We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay, very comfortable”
Review of Villa Markos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Markos
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at villa markos, marko was very friendly and helpful. It was incredibly relaxing in perissa, so happy we decided to stay this side of the island. A nice light breakfast was served by the pool each morning and our room serviced daily. Marko even drove us back to the port on our day of departure.
We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Santorini.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Villa Markos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

Frist it was not an easy decision Villa Markos or Villa XY.. there are so many hotels quite in the same price category / standard but now seen retrospectively it was a great one.

But back to the beginning - after having booked the hotel we wrote an e-mail to make sure what would be the easiest / cheapest way to get from the airport to the hotel - in a brief answer he told us that he would await us at the airport - "taxi" transfer - nice. (If you decide to stay in another hotel despite my suggestion to stay at Villa Markos - there are quite several buses circulating in Santorini so no problem - but this special Villa Markos Taxi is better)

The owner - as you may already think "Mr. Markos" - is a really really nice and helpful guy - when we drove from the airport to the hotel he informed us a bit about sightseeing stuff and cities arround Perissa and so - which was a good first orientation for us. Also he said that if something occurs we should go to him and he will fix it - I thought well that just a phrase - but indeed he really did his best so our stay at Villa Markos / Santorini became a wonderful two week stay full of joy, recreation and carefreeness.

Room Tip: It is quite difficult to recommend a room because it seems that they are all totally different - if...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuchenchastli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Villa Marcos is a great place to relax!!!
Individual and family too. Very clean and comfortable rooms with balcony, mini kitchen and air conditioning. Very nice patio, clean pool and delicious breakfast! The hotel is a 2-5 min walk from the beach and the main road, where there are many restaurants, bars and shops. Close to the hotel supermarket and an internet point. But, the hotel is very quiet, do not hear the noise from the main road and the waterfront. It is very important for me - friendly and warm atmosphere in the hotel!!! You feel like at home! Mr. Marco excellent host! He is very responsive and friendly, always willing to help in every way. Thank you Mr. Marco and all hotel staff for a great holiday!!!
Clean sea, beautiful beaches, wonderful hotel and you will have a memorable, a lovely holiday! Would highly recommend to all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colega70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife, 10 yr old son & I stayed at Villa Markos for a week during August 2012.

The location is ideal, 100m from the beach and beach road with its many restaurants and approx the same distance to Perissa Water Park.

Markos, his wife Georgia and their visiting family made us feel very welcome.
By the end of the week, we felt like part of the family and were very sad to leave.
We found the apartments catered for all our needs – basic but clean and comfortable with air-con and wifi.
Markos was always at hand to answer any query and would offer assistance without taking or asking for any money.
I am sure we will return to Perissa and when we do, I will contact Markos direct for all room arrangements plus car-hire/transfers etc.

I would like to use this space to say thank you Markos & family for a fantastic week and hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterPanagiotou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is my fifth time in Villamarkos!! They are a family !Yu can feel a very good atmosphere!The owners are so kind . they provide for all your requirements. The rooms are clean and cycladic stile, are very near to the beach shops and promenade. See you last summer !! Veronica from Rome

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Today we returned from 11 days in Perissa, Santorini and we miss it already. Villa Markos was perfect for us as a family (mum, dad and two boys of 8 and 5). We grew very fond of the owner, Markos as he is a very kind, generous and hardworking man who treated us really well. Everyone at Villa Markos whether it be family, staff or guests were very friendly. Our apartment was standard but had everything we needed (small kitchen with crockery and utensils, fridge, table and chairs, airconditioning, a good size bathroom, a big double room with heaps of cupboard space, small tv, safe, outside table and chairs, a very handy clothesline and the pool was literally at our doorstep much to our boys delight). The apartment was cleaned daily, bedding and towels changed daily and the shower always had good water pressure and the water always hot. The quiet location is very central - you are not too far from the beach, bus stop to Fira, supermarkets, shops, tour operators, a fab 24 hour bakery, restaurants, bars and the water park. We would definitely go back to Perissa and Villa Markos.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We have just returned from our lovely holiday from Perissa in Santorini and had most amazing time with 2 children. We stayed At villa Marcos and was very happy with friendly owners Marko and Georgia. Location is just perfect, walking distance (2-5 mins) to beach, sea front bars and reastraunts and shops. We had room with balcony, bathroom, kitchen and 2nd floor extention for kids. Room was cleaned every day, towels and bedding was changed daily, bins were emtiend every day also. Swimming pool not too big, but hardly anyone been there , therefore kids could do as much splash as they wanted. Room was with air conditioner and we had very confortable temperature at night. We would definetly come back again to villa Marcos.
And Perissa one of the best places to stay at Santorini, if you can hire a car for a day and go Fira or Oia.
Would definetely recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.4 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#30 of 40 in Perissa
207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Markos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Markos

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece (Formerly Marcos Apartments)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: £24 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Markos 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At beautiful Perissa of Santorini, just 100 meters from the marvelous beach is located Villa Markos! We have created an ideal place ready to welcome you and make your holiday unique.Villa Markos allocates apartments, maisonettes, studios all equipped with air condition, TV, fully equipped kitchenette, refrigerator and safe box.There is also a swimming pool with pool bar and a restaurant where you can taste our delicious flavours (breakfast option). In the pool area we have free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Villa Markos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Markos Hotel Perissa
Marcos Apartments Santorini
Marcos Apartments Hotel Santorini
Villa Markos Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing