We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for for money !!”
Review of Petra Nera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petra Nera Hotel
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights , owner is friendly and helpful . Offer cheaper transportation between airport and hotel . Room is spacious and room cleaning everyday . Near perissa beach , definitely recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin5087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Petra Nera Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

We arrived at the harbour by ferry and Yannis was there to meet us. The hotel look like it does in the photos. It was clean and inviting. It is a family run business and Yannis mother, Joanna was there in the mornings to see to the breakfast which was very nice. She gave us figs every morning and spoilt us with her divine cake. I can highly recommend this hotel for the budget travellerThe pool was wonderful and sparkling clean. There is a supermarket across the road and a bakery. The bus is a few metres away and the beach is 8 minute walk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merle3956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We were gonna stay only 4 days, but we liked it so much we ended up staying for 10, the owner is so nice and very helpful always with a big smile. Great location, you can walk from there to the black beach, there's a bakery across the street that is open 24 hrs, there's also a supermarket and an ATM. The bus stop is just a block down the street in case you want to go to Thira which is 20 to 30 min away. The room was clean, clean towels, good air conditioner, it was just perfect. Amazing vacations I'll be back for sure =)...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

stayed for 3 nights in August- owner was v nice when we arrived but v unhelpful after that- got a crap room for the first nightwn the on the floor below ground level - we were moved to a nice room- Room was nice but over the next few days the owner was very unhelpful. We had a problem with suits we were having posted to the hotel and the owner was v un helpful/borderline rude. Breakfast was average but the location was great-near the beach and the town

Room Tip: Ask for a room out the front
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Petra Nera for a week earlier this month and found the hotel to be not only beautiful, but also highly economic. Service was great and the hotel owner, Yiannis, even picked us up from the ferry port. I would definitely recommend Petra Nera.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GarethHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Petra Nera Hotel was a little far from the city and the buses did not pass very frequently, but the personnel of the hotel were very helpful and thoughtful. Our room was very comfortable and a good size for 4 people. The hotel is close to the black beach, which is a beautiful beach by the way, therefore it was nice to just go to the beach and walk back to the hotel. The facilities are very clean and the price was very appropriate. I speak for the four girls with whom I travelled, we would refer this place to anyone. We loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovely_flo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The hotel is brilliant. A friendly, family run place which is clean and great value.

Across the road is a supermarket and the beach is jsut down the road past lovely bars and restaurants.

We had an amazing time and the hotel made it all the better. If you want luxury then this isn't the place. However, if you want a clean, comfy, friendly authentic place to stay then book Petra Nera.

A big thanks to Jans (hotel owner) and the young lad from Georgia who is very friendly and works extremely hard.

Eddy and Natalie (Manchester)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EddyBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.5 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#37 of 40 in Perissa
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#30 of 40 in Perissa
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Markos
Villa Markos
#13 of 40 in Perissa
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Clio
Villa Clio
#14 of 40 in Perissa
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Nera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Nera Hotel

Address: Perissa Main Road, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Price Range: £42 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Petra Nera Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petra Nera Hotel welcomes you to the magical island of Santorini. Located at Perissa, one of the most cosmopolitan villages of Santorini, Petra Nera is situated just 300 meter away from the biggest black sand beach of the island. Hotel Petra Nera offers comfortable accommodation. Double, triple and quadruple rooms with private balconies are at your disposal. All the rooms are equipped with air condition, fridge, TV set, telephone and music. There are also some rooms with cooking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Petra Nera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petra Nera Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing