We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GO! BEWARE OF MANAGER GEORGE!”
Review of Drossos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drossos Hotel
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO! BEWARE OF MANAGER GEORGE!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

we booked a triple room 4 months prior to arrival with the owner. on our arrival at midnight, we were told by manager george that our room was not available. we where rushed into a crappy old jeep with george and were taken to a 'luxury' hotel. this hotel was everything but luxury and was obliviously 1star. the next morning, we insisted that we be transferred back into drossos. over the next three days we saw and heard manager george lie to tourists and take them away to different hotels,
he is rude, unsympathetic and is driving tourists away from santorini. He badgered us about paying, and asked us to pay upfront. He purposely over books drossos and favours romanian and american tourists. (he is romanian). The girls who work at drossos (erica and katy) are fantastic and did everything they could for us.

Once we actually got into our room, we were pleased to see that it was well cleaned.

PLEASE DO NOT RISK STAYING AT THIS HOTEL
MANAGER GEORGE IS AN ABSOLUTE ANIMAL, HE HAS NO RESPECT.
He treats his co-workers and paying customers like they are nothing.
we will be contacting the greek tourist bureau, this is how bad and unprofessional this so called manager is.

hope this has helped you make up your mind on Drossos Hotel.

Room Tip: dont even bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rosey1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    51
    22
    15
    61
See reviews for
38
95
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Even I have booked two doulbe rooms one month ago, when we arrived they didn't have available rooms and they moved us to another hotel!
The impression I had for the building and the location was positive, but I didn't have the opportunity to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IriniK552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perissa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maesbury Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived at the Drossos Hotel to be immediately greeted by the hotel Manager George, who after taking our name informed us that we wouldnt be staying in his hotel!!! He said there was some fault with both the electric and water (very odd bearing in mind it was the middle of the night and the hotel clearly had electric!!) My partner and i were then ushered out the doors with our luggage and bundled into a clapped out Merc, we were driven to another hotel down the road. After being unloaded from the wreck of a car and led into another building we were told (after some noisy outbursts and hand gestures from the two men) that we would be staying here. Having read a review previously regarding this happening and how George reacts if questioned we kept quiet!! We booked our hotel expecting a 3 star hotel with pool, we got a 2 star with no pool!! We didnt set foot in the Drossos again until it was time to fly home and we waited in the hotel reception for our transfer. The reception was filthy, hair was stuck in clumps under the legs of tables and chairs, the toilets were disgusting and stank of pee. My partner likened it to Faulty Towers - only worse!! Dont book to stay here, you'll pay the premium and get a lesser facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

On our arrival at the drossos we entered the reception to be told by the manager George that we had to leave & go to another hotel as there were electrical & water issues. We were bundled in to a clapped out Mercedes & taken to another hotel. It appears by reading other reviews & speaking to numerous couples whist there that this is a regular occurrence. The electric was on & people were in the hotel so all looked very normal. We had paid for a 3 star hotel with a pool & ended up in a 2 star hotel with no pool. I will review the other hotel separately.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

After reading the reviews I was a bit wary, but I have found this hotel to be a good 3*. The staff are friendly, there is a relaxed atmosphere, the rooms are spacious and clean. The water in the bathroom is desalinated (it's a small Greek island after all) so is slightly salty but you're only washing in it. The shower runs as hot as you want it after about a minute. There was no rust on the taps, but the towel rails are copper so have a weathered appearance, very Greek. The beds are comfortable, the air conditioning works. Each room has a good sized private terrace/balcony with chairs, table and two sun loungers. Nice pool and outside area. Breakfast was basic but absolutely fine: lots of fresh watermelon and usual cereals; boiled eggs; baked bean etc as well as local specialities and fresh bread (still warm at 8am). The hotel is well situated for buses, restaurants, bars etc but being on the Main Street also means some traffic noise, but even this doesn't go on too long into the night. Overall I would happily return and recommend it to others wanting a good 3* hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FussyMimski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

They over book hotel purposely then when you arrive make you wait till they find you a room in other hotels, wasting your day. They turn off hot water to save money so your showering in the cold. Constantly lying to us, rooms were decent size but weren't clean. Totally put a sour taste to our stay in Santorini as we won't be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greece0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel seems to constantly deceive the guests in order to take them to Amarylis, the sister property. The owner is lost and lying all the time, it makes it very hard to communicate. Would never recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Passenger90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.1 mi away
Marybill Hotel
Marybill Hotel
#19 of 39 in Perissa
116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#30 of 75 in Kamari
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#31 of 39 in Perissa
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Irigeneia Hotel
Irigeneia Hotel
#27 of 39 in Perissa
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rena
Hotel Rena
#21 of 39 in Perissa
269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
#10 of 11 in Perivolos
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drossos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drossos Hotel

Property: Drossos Hotel
Address: Perissa Main Road, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Drossos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Drossos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drossos Hotel Perissa
Drossos Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing