We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perissa (Black Sand) Beach”

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Took the bus from Fira, ~45 minutes to Perissa Beach. The black sand is hot and very unique... found an abundance of multicolored rocks just walking around. The town is really cute with a lot of food and drink options. The town is small, so you can't get lost... very easy to navigate. Many of the sun beds are free with food/drink purchase. It seemed like all of the places had outdoor showers available as well. No one bothered us on the beach, aside from a few vendors selling sunglasses, jewelry, etc.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank AmyO1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bars and restaurants"
in 84 reviews
"your feet"
in 86 reviews
"lounge chairs"
in 31 reviews
"buy drinks"
in 29 reviews
"sun loungers"
in 52 reviews
"clear water"
in 51 reviews
"an umbrella"
in 41 reviews
"flip flops"
in 63 reviews
"water taxi"
in 30 reviews
"plenty of sunbeds"
in 54 reviews
"water sports"
in 52 reviews
"free sunbeds"
in 37 reviews
"sea"
in 400 reviews
"tranquilo"
in 29 reviews
"santorini"
in 572 reviews
"island"
in 208 reviews
"perivolos"
in 46 reviews
Filter

2,029 - 2,033 of 5,152 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2014

We only visited it once during our two week stay on Santorini and although the size of the beach is very impressive, the number of people was too large to our taste. We found several "hidden treasure" beaches, which we enjoyed much more.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank AllaDol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Lots of restaurants with comfy beds & umbrellas, you are charged for use unless you have drinks/food. Easy to walk along beach road as flat & long.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank curlySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We had a fabulous time on Perissa beach - we had lunch at Charlina and used the sunbeds to chill. It is a very nice beach however difficult to get in an out of the sea.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank lCumbrialor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Nice beach to relax along the Perissa strip, with lot of Taverns and Restaurants. Super clean, safe, and excellent location.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Nenito0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perissa Black Sand Beach also viewed

 
Akrotiri, Santorini
 

Been to Perissa Black Sand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing