We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has to be the Best Hotel In Santorini”
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zorzis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I can only echo all the positive comments below.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, the gardens are beautiful and the pool area is cleaned regularly and well maintained. The hospitality is second to none.
Thank you Spiros and Hiroko for a peaceful and enjoyable nine days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haywrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Zorzis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just back from a week in Perissa staying at the Zorzis Hotel, this is my second time and I have to stay it's still the best. Spiros and Hiroko do everything they can to make it a wonderful stay. The breakfast is lovely, the hotel is spotlessly clean and it always smells so fresh. Your room is cleaned every day and fresh towels are left. It's a lovely place for a peaceful relaxing break...can't recommend it enough.
Perissa has some lovely places to eat but try Mylos in Firostephani and Rastoni inFira.
The beach is nice in Perissa and a walk up Ancient Thira is worth it for the views. Fira to Oia by foot is also worth the while.
Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiecUK_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A small Hotel with friendly and knowlegeable owner/managers .Spotless,comfortable and a haven of calm .Just perfect for some R&R and pottering about the sights of Santorini. In a beautiful setting by a large pool with enough clean loungers for everyone and a stunning mountain back drop.A profusion of flowers tended lovingly by Hirko. An ideal situation opposite the lovely Dorians Bar Garden and nightly cocktails for 3 euros. Grandma's closeby for lunch and the beach a short stroll away where there is a large selection of Restaurants. Everything provided with a smile

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar0734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have just spent a lovely week at the Zorzis Hotel in Perissa. It is a small hotel with 10 rooms, which were modern, clean and well looked after, surrounded by beautiful gardens. We loved our room, which although small had a lovely little balcony with a side view of the pool and mountain. Our bathroom was lovely and modern, but the shower was so tiny it was impossible to stop the curtain, which fanned around the shower tray like an umbrella, from sticking to our bodies (don't you just hate that?) resulting in the water shooting outside. Luckily there was a drain in the floor so it wasn't too much of a problem.

Breakfast was a very simple delicious Greek Breakfast (not Continental as some have said). My partner unfortunately does not like yoghurt or cake so was only left with bread and jam and fruit. He had a quiet word with Heroko and asked if was possible to have cereal and she produced some cornflakes which she gave him each morning which he was very thankful for.

Spiros and Heroko were excellent hosts and we spent many times chatting with Spiros over a glass of wine late in the evening. They were both charming and very helpful in all aspects.

Santorini is an absolutely beautiful island. Unfortunately, due to the cruise ships Thira and Oia get very, very busy. We went to Oia to take photos of the sunset and there were at least a thousand other tourists taking the same photo, so be prepared. We love Greek food and Perissa has plenty of very good restaurants and can say we didn't have a single bad meal while we were there. Although most of Santorini involves a lot of climbing steps and hills, Perissa is mainly flat with a long beach of black stoney sand. Travelling around the island by bus is also recommended as the buses are very frequent, run all night in the high season, and on time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JinnaWinkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Looking for homely fully relaxed holiday this is heaven,Spiros and Hirko are the best ,there Hotel is your HOME,We are booked for next year and hopefully more to come,No faults the best xxxxx.Perisa is the ideal resort plenty of excellent places to eat total relaxation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacobsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is our second visit to Hotel Zorzis. It's a small but beautiful hotel and is immaculately clean and comfortable. Our hosts Spiros and Hiroko were attentive and looked after us very well offering tips and advice on different activities, places to visit and eat. Its ideally situated in Perissa and has Dorien's bar just opposite to enjoy sundowners in each evening much to my partners delight. We will be back in 2014 with a group of friends and relatives and are staying at the Zorzis again as the service is fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mawga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We recently returned from a wonderful 11 night stay at this immaculate hotel, Spiros and Hiroko were the perfect hosts and couldn't do enough for us during our stay, they really do make you feel welcome. The rooms, breakfast area, pool and hotel grounds were spotlessly clean and much attention to detail has been taken with the decor and furnishings. The garden and pool area are full of beautiful flowers, fruit trees and ornaments, Hiroko meticulously tends to these on a day basis. The rooms are very comfortable, with fridge, air conditioning and tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel and the owners really made this a perfect holiday and we would love to return again very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
5.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#8 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: £60 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zorzis, totally refurbished recently, is situated in the centre of Perissa on the main road, just 300 meters from one of the island’s popular black beaches. The hotel is furnished in the island color and offers comfortable rooms with balconies. All rooms have bathroom with shower, hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, satellite LCD TV, direct dial telephone, cable and wireless internet access (computer not provided) and safety deposit box. The hotel has a breakfast room / lounge with patio doors leading to a terrace overlooking a flower filled garden. Reception desk with fax and mail services. The hotels beautiful swimming pool with an attached jacuzzi / whirlpool is set in idyllic surroundings with an impressive mountain backdrop. Just the place to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, and just 20 meters from the bus stop. There is also private car parking for our hotel guests. We are sorry but the hotel does not take children under the age of 14 years old. Pets are not allowed. The owner, cruise ships Captain Spiros, is on hand to answer any questions you may have and is remembered by many guests for his attentive and warm hospitality. Hotel Zorzis is not associated with any other hotel with either the same or a similar name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing