We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful family run apartments”
Review of Arapiou Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Perissa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arapiou Apartments
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just returned from two week holiday in Santorini at the Arapiou Apartments. We received a warm welcome from the family who looked after us throughout the holiday and couldn't do enough for us. Our apartment room 6 was spacious, cool, comfortable and very clean. Marious, Ireni and Chrissa were like old friends but I must say the girls music in the bar was better than Marious played, sorry pal but you can only take so much eighties. We made new friends, had great food at the Posidon, Gods Garden and Charlines. Recommend Dorrians for drinks only three euros for beer or cocktails. I would definitely recommend the Arapiou that's if you can get in as it's very popular.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jasminlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

My fiancé and I have just returned from our two week holiday staying at Arapiou apartments. We wanted to stay there two years ago but they were fully booked and I understand why.
It's a lovely place to stay, quiet as well as family run which makes it that much more personal. The family are lovely and cater for all your needs, as well as going above and beyond, I.e. sharing their homegrown vegetables with you or homemade cake!!! At 6 months pregnant I appreciated this!
The rooms were nice and were cleaned everyday. Towels were provided for the pool area too.
The pool was lovely and plenty of sun loungers were available.
There are plenty of restaurants and bars within local walking distance, food prices are reasonable so is Dorian's pub with all cocktails costing 3 euro.
We met some lovely people which made the holiday great and will definitely return at some point.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We have been to Arapiou Studios 3 times and always found the different rooms comfortable, clean and very well serviced by Irini and Chrissa. Arapiou family look after you like one of the family, giving of their time and effort 24/7 ! They are so kind and helpful - Irini booked a table at a restaurant and then taxis - while we waited their Mum brought us chocolate cake - wow ! Soooo giving ! When round the pool there were always spare places around the pool and never had to fight for beds. The apartments and pool are always clean and tidy with every effort made with the plants, sun beds, little extras all over the place.
We really appreciate all their effort and can't wait to go back - always fully booked, just got to find a window to book !
Love & thanks to The Arapiou Family !
Xx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendysharples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Spent the first two weeks in June 13 at the Arapiou Apartments OMG had a fabulous time from start to finish. We had a lovely room could'nt believe it was cleaned every day with clean sheets most days.also we were supplied with beach towels which was great. The family were so friendly and nice and nothing was to much trouble for them . We broke several glasses by the pool and even before we asked they were cleaned away. The pool was divine and we spent all day in and out of the pool. Perrisi is a lovely resort so many good restaurants to try and so reasonable priced too. We have tried to book again for next year but alas it seems to be all booked for 2014 will defo try for 2015.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curley50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I know there are many good reviews of these apartments, but our experience is quite different.
Our room must have been the smallest, except for the baggage room. I must admit it was kept clean, towels were changed every day, but as they were washed so often, they became hard, and uncomfortable to dry yourself with. Eco friendly means, no need to wash every day. Our bathroom wash so small, the only way to sit on the toilet, was to back in to the ridiculous space. We are not overweight, by the way. Goodness help the larger person. One foot was up on the sill of the shower, to be the least bit comfy. The light bulb in the bathroom was so dim my husband could not see to shave. The vivid colours of the headboard wall are enough to give you nightmares, vivid shiny orange. In a hot place like Santorini, pastel colours would be more suitable. The curtains were a disaster, every time you moved them, the hooks came off, leaving the curtains hanging in big dips from the rail. You probably think I am one of those moaning people who find fault, believe me, I always enjoy my holiday, and make the best of what we get, but after reading the wonderfull reviews, I felt I had to tell the truth about our room. Our neighbours came to see it, and were shocked, there room had four beds, and was massive. Also if you are getting on a bit, make sure you request a ground floor, lots of steps to climb otherwise. The second week, we had people who meet there every year, this led to them taking over the beds that they use each time, with one person going very early to put all the towels on these favourite beds. One morning I managed to get there just before, we had remarks like "they have got our beds" this was only the second time we used the beds that week. I don't want to deter anyone from going to these studios, they are clean, quiet, and close to the beach. Just needed to give a few facts. The room by the way is number 7. Balcony was good. Weather good. Santorini beautifull. Flight good. Rep good. Just dissapointed with our accomodation.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 7, and top floor if you have a job with steep steps, there are many of them, to re...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NAKELLIS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This apartments raised my preceptions of Greek accomodation. These apartments are great and the family running them could not do more to help.

They all welcomed us in person on arrival, cleaned the rooms everyday, provided free Wifi and pool towels. The apartments are spotless and modern and well kept. The pool bar ideal when relaxing around the pool. There a little kids pool which is great for the smaller kids to play in.

The family running the place are on hand all day from early till late. They fixed the air con of our relatives who stayed with us in 10 mins of reporting the issue, they even helped fix some wedding jewellery that had broken in transit at the last minute.

The location is ideal. Perissa is a quiet family resort and the apartments are just 5 mins walk to the main stretch of bars and restaurants. But there are plenty of Bars and restuarants closer as you walk to the main stretch. The beach is a matter of 50 metres away but the apartments are set back enough to never hear or be disturbed from people or traffic on the main road. Local supermarket and excellent 24hr bakery is only a 5 min walk away.

Santorini is lovely, we found it cheaper to eat out every night in Perissa (about 22 Euros for 3 people for main meal and drinks) than to buy food and cook in the apartments. Head north of the island and the prices rise though when you hit Fira where the cruise ships come in.

View from Santo Winery is amazing and the sunsets are not to be missed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1 bed apartment (Room 9). Loads of space and easily take a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nezza_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

After lots of trips to Greek islands ,this place is the tops. Cleaned every day ,nice and quite ,close to the sea and resort. Nothing was to much trouble. My beach chair lost a screw
and the chap at reception soon had it fixed...... great....Loved my three weeks stay.. will go again as soon as we save up...

Room Tip: We had an upper room looked over pool and the sea..bliss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SNORPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.5 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#8 of 40 in Perissa
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zorzis Hotel
Zorzis Hotel
#1 of 40 in Perissa
676 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arapiou Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arapiou Apartments

Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#8 Family Hotel in Perissa
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Arapiou Apartments Santorini/Perissa
Arapiou Apartments Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing