We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of heaven ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zorzis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

If you are thinking of visiting Perissa do not stay anywhere else but here. Spiros and Hiroko are amazing and look after their guests brilliantly. Our room was lovely, light, airy and modern. The beds were so comfortable it was like sleeping in our own. The rooms were also very clean, as was the whole hotel. Included in the price was air conditioning which was a bonus as the temperature was creeping ever higher. Every morning Hiroko and Maria would greet you with lovely smiles while serving you breakfast of lovely fresh fruit, Greek yogurt, honey, bread and cakes. There was also a couple of savoury pastries on offer. When I booked this holiday my husband was a little concerned that there was no bar by the pool. Let me say that you do not miss this (and yes my husband agrees), there are plenty of bars by the hotel. We would pop over the road to Dorians who served lovely cold beer, cocktails and excellent snacks. We have never gone back to the same place but will definitely be returning to Zorzis. Thank you Spiros and Hiroko for the best holiday x

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 525tds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
472
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have just returned from 14 days of staying in the Zorzis. We arrived on 30th July 2014 and left on 13th August 2014. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we could not fault the service or hotel and facilities. As soon as we arrived Hiroko and Spiros gave us a warm welcome, Hiroko even took our cases to our room ( room 4 ) which had lovely view of mountains. Gardens,rooms are all well kept thanks to the hard work of Maria, Hiroko and Spiros. Nothing was ever too much trouble they were always there to help with information of best places to visit and local history.We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be staying there again. Brilliant location, brilliant hotel and brilliant hosts. Thank you very much for making our stay feel like home from home you are both a credit to the hotel industry, don't ever change the way you are .From Alan Dunn and wife ( Liverpool )

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic hotel! Very well maintained, with a beautiful backdrop of the mountains over looking it. Spiros and Hiroko are the owners and are the most welcoming of hosts, really there to help you with you ventures and very friendly. Even going as far as sending my wife's earrings back to England after she mistakenly left them there. Thanks for the hospitality. We really recommend staying at Hotel Zorzis!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmyw_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

we recently returned from an 11 night stay with the most wonderful couple, Hiroko & Spiros. We were made comfortable and at ease from the minute we arrived. Hirokos smile was worth getting up for (as was her wonderful breakfast, particularly the figs from the garden). Both were so helpful and informative. The pool was stunning as was the accommodation. Well worthy of its ratings. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichardandGill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Zorzis for 5 days in July and the place did not disappoint! The hotel is located on the main street in Perissa, however the place is still very private, the rooms are very quiet and the pool area a bliss! The backdrop is absolutely serene! Everything one could need/ want is within 2 minutes reach from the hotel: beach, restaurants, bars, bakery, bus stop, scooter/quad hire, travel agent. We would also like to thank Spiros and Hiroko for being such great hosts, for making us feel at home in their wonderful hotel and for sharing a little bit of their soul with us. We are hoping to come back soon and we would definitely recommend Zorzis to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned from our second 14 night stay with Spiros and Hiroko and although 4 years since our last visit, the hotel continues to be the best hotel in Perissa. Zorzis is exceptionally clean and the attention to detail is wonderful. Spiros and Hiroko are always on hand to assist with your travel plans whilst on the island, always offering recommendations for places to visit and to eat, and nothing is ever too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our most recent visit and will be returning time and again in the years to come. Thank you Spiros, Hiroko and Maria. See you all again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent three nights at the Zorzis Hotel in July which was one of the highlights of our trip to Europe. We loved everything about the hotel, its location, cleanliness, and decor, but above all we were grateful to have met Spiros and Hiroko, who are exceptional hosts and people. They really care about their guests which shows in the meticulousness with which the hotel is run. From the tasteful decor to the beautifully kept flowers to the clean and picturesque pool area. We had the chance to get to know Spiros who is a very kind and interesting man with a great spirit. Spiros and Hiroko's advice and recommendations were spot-on and much appreciated. At the end of our stay, we felt lucky to have found the Zorzis and were sad to leave. We highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates excellent hospitality, service and value. We look forward to going back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawoud N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
6.0 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
9.0 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Property: Zorzis Hotel
Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#8 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zorzis, totally refurbished recently, is situated in the centre of Perissa on the main road, just 300 meters from one of the island’s popular black beaches. The hotel is furnished in the island color and offers comfortable rooms with balconies. All rooms have bathroom with shower, hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, satellite LCD TV, direct dial telephone, cable and wireless internet access (computer not provided) and safety deposit box. The hotel has a breakfast room / lounge with patio doors leading to a terrace overlooking a flower filled garden. Reception desk with fax and mail services. The hotels beautiful swimming pool with an attached jacuzzi / whirlpool is set in idyllic surroundings with an impressive mountain backdrop. Just the place to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, and just 20 meters from the bus stop. There is also private car parking for our hotel guests. We are sorry but the hotel does not take children under the age of 14 years old. Pets are not allowed. The owner, cruise ships Captain Spiros, is on hand to answer any questions you may have and is remembered by many guests for his attentive and warm hospitality. Hotel Zorzis is not associated with any other hotel with either the same or a similar name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing