We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kept secret in Perissa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Family Vassalos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Vassalos
Paros, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret in Perissa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was staying in santorini alone visitng a friend and had the great fortune to be at these apartments. The is run like a well oiled engine. The whole family are involved and they are nothing but delightful. They made me feel very welcome and took the time to see if everything was ok, so you can never feel neglected. The rooms are spacious, and have all you need on vacation in Greece, with the addition of air conditoning. Maid service is daily and linen is changed every other day.

The atmosphere around the pool and pool bar was always relaxed, friendly and enjoyable. The pool itself is a very welcome addition and the area is great. They seem to get alot of really nice guest, everyone was so friendly. Its in a good location, quiet but within easy walk to the beach, restaurants etc.

I would recommend this a great place to stay whilst visiting santorini, Maria and her brother and family will look after you and all you need with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    7
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
5
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of Contiki tour, so the rooms were quad share. We were in a 2-storey room with 2x single beds and 2x double beds. There was air conditioning, a large balcony area and a kitchenette. The pool was large and warm, the bar was exactly what we wanted on an afternoon/evening and the breakfast was well priced and quick to serve. I would stay here again if ever in Perissa.

Room Tip: We were in room 25 and I'd opt for that again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The service is amazing! You never feel neglected! The pool area is great and the cocktails are really refreshing- Daiquiri cocktails were made with fresh fruit!!! - . The local food was mouth watering and the prices were very reasonable. Our room was always clean and constructed in a Cycladic style with beautiful wall paintings. Greeks are known to be hospitable, but this exceeds any expectations. Will surely go back next year!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is not far from the beach Parissa- which is a lovely beach and there are several nice restaurants and cafes. The hotel is basic but it has a rather nice swimming pool. The staff was helpful. The rooms are very basic and the shower is unsafe- we got a mild electric shock from turning on the shower.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melisa_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We spend our honeymoon in this lovely property in August 2013. After we arrive we got a small room, but after 1 night they change the room and we got a beautiful room, thank you Maria!!! They make an excellent breakfast and excellent coctails :-)If we choose Santorini we definitely go there. Wery good value for money. Thank you Santorini, Thank you Perissa Family Vassalos!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyEsTibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was very happy with my 7 night stay at this hotel. I had my own double bed, kitchenette with bar fridge, ensuite and balcony with the poolside view. They cleaned the room daily as well as replaced my towels. It had air cond, wifi and a tv as well. Maria was very friendly, and when I decided to stay another two nights, there was no problem at all. The hotel is not directly opposite a beach, but only a five minute walk from it. There is a supermarket, bakery, bus stop and many restaurants also within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. It is located in the more quieter town of Perissa, which is on the beach side of the island. If you are more of a late night party person, you might want to consider staying in the bigger towns where all the action is, in Fira or Oia, as the buses to Perissa stop running at a certain time, and the taxis cost about 15-20euro. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We just finished a two week stay in Santorini and I can honestly say that the Family Vassalos Hotel was absolutely perfect! It was quiet, clean, comfortable, close to the beach (450 meters) and has a great swimming pool. We booked a split level apartment with four beds which had a television, small kitchenette, table with four chairs and a lovely balcony. The local bus stop is only 150-200 meters down the road in front of the Matrix Internet Cafe and will take you to Fera for €2.20 with children half price (and those less then six free.) From Fera, you can transfer to Oia, the port or any other destination on the island. There is a "Big Discount Supermarket" across the street (with a fantastic bakery next to it) from the bus station. It's very convenient, but the Carrefour up the street (approximately 1km or so up the main road towards Fera direction) was a little cheaper and offers a slightly bigger selection. The bar/restaurant is located in the vicinity of the pool area and the hotel totally respects your space and is not intrusive at all. On the contrary, Maria, her brother Fratzeskos, her mother Irene and father are always very pleasant and laid back, but always available to help or order food/drinks. We found their hospitality and kindness to be worth more stars then five, but unfortunately this is the highest score possible on TripAdvisor. Good hospitality really makes for a great stay and you really do feel at home at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveFermanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.0 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aretousa Villas
Aretousa Villas
#1 of 41 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#12 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Privee Santorini
Privee Santorini
#2 of 64 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#28 of 40 in Perissa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Vassalos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Vassalos

Property: Family Vassalos
Address: Perissa 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Perissa
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Vassalos 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Family Vassalos Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing