We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
287
197
65
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
197
65
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room pergola restaurant lovely hotel discount card half board opposite the beach no safe in the room per day sea view basement room sister hotel hotel bar reception staff bars and restaurants melon free sunbeds hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I can not fault our stay here, lived every minute. The hotel is a great location, close to beach loads of bars and tavernas, plenty on sea front then up on the main road, the latter being cheaper as a rule.
Rooms lovely and clean. Food excellent, went half board and it was really nice, you use the hotels taverna and order from a menu rather than self service, breakfast was buffet.
Bus stop up the road, great service, went all over the island.
Perissa is the best resort for prices and not overly busy, fira and oia are so beautiful but too expensive and busy to stay in.
Would definitely go back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nic110470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We were really pleased with our stay at the Veggera,relaxed and informal,rooms were very good,shower was excellent,cleaned everyday with clean towels.
Breakfast was included and it was always replenished,staff were helpful and polite.
The location is right on the beach road,we would highly recommend the Veggera...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank BrinklowSello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic great lush amazing hotel etc etc
Staff ,food , location, pools , bar beach location
Can’t wait to return in the future
Oh the island is also lush beautiful amazing
10 days of bliss thanks all at veggera
Two happy holidayers from Liverpool

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank waynebowden11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely week at Veggera hotel. We had room 74 at the back which was lovely and quiet and had its own private staircase. Room was comfy and the shower was amazing.

The weather was great apart from the last day which was a bit cloudy. Did a boat trip to the volcano and thirasia and the warm springs - the views were breathtaking. Also took a taxi ride to akrotiri which we all loved. We took the local bus from perissa to oia to watch the sunset but oia is busy and we were glad to get back to our oasis at Veggera!

The staff are brilliant Elsa and Brownie in the bar were the highlight and olga on reception was really helpful. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sunflower088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed there a few weeks ago.There
Are no complaints only positive feed back.
From the cleaners who came every day towels changed daily.The reception staff bar staff.Thank you for a wonderful vacation.The restaurant service value for money.The breakfast
Excellent.

The hotel is immaculately clean.
The location is fantastic we were lucky enough to upgrade to a superior room above the reception with 100% sea view highly recommended.
Overall thank you all the staff for your hard work and making our vacation something to remember

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bjlaandj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews