We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BRILLIANT ITS A MUST”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arapiou Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Perissa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arapiou Apartments
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke- on- Trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT ITS A MUST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We picked these apartmetns due to the good reviews and we certainly were not disappointed. We stayed here from the 24th May for 2 weeks, and as we were getting married the rest of our family cam out the week after, so we had most of the complex to ourselves. The rooms were exceptionally clean and large, we had room 5 and as it was the centre room it was lovely and cool and no bites. Hot water the first week was hit and miss, however when mentioned to the lovely family they did rectify this immediately. The other rroms had divans beds and i would have like them in ours, but its extremely hard to find fault. When the apartments are so well looked after and the family soooooooo nice. Thank you to them all for making my whole family feel welcome. The certainly go the extra mile for their guests and even purchased new ironing boards for guest to iron their wedding clothes, and left champagne in our room the day after the wedding. If your thinking of going here book it. FANTASTIC

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martins02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    17
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
94
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks from 24th May 2011.Room 9 is highly recommended.Great balcony overlooking pool/beach.Nice clean room,very large with seperate twin kids room.Basic but fine bathroom and kitchen,(off kids room).New bath and seperate beach towels every day for us all,(2 adults and 2 children).New fresh,clean bedding every day.Swept and cleaned daily.Only complaint is the occasional dog bark in the night but not too bad and take a mosquito plug for the bites.Very nice pool which is clean and tidy withy nice poolside bar.No entertainment but lots of bars/restaurants in town.Rented a quad bike to visit Oia/Thira which is highly recommended but hire at least a 150cc to get up those hills,(15-20 euros a day).Overall visit the whole its only 24 miles top to toe.We dont really recommend the Volcano trip,alot of money and not that much fun.Thira/oia highly recommended.Great scenery.The MOST friendly people.

Room Tip: Room 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank minto41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Not one to usually write reviews, but thought this holiday I better had (May17th).. Having been to a handful of other Greek islands, Over the years my wife was not too sure quite what to expect, after a few years of 5 star Hotel holidays, in various locations. However this holiday exceeded our expectations in many ways the family that own the appartments are fantastic and cannot do enough for you. Rooms are extremely clean, towels and sheets changed daily. The shower is always a bit of a wet room but that's Greece in general it's not the four seasons !!Lovely tidy pool and bar area, we are mainly beach people and these Appartments could not be better located for that.Great beach bar called ostrako on the
corner yanos smashing fella really looks after you all day, you won't
miss him he looks like Tom Cruise from 80s. Had a quad for a couple of days hired from lion on the way to supermarket great experience went all over the whole island. All restaurants are great did not have a
bad meal gods garden,Atlantic, volcano there are many up the beach strip. We both felt totally
relaxed after a week and were praying for the ash cloud so we could not get back. The only problem is getting booked into Arapiou,they are always fully booked which tells you one thing.
Save your 5 star Money go to
santorini you will have a great time. Sorry for the way this is written done on I phone.
Nick MK

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickandkez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

me and my girlfriend stayed there for a week in may and we had a great time. the apartments are spacious and very clean, towels changed daily and rooms also cleaned daily. the pool area is of average size but lovely and clean and smart..our only gripes were that we had cold water for 2 days and the shower is just like a wet room so the bathroom gets completely wet !!! the fridge tended to be a little bit noisy and the wardrobe could of been a tad bigger but overall a great place to stay and only 25m to the beach front. ( tip..an iron is supplied but no ironing board ) i would definatly stop there again and its value for money.

Room Tip: request a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidcooke77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

From the moment we got to the apartments we loved them. We had a spacious apartment, which was cleaned everyday along with the linen and towels. We even had towels provided for use at the pool, which was a good size and lovely to laze around.
The apartments were about a 100yd from the beach......and the sunbeds were free!!!
The Arapiou family were great from the start and we had a few drinks with them and the rest of the guests round the bar, which was hilarious as my partner spoke a little greek!
All in all and absolutely fabulous time and would recommend to everyone to stay with them

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnRedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

The apartments were great,so clean,the family were really friendy such nice people,the pool and bar area was just perfect.we will cetainly go there again

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevesheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We had read the reviews before we booked this holiday and as good as the reviews are we thought it was even better,the family looked after us so well, we thank them for that,the bed linen was changed every day and the rooms cleaned very well every day as well, the small but lovely grounds were immaculate and the position of the studios for us were perfect, a hundred meters or so to the beach where there were plenty of bars to cool down and have a drink and beautiful thatched umberellas adorned the beach with some four poster beds only a small walk to your right as you enter the beach road, there is a bus service to the capital Thira that run 3 an hour and only charged 2 euro's to get there , the local buses are really coaches so you have comfort and air conditioning as well, there is a lovely bar at the studio's that stocked every drink that we could have wished for and the girls ( sisters ) were so friendly and helpful with great advice as to where we should try and visit, we loved the place and we can't wait to get back there next year but we will have to be quick as we heard that they were nearly already booked up for the whole of next year , if that's not a good sign then what is ....treat yourself and visit these lovely studios but rember it is only classed as 3 star and you will be pleasantly suprised.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PAULS1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.5 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zorzis Hotel
Zorzis Hotel
#1 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#4 of 13 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arapiou Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arapiou Apartments

Property: Arapiou Apartments
Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#9 Family Hotel in Perissa
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Arapiou Apartments Santorini/Perissa
Arapiou Apartments Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing