. Not to mention there is no privacy between that and the beach so your belongings do not feel safe.

I wont even get started with the facilities. They are so run down that you probably cant even call them facilities. Showers, toilets etc are just wrong.

The campsite also do not offer a pickup from the ferry.

I didn't want to petty by mentioning the general rubbish around the place but this campsite has old furniture, shop fittings scattered over the park where they have just been dumped.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wattsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.3 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#32 of 39 in Perissa
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#31 of 39 in Perissa
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 39 in Perissa
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Clio
Villa Clio
#14 of 39 in Perissa
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sellada Beach Hotel
Sellada Beach Hotel
#23 of 39 in Perissa
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Youth Hostel Anna
Youth Hostel Anna
#41 of 63 in Perissa
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perissa Beach Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perissa Beach Camping

Property: Perissa Beach Camping
Address: Perissa Beach, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Also Known As:
Perissa Beach Camping Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing