We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zorzis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smaragdi Hotel(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stelios Place(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Roula Villa(Perissa)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anny Studios(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Irini Hotel(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marianna Hotel(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perissa Bay(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
645
32
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
32
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners spiros and hirokothe buswonderful hostshotel is immaculatepool areafresh fruitnothing is too much troublegreek yogurtceiling fantea and coffeepool towelsjust returned from a night staylovely little hotela wonderful stayevery morninghome from homethe main road
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Zorzis is a very nice little hotel, and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is lovely and surrounded by fig and pomegranate trees - we ate some figs straight from the branch and they were the nicest I had ever tasted. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The owners even left a bottle of wine for us as we were on our honeymoon. Perissa is a decent place to stay in Santorini - Thira is very touristy and expensive, and Perissa is only a short scooter/car drive from the port and Thira. The beach is pretty nice although has a bit of a 'brits abroad' feel to it. I would recommend staying in Santorini for no more than 3 days. Hotel Zorzis is definitely an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owltoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Zorzis Hotel is an amazing hotel, the owners are willing to accommodate and need you may have and are incredibly friendly. They have fantastic recommendations and local knowledge, the Hotel is 200m from the black beach of Perissa and there are probably 30 resteraunts within 5minutes walk. Bob's bar is next door, if your after a cheap and delicious cocktail. Room and Hotel was beautifully decorated and there is always a positive vibe. Bus stop basically outside the hotel with busses to fira and oia every 15-20mins.

I will definetly be back. And would not consider staying anywhere else in santorini.

Thankyou Zorzis

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The rooms are spotless clean and very tastefully decorated. Spyros and Hiroko both go out of their way to provide the best possible service and great hosts for traveling advice or to chat about Spyros former life as a sea man. Perissa is a great town to base in since Zorzis is a few minute walk to black sand beaches. We did the ferry from Perissa to Kamari beach and hiked back over the hill through Ancient Thira which is a great day excursion. At some point you will need a vehicle to get to Akrotiri and other sites especially if you are not patient about waiting for busses like me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rololand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have travelled extensively around the world staying in some fabulous locations and hotels, no other Hotel has inspired us enough to write a review. However, after a week's holiday in the Zorzis Hotel, we felt that we had to share this experience with others:

The owners Spiro and Hiroko go out of their way to ensure your every need is met. Their hospitality is first class. The Hotel has 10 lovely rooms and we were fortunate enough to have room 9, which overlooks the pool and has a mountain view. Every day the room was cleaned to a high standard with clean linens and towels supplied. The room was very comfortable and the air-conditioning unit was excellent. A fridge is supplied in the room along with a small TV, kettle & hairdryer. In decoration and atmosphere the hotel has a very calm and tranquil feel to it.

A continental breakfast is served every morning and consists of fresh fruits (picked from the garden by Hiroko), breads, cakes, jam, greek yogurt, juice & tea/coffee.

The Hotel is situated on the main road in Perissa about a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport. (€25). The bus stop is very close to the Hotel and is an excellent service which enables you to travel all around the island easily and cheaply. The black beach is a five minute walk from the hotel, passing numerous shops / bars / restaurants. Overall the Hotel is in a great location.
We ate / drank at many places (most recommended by Spiro or Hiroko), our favourite bar was Dorians (just across the road from the hotel) - great drinks and food. We also ate at Gods Garden, Cyclades & Scirocco (great pizza's). There are many other bars/restaurants along the seafront. There is also a wonderful 24 hour bakery nearby which is a must for a cake/ice-cream/pie, etc.

The delightful pool/jacuzzi area at the hotel is constantly being attended to by Spiro and Hiroko; cleaning the pool, surrounding areas and maintaining the beautiful garden and shrubs. The area around the pool is very peaceful, an ideal place to read a book. There is no problem obtaining a sunbed/umbrella and pool towels are also provided.

Spiro and Hiroko were excellent hosts who made us feel very welcome. They were never too busy to talk to us, giving us excellent advice e.g.where to visit, eat and how to travel around the island. At the end of the evening it was really nice to share some of Spiro's red wine and reminisce with him about his days as 'sea captain' and discuss the history of Santorini.

Whilst we had a great holiday, we were actually very sad to leave and we will definitely be returning next year, which is extremely unusual for us to revisit the same hotel/location.

We cant recommend this Hotel (or it's hosts) highly enough and would encourage anyone to visit it.

Room Tip: Although the Hotel is situated on the main road, no noise was heard in the evenings. All rooms have a small balcony. Only 2 overlook the pool/mountain, numbers 9 & 10. The other rooms overlook the side garden.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougie1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the zorzis in perissa beach. I usually never review hotels but thought I owed Spiros a "thank you" for his wonderful hotel. I am usually very hard to please but took the advice from my other trip advisor users and booked my stay at the zorzis. Very comfortable bed and a beautiful patio facing the mountains. The pool was a nice quiet option, however the beach is a five minute walk down the road. At the beach, we learned you can get free chairs and umbrella with purchase of food/drink at one of the beach bars. The only disadvantage I could think of is the bathroom size and shower. The shower head is a hand held head which I think would be an easy fix with a slide bar. At the end of our stay, spiros sent us off with a bottle of wine. I definitely wished we stayed longer and would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews