We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC SERVICE PLUS VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of Villa Kostas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Kostas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

From the moment Vasilis picked us up off the ferry, and then arriving at the Villa we were met by Mary with a complimentary glass of wine, bread and a delicious local olive dip. Mary gave us a great overview of what we could do on and around the Island. They knew we were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary on Feb 11, and we were presented with a Wedding Anniversary card, flowers and a bottle of champagne that day! Both our spacious room and the surrounds in Villa Kostas was spotless, the interior decorating inside our Villa was typically Greek and very appealing. Vasilis and Mary bent over backwards to help us in every way possible from booking our restaurant, car rental, which Museums were open and when. The attention to detail in every aspect was faultless from the servicing our Villa, providing breakfast etc. Their little dog 'Dino' was a bonus! What a clever little fellow he is. Being dog lovers we were so pleased that we were allowed to interact with Dino as often as we wanted. The price that we paid for this experience was incredibly cheap. Given the chance we would come back to experience this again, and highly recommend anyone contemplating staying on Santorini to give Villa Kostas a serious look.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Cannot recommend this place highly enough!! My friend and I had several email exchanges with Vasili where he asked our flight times so he could pick us up when we arrived at 2am in the morning, saving us a large cab fare from the airport to the villa. The villa is BEAUTIFUL. exactly what the pictures look like, everything is white and blue with hammocks and lanterns everywhere. We were even offered our complimentary welcome drinks at 2am although we were too tired and just went straight to bed! Breakfast is eaten sitting in the shade outside and is decent for a complimentary breakfast, orange juice, toast, cake and he even went and made up a teapot for me when i mentioned that i preferred tea to the coffee provided. Breakfast is slightly on the small side but I think that is more a Cycladic style of breakfast than specifically the fault of the villa (we heard similar things from other guests staying in other villas around the area). Villa is only 2 or 3 streets away from the beach (you wouldnt want to be staying right on the beach or a main road since the 4x4s and scooters that go up and down them are quite noisy) and the restaurants along the walk through the backroads proved to be much cheaper than those on the waterfront). Vasili provided tubes and beach toys as well as beach umbrellas. There are even complimentary bikes provided for guests! He also has special deals arranged with 4x4 rentals etc. Honestly the best hotel ever! AND their little dog Valentino is the cutest thing ever!!
Out of the two towns in Santorini that we stayed, Perissa and Oia, I preferred Perissa. The restaurants are so much cheaper than Oia and better quality in my opinion (literally everywhere in Oia is hugely marked up so be prepared for very expensive meals chewing through your budget or to live off supermarket food), Oia is only a 30 min bus ride away, the town has a much more relaxed beachy feel than Oia which is just packed with honeymooning couples and you can afford to stay in places like this instead of the hostel in Oia which was the only place there we could afford.
Me and my friend ended up extending our stay on Santorini by a day because we loved it so much which meant we needed to change our ferry times. Not only did Vasili let us use his phone repeatedly and call the ferry office repeatedly and translate for us but he also wanted to drive us over to the office in Oia personally (we declined since we knew he was busy and caught a bus from the bus stop 1 street away). The next day when we moved to our next accomodation booked in Oia, he even drove us personally there!!
Honestly cannot have enough good things to say about this hotel. The rooms are beautiful and amazing value for money, free breakfast, free bikes and beach equipment, excellent location, the most helpful owners I have ever experienced and Valentino! a perfect stay in Perissa!

Room Tip: Upper rooms have the hammocks etc, the lower ones do not have the hammocks or balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah7021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

had a fantastic time, vasili and company were extremely friendly and gracious, picked us up from the port and were extremely polite. very good value and only couple minutes walk to perissa beach definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vetty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

what you can see on the pictures it's really what you will find in this hotel
80 mt from the beaches (most beautiful in Santorini) and 30 mt from the bus station.
Vasilis, the owner of this hotel, is absolutely the most nice man I ever met: Always availble for everything and Always ready to give you max comfort, his wife is also a very nice person: every night they offer you some glasses of wine and some words around the table.
the rooms are Always clean and with air conditioning.
it has been an Amazing experience and if i decide to come back, i will choose their hotel for sure

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were four friends staying here for a couple of nights in the end of June. We got picked up from the port and got a smaller tour on the way to the hotel.
Both the owners and their helper Vasily are really wonderful people who made us feel warmly welcomed. They did everything for us that we could possibly ask for, great service!

We got two double rooms connected with a small hallway and with a bathroom in each room. Perfect for us since we were four women. We also had a small terrace just outside the door. The rooms were equipped with a/c, fridge with some sodas and lots of space for own food or beverage, hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers, soap and shower gel/shampoo.

In the morning we got a typically sweet Greek breakfast with a lot of cookies, but coffee, toast and juice worked fine for us.

The hotel has a good location just a half minute walk from the main road and one-two minutes from the beach.

If I would go back to Santorini I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
1.3 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
533 reviews
0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
45 reviews
5.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#8 of 40 in Perissa
519 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
785 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kostas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kostas

Address: Perissa | Thira kyklades, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Perissa
Price Range: £26 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Kostas 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Santorin the beautiful volcanic island,Villa Kostas is located in Perissa, only 80mt far from the unique 4 km black sand beach. Capital city Fira is 15klm away.Named after the Olympian gods 11 beautiful rooms with private terrace for a comfortable stay are built on different levels, in Cycladic architecture dominated by white and blue of the Aegean Sea.All rooms are fully equipped by air condition, TV, fridge - minibar,safe, hairdryer, bath kit,slippers and bathrobes. Breakfast is included.Sunbeds and bicycles are free provided to our guests to enjoy their vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Villa Kostas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kostas Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing