We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money.... Would 100% return!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rena
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for money.... Would 100% return!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Myself and my fiancée came to Santorini to find wedding venues and Stayed at Rena....We did come very early in the season (first plane here we was told).... The place is well worth the money and in a perfect place just off the beach (literally 3 minute walk). We hired a quad bike to get around to see the sights. The weather was a bit poor but it is may. The hotel had everything we needed... The manager Marios is brilliant, he would do anything for you.. His mum (mrs Rena) is Always pottering about and constantly cooking amazing food that you can smell... Every time she saw us she was giving us cakes she made in the day....YUM! The rooms were cleaned everyday and new crisp towels given, I felt really welcome and relaxed and at home here. - I would like to add that Marios also owns a bar/Resturant along the seafront and please take my word for it ... They do the Best lamb Kleftico. (Also get a 10% discount if staying at Rena!!)... So all in all - 10/10..... Go stay have fun and say hello to Marios!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kraffty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    97
    33
    18
    13
See reviews for
36
170
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great location! Walking distance to the beach.room was nicely equipped with a kitchen and we made use of it! No wifi in the room .if you wanna sleep late forget about it! Doors slamming by the wind makin a morning wake up :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have just returned from Greece and booked a twin room at Rena's suites. The night we got there we were put in a double room because they didn't have a twin room (this wasn't previously discussed but we said it was ok). The room was lovely.

The following day we were moved to a twin room in an entirely different establishment (it didn't have the same name and had an entirely different name).

It didn't look anything like the images and it was definitely a cheaper place with hardly any natural light. the room was dark and dingy and so was the linen. The bathroom was abysmal.

We stayed all over Greece and decided to spend most of our budget in Santorini at the end of our holiday on something a bit nicer. It was dissapointing to end our holiday with the worst accommodation when it was the most expensive that we had booked.

If you go there make sure that you insist that they book you into RENA'S SUITES and not the adjacent establishments!

Room Tip: If you go there make sure that you insist that they book you into RENA'S SUITES and not the adja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WesleyVorster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We recently returned to the Hotel Rena for our 3rd visit. On our previous visits I had emailed and asked for a room in the main hotel and had been given a small but lovely room. The breakfast had been basic but sufficient. The owner, Marios, had always been there to greet his new guests on Tuesdays which is Thomsons arrival day. On arrival this year we were very disappointed with the room allocated. It was certainly not the 'standard room' as shown on the Thomsons site. We were shown to a room across the road in what were knew were apartments which were previously not used for Thomsons clients. It seems that the rooms in the main hotel are now given to people who book direct with the owner and Thomsons clients are given the rooms that are left. Even though the room we were given was spotlessly clean we had no drawers to put clothing in, no hairdryer and plugs nowhere near the mirror. We knew that we were paying the same as others with superior rooms. I had emailed prior to our visit asking for a room in the main hotel but this was not acknowledged. On asking for a change of room we were given one the next day as many other people who complained were. Obviously when non Thomson clients had left. Others were not so lucky and had to stay in rooms around the back and 3 rooms with a terrace facing the back of the building. They did take a set of drawers out of another room to give us if we stayed in our original room! The breakfast was basic previously but this time there was no cereal or eggs as before but we were told we could buy our own cereal and use their milk! We bought cereal and yoghurts to save eating just bread and jam with watered down orange juice for breakfast. During our stay we also noticed that the pool was never cleaned. It seems to me that the owner is now only interested in his bar on the beach road and the standard of the hotel has declined as a result of this. Needless to say even though Jacob is still the saving grace at this hotel we will not be returning here for our 8th visit to Perissa. We will go to one of the other lovely hotels. A special mention to Cyclades Restaurant, Poseidon Restaurant and of course Dorians Bar which is a must for everyone staying in Perissa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel as even though small are far. superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margie45Shrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We returned last week after having a relaxing stay. The hotel itself is very basic but fine as your not normally in the room for long. The room was cleaned daily and towels were changed every other day. The beds were surprisingly comfy for Greece! The breakfast was incredibly basic and if like me you can't eat bread you are very restricted to sliced cheese, meat and grapes! Some boiled eggs would of been nice! The hotel was in a great location just a few minutes from the beach and the restaurants. The beach was quieter than Kamari which was nice. The bus service on the island is great so didn't need to hire a car, Thira and Oia were worth a visit the scenery is stunning. You can also get a water taxi from Perissa beach to Kamari beach from 1030 each day. The chinese ladies on the beach were very annoying asking at least four times a day if you want a massage and being rude if you kept saying no! Our favourite restaurants were Cyclades and Tranquilo in the evening and the Yazz beach bar during the day. Panos and Des were very welcoming and looked after us at the bar at the Rena in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubbles037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here in sept and really enjoyed it. Hotel basic but very clean. Pool area very relaxing.
Rooms though a bit on the small side were well kept. We had air condition which we did not pay for which was a bonus. The beach was black volcanic sands but clean and only two minutes away. Area around was ok with small amount of shops, bars and restaurant. If you want to travel further then bus stop right outside. Over all Very basic but enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

My self and hubby stayed here in September we arrived in the evening and was put in a very small apartment but said we would be moved the next morning, we was moved and boy how lovely the room was the best we have ever stayed in.The surrounding area was beautiful a really chilled and relaxing feel to the place, some lovely bars around with live bands on various evening. Santorini is so easy to see the sights as buses are regular and everything is close by, the people who work at the hotel are lovely, loved my chats with rem at the bar and panos, all in all a really relaxing holiday with stunning view at thira and oia and the cadera a must see would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karen01333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.5 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#12 of 40 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#10 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#31 of 40 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rena

Property: Hotel Rena
Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rena Hotel Perissa
Hotel Rena Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing