We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love you”
Review of Bob's Bar

Bob's Bar
Ranked #5 of 11 things to do in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“love you”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have been back in england for the past two weeks, and really miss the staff and owner of Bob;s bar,Although it was the last two weeks of the end of season and the bar was'nt that busy,What a warm and friendly welcome from Bob, George and shammy not forgetting rackey man.All of these mentioned made our stay in perissa a holiday to remenber.Bob even went out of his way to put the football on even when the staff got him out of bed to tune the tv in,Nothing was too much trouble for them .Bob makes the best cocktails ever and there very reasonable from 3euros. Spider and I wish to thank you guys and we diffinatly recommend any holiday maker to pop in for a drink.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chris54England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    26
    3
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“vile”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

well i cnt believe that anyone would rate this awful place good!!! we had to endure 3 nights off heckling & begging us to go in the bar (family of 8 loads of dollar) in the end my partner & i decided to try it out as a late night drink! Victor asked us why nobody wanted to drink in his bar i told him that he was to loud & shouting at everyone who walked past, this then went on with a 10 minute rant off what he thought of the other bars & their owners as he got louder 3 others joined in- needless to say my partner didnt think this was appropriate and preceeded to tell him if he didnt leave us alone he would get a slaykin!!! he understood that bit of english & removed himself the other bartenders apologised for his behaviour- the next 4 nights he remained quiet you have been warned.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank sara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best bar in perissa”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Have been drinking in Bob,s for the last ten years, bob goes out of his way to make people comfortable an will do anything to help anybody, one of the nasty reviews said the drunken bartender ? the bartender is bobs son who does not drink whilst working apart from a coffee, an his cocktail hace more alcohol in them then most other places on the island, all in all the best an one of the cheapest places to drink in Perissa, oh an another bad review mentioned bobs drunken wife????? pity hes been divorced since before i ever went to perissa, people really need to get there facts right before throwing insults about

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank stevie6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire uk
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a rip off”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Nipped into this bar after dinner at a local restaurant,Ordered 2 strawberry daquaries ,That tasted just like strawberry cordial and ice,,,After complaining to the waitress,The owner who i pressume was Bob and his pissed wife proceed to tell us that there was no booze in the drinks as they had to pay the tax bill somehow..Can you believe it!!!! He was dead serious....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank suszyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Bobs Bar Perissa Santorini”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Remembered Bobs Bar from our visits several years ago. We were remembered and were welcomed with open arms. We visited in the morning for a cool drink or a coffee and in the evening when we were on our way to our apartment after a nice meal. Bob is a lovely welcoming man and behind the bar, the handsome young man was Bob`s son. Then there is Victor. full of beans welcoming you in and serving you with a smile. Always elegant. He serves a lovely coffee made with his own fair hands or whatever you ask for , he does his best to find the right drink. Always our first stop. We will never forget them all

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audrey8003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing