We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best beach bar all over the world!!!”
Review of The Beach bar

The Beach bar
Ranked #45 of 74 Restaurants in Perissa
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: The Beach Bar in Perissa is on Santorini one of the oldest beach bars and known by the island inhabitants as "The Beach Bar" which says it all! We serve you our nice finger-food lounging at the beach or in the restaurant/bar. Occasionally we have live bands and after dinner we're known for our sublime DJ's and great parties!You want a place for relaxing at the seaside? You found us!
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The atmosphere and the mood are great in beach bar!The stuff is very friendly and makes the best parties like the foolmoon party on Junes' foolmoon was amazing!everyday diffrent party!Tthe beach is in front of the bar,if you want to relax from dancing with a beer and a lady under the moon is the proper place!Thank you for the hospitality!!be allways like that!!!

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank elias21Athens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Beach Bar is located along Perissa Beach. It has the most comfortable beach beds on Perissa Beach. The owner, Xristos, was very nice, we called him in advance to reserve 9 sun beds in the raw for us and he happily did it. We stayed there for most of the day, service was available at the beach, the food and drinks were great, and the service was excellent. Shane and Bill were our waiters and did a great job!

Date of visit: June 2013
Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Beach bar is a very unique place as during the day its a modern and laid back place to hang out and have lunch listening to chillout music, and then at night it turns into a cool bar and night club with more upbeat dance music.

Beach bar serves really nice food for lunch especially their omelettes (beach bar special) and baguettes (sandwiches on the menu) they also have nice comfy sun beds on the best part of Perissa beach in our opinion.

If you are visiting Perissa we'd 100% reccomend going to beach bar either during the day or for a night time drink/party!

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Thank Nat1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I know this Bar since 1989. It's a real Beach Bar, lazy at the day time with cool Music and crazy in the night time! Enjoy!!!

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank santorini0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Chill out from the morning there,eat lunch take a shower and return for drinks!
That was our "vacation program"!

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank bmg21gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach bar also viewed

 
Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to The Beach bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing