We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE...”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE...”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

very very nice place here....everybody in this hotel always smiling !!!!the room are always very clean ...stelios and his family make our holiday perfect !!!!the hotel is just few second walk from perissa beach...excelent....see u again next year stelios...:) thks for all....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephananca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    70
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
230
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed 14 nights, superb from start being collected from Airport. The whole place is beautifully kept, immaculate and staffed by possibly the friendliest people in the business. Apart from being exceptional value, as has been mentioned by most other reviewers, the location is ideal for the beach, restaurants, car rentals and small shops. Stelios, Catherine and Eva thank you for making our stay so comfortable and stress-free. We shall certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindboggler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We have just returned from a seven night holiday at Stelios Place which was advertised as a hostel so I had prepared myself for basic accommodation but this is so much more. It is a fantastic location, two minutes from the main street and the beach and yet a secluded quiet little spot. The rooms are cleaned , bedding and towels change EVERY day! The pool area is immaculate and so pretty.
Stelios and his family are so welcoming and accommodating especially Katarina ( his daughter). Breakfast and snacks and drinks are available at the hotel, all cooked by Katarina and her mum and all very good value.
Katarina helped us to print off boarding passes for our onward flights by doing it at home for us and provided information on places to visit, buses and other details to assist with a fantastic holiday.
Stelios collected us and returned us to the airport as planned which saved us €25 each way and recommended trips and quad bike hire (motormania) all of which were good value and we didn't feel anyone was trying to rip us off at any point. Would recommend the full day volcano/Oia trip and hiring a quad to see the island.
A wonderful little oasis and I have no idea how they manage to do it at such a low price. Amazing!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tophatfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the location and the hospitality shown towards us from Stelios and his family. They were so friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome!

So many nice beachfront restaurants to choose from right out the front of the hostel or you could stay and get a nice cheap breakfast from the kitchen.
Rooms were nice and clean and was great to have a balcony with a view over the pool. Would recommend to everyone. Santorini is a MUST!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. This feels more like a home than a hostel. The staff are really helpful and friendly and always willing to help you to make your stay great. They also have a great pool in the middle of the place which is kind of a feature. The location is great as it is right by the black beach by Parissa beach.

There are also shops and tavernas close by. The best way to see the island is of course by scooter which is needed if you plan to go to Fira. We got picked up by Stelios from the port where he was waiting for us plus he gave us a ride back as well. There were AC in our room which makes for a good night's sleep. A really great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jozitraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

We found Stelios Place extremely welcoming and comfortable. Katerina is very friendly and smiley, nothing feels like a hassle. Stelios himself was very helpful with picking us up and dropping us off at the port. The hotel is in a great location just steps from the famous black beach and restaurants. It's very clean and excellent value. Katerina also does a wonderful breakfast each morning by the pool, which is a really nice area to relax. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Stelios Place! Thank you for being so accommodating and we hope to make it back again one day!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This was a fabulous hotel/hostel to stay at - great location, literally just steps from the black beach! Family-run place - everyone was incredibly helpful; we got picked up right at the ferry and driven to the airport when we left! Room was clean and big, great views of the beach and mountains. Might not be right in the hustle-and-bustle of the bigger cities, but there was a tour leaving from town (5 minute walk) that was ideal. Great pool/lounge area too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.7 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
740 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
788 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
346 reviews
4.9 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Property: Stelios Place
Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing