We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel”
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zorzis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is well situated with a beautiful garden so look out for the most colourfully flowered garden if you are trying to find it! The couple who run it are incredibly friendly and really, really helpful. We were unlucky enough to be there for a sandstorm (1st one in 10 years apparently!) They were so genuinely concerned for their guests (particularly those on boat tours that day) worked so hard to get the place spick and span afterwards.
The rooms are not huge, but there is plenty of space and they are beautifully but simply decorated. The breakfast is really nice and relatively healthy. The pool was a tiny bit cool, but it was early in the season and pleasant to be in or around.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony so that you get a tiny bit of extra space/outdoor area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaundice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
491
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our second time staying at Zorzis Hotel and it was just as good as the first time!

Its great value for money (we booked direct via email through the zorzis website) for the location and facilities- pool towels, free wifi, pool with jacuzzi and great breakfast.

The owners Spiros and Hiroko are very welcoming and always on hand to help with advice on where to eat and how to get around the island.

The hotel itself is beautiful, clean and on the main Perissa road right next to a bustop to Fira and only 150yds from the beach!

Room Tip: All of the rooms appear to be soundproof. Would recommend one at the back however for view of pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were amazing. They were very nice and personable. The hotel is a small family run hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is a bit far from the main area but it's closer to the dark sand beaches that have some good seafood restaurants. It was a great stay. Confidential breakfast with their own grown fruits. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremiah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield, england
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We spent what felt like an age looking for a comparable hotel on another Greek Island just for a change. However there was nothing that even came close to Zorzis and so here we were again for our 4th visit. Nothing comes anywhere near for value for money, cleanliness, location and most of all the hospitality of Spiros and Hiroko.

There are new sun loungers and tables around the pool and we stayed in room 6 which has been completely redecorated and has a new balcony. And if there's something that isn't in the room that you would like then they will accommodate you...more coat hangers, pillows, a kettle and glassware.

We love ZORZIS and have already booked to come back for May next year. If you've already been then you know...if not then book it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a week at the beginning of May this year, for our son's wedding in Santorini. The whole place is absolutely spotless and Spiros and Hiroki are fantastic hosts. Nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are bright and airy, with lovely big beds, air conditioning and a fridge. I took a travel kettle but there were kettles available if required. A bottle of water was provided on our first day. The bathrooms are small but have what you need, including a hair dryer and toiletries and the towels were changed daily.
Breakfast was lovely and fresh. Bread, a choice of pastries and cakes, fresh fruit, juice, Greek yoghurt, tea or coffee.
The pool area is secluded and peaceful. Towels are provided for outside use as well. The gardens are beautifully maintained with lots of little features hidden amidst the fragrant flowers.
On the day of my son's wedding (he and his bride stayed here too, as did some other family members), Hiroki cut fresh flowers from the garden and scattered petals throughout the hotel, a lovely touch.
I cut my hand quite badly on the morning of the wedding and Hiroki appeared immediately with her first aid kit and patched me up brilliantly.
The location is ideal. The hotel is on the road that runs parallel to the beach road so any turning off that road takes you straight down to the beach where there are numerous restaurants.
We have recommended this to friends who have now booked to go in September.
We won't hesitate to return. Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Attractive, immaculately clean, very comfortable and welcoming boutique hotel with picture postcard gardens and not to forget the warm and caring hosts Spiro and Hiroko who made our stay special.
The hotel is a walking distance from the beach and restaurants and few steps from the public bus stop for Fira and other attractions on the island.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHAGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frimley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My second time back at the Zorsis and was as good as the first time. I just love this place is so peaceful by the pool & the place is always spotless. The gardens are always a picture and the owners can never do enough for you. This place will definitely be a regular location for us to visit and we are already planning our return visit next year. I just love this place and as you can see by the other reviews so does everyone else

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
484 reviews
4.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
352 reviews
5.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Property: Zorzis Hotel
Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#8 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zorzis, totally refurbished recently, is situated in the centre of Perissa on the main road, just 300 meters from one of the island’s popular black beaches. The hotel is furnished in the island color and offers comfortable rooms with balconies. All rooms have bathroom with shower, hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, satellite LCD TV, direct dial telephone, cable and wireless internet access (computer not provided) and safety deposit box. The hotel has a breakfast room / lounge with patio doors leading to a terrace overlooking a flower filled garden. Reception desk with fax and mail services. The hotels beautiful swimming pool with an attached jacuzzi / whirlpool is set in idyllic surroundings with an impressive mountain backdrop. Just the place to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, and just 20 meters from the bus stop. There is also private car parking for our hotel guests. We are sorry but the hotel does not take children under the age of 14 years old. Pets are not allowed. The owner, cruise ships Captain Spiros, is on hand to answer any questions you may have and is remembered by many guests for his attentive and warm hospitality. Hotel Zorzis is not associated with any other hotel with either the same or a similar name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing