We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zorzis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you are looking for somewhere peaceful and relaxing, where the hosts treat you as friends and cannot do enough for you, then this is the place. After a very stressful year we were looking for somewhere to relax, and we were not disappointed. The first impression is a stunning garden, ( lovingly tended by Hiroko), followed by a warm welcome and an incredibly clean hotel, with beautiful rooms, - air conditioning, double glazing and fresh towels every day. A delicious breakfast, beautiful pool, helpful advice, and thoughtful service, (glasses of wine and a chat when returning on an evening) all make this an unbeatable place to stay.
The resort is compact, with clean black sand, and if you eat or drink at one of the beach restaurants, then you get free use of the sunbeds (Yazz was excellent). Spiros will advise you where to eat, - we liked Gods Garden ( turn right and follow the main road out of Perissa, past the supermarket, and then down a side road on the left towards the beach) - the Greek food is excellent with good service.
If you catch the bus to Fira for the sunset, avoid the restaurants at the front, try one a bit further away, but still with a view - we enjoyed Lithos which was good value. The last bus is 11.00 and is busy, so get to the bus station in good time!
We will certainly coming back to the best hotel in Greece !

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and quiet, we stayed in both downstairs and upstairs - whichever room you stop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
472
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We've just come back from a week in Perissa and booked the hotel on the strength of it's Tripadvisor reviews. I'm happy to say that it certainly deserves the reviews it gets and is a peaceful way to spend a quiet week away. The location is a minute stroll from the beach front and has a couple of bars nearby for those who fancy a last drink before turning in for the night. The hosts, Spiros and Hiroko, were always on hand for any help needed, as well as recommendations for restaurants and things to do. Looking forward to going back and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nic925nf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Three of us have just returned from our daughter's wedding on Santorini. We went on a 'recce' in May 2013 and as a result we decided to stay in Perissa when we returned. The buses and cabs are easy and plentiful so being a few miles from the wedding venues was no problem.

The Zorzis is, quite rightly thought of as one of the best 'boutique' hotels anywhere - the owners (Spiros and Hiroki) are charming, friendly and supremely helpful, the rooms, pool, grounds and communal areas are spotless and all are refurbished every year! (Where else does that?). The location is 5 minutes from the beach, with really good bars and eateries closer still (Dorians and God's Garden are particularly note-worthy).

Perissa itself is a charming little town. The beach is clean and the shops, bars, restaurants and other businesses are run in the typical friendly Greek way, where they just enjoy providing guests with great goods and service. The 'mountains' that dominate the town to the North are spectacular and a rough track leads to the top of a 'pass' between them in about 40 minutes.

We plan to return to see Spiros and Hiroki again next year - they have rightly earned their reputation as running one of the best small hotels anywhere, so why not? I would not hesitate to recommend Zorzis to anyone.

Room Tip: Just pick one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 883bobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I just want to qualify my review first by saying that as a couple we have travelled all over the world and stayed in some fabulous hotels however ....
We have just come back from a weeks stay at Zorzis, it was amazing. It's the cleanest , friendliest and most hospitable hotel we have ever stayed in, it beats all those big 5* hands down, no contest.
Hiroki and Spiros cannot do enough to help you, they are infinitely patient explaining the best ways of finding places and times to go to Fira etc.
As everyone else mentions the breakfast experience in unique, Hiroki serves a fantastic breakfast of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cake and pies, it gives you a great feel good feeling for the rest of the day.
The pool area is very relaxing and overall the hotel is peaceful, tranquil and serene.
The rooms are beautifully maintained and simply decorated but with attention to detail all the way through.
This is what they are great at, the attention to detail and they genuinely care that you have a great experience.
I would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Franki51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Visited hotel Zorzis on May 25th for 4 nights. From the outset we were thoroughly impressed. Very warm and welcoming hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and hiroki and spiros gave great advice about the area and where to visit on the island. The gardens and pool area are absolutely stunning and super chilled out with gorgeous mountain views. Rooms are small but perfectly formed and super clean. Breakfast is a simple continental affair, perfect for the beginning of the day. The best Greek yoghurt ever! Situated really close to supermarket and beach and some nice bars. Local bus stop for trips to Fira/Oia just next door. All in all a fantastic place to stay for a holiday with super friendly hosts and lush surroundings. No surprise it's one of the top boutique hotels in Europe! Can't wait to return!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is well situated with a beautiful garden so look out for the most colourfully flowered garden if you are trying to find it! The couple who run it are incredibly friendly and really, really helpful. We were unlucky enough to be there for a sandstorm (1st one in 10 years apparently!) They were so genuinely concerned for their guests (particularly those on boat tours that day) worked so hard to get the place spick and span afterwards.
The rooms are not huge, but there is plenty of space and they are beautifully but simply decorated. The breakfast is really nice and relatively healthy. The pool was a tiny bit cool, but it was early in the season and pleasant to be in or around.
I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony so that you get a tiny bit of extra space/outdoor area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaundice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our second time staying at Zorzis Hotel and it was just as good as the first time!

Its great value for money (we booked direct via email through the zorzis website) for the location and facilities- pool towels, free wifi, pool with jacuzzi and great breakfast.

The owners Spiros and Hiroko are very welcoming and always on hand to help with advice on where to eat and how to get around the island.

The hotel itself is beautiful, clean and on the main Perissa road right next to a bustop to Fira and only 150yds from the beach!

Room Tip: All of the rooms appear to be soundproof. Would recommend one at the back however for view of pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
6.0 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
9.0 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Property: Zorzis Hotel
Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#8 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zorzis, totally refurbished recently, is situated in the centre of Perissa on the main road, just 300 meters from one of the island’s popular black beaches. The hotel is furnished in the island color and offers comfortable rooms with balconies. All rooms have bathroom with shower, hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, satellite LCD TV, direct dial telephone, cable and wireless internet access (computer not provided) and safety deposit box. The hotel has a breakfast room / lounge with patio doors leading to a terrace overlooking a flower filled garden. Reception desk with fax and mail services. The hotels beautiful swimming pool with an attached jacuzzi / whirlpool is set in idyllic surroundings with an impressive mountain backdrop. Just the place to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, and just 20 meters from the bus stop. There is also private car parking for our hotel guests. We are sorry but the hotel does not take children under the age of 14 years old. Pets are not allowed. The owner, cruise ships Captain Spiros, is on hand to answer any questions you may have and is remembered by many guests for his attentive and warm hospitality. Hotel Zorzis is not associated with any other hotel with either the same or a similar name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing