We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Evizorzia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evizorzia Villas
Ranked #11 of 43 Perissa B&B and Inns
Milan
1 review
“Lovely, will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

We've just had the most fantastic stay in this place. It's very well proportioned and price-effective. Very relaxing, charming, lovely and comfortable place. The owner is just fantastic, the place is lovely and Silvia is just great. Very honest people, very prudent and not annoying at all, but they are available in case of need.
Normally it is hard that a place "stays in my heart", but this time, Evizorzia Villas and Santorini itself hit the target!!!
I REALLY recommend this place to anyone, I really loved the place.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

We were travelling with our 9,5 months old son and found ourselves in a peaceful paradise 5 minutes walk from the Perissa beach with o wonderful garden full of palmtrees, offering enough shadow during the day, a wonderfully fresh pool, a great view on the mountain above Perissa, a sea view and a view of the village church. Jannis, the owner, is a helpful and friendly man, who can privde you with useful information and give you an insight about life and history of the inhabitants of Santorini. Silvia, the lady, who takes care of the rooms, does this with love and perfection and is the "good soul" of the place. We would definitely come again and reccomend this place to everyone who loves silence, peaceful atmosphere and Greek spirit. It is not a place for people, who want to party, as the apartments are quite close to each other, so others might be disturbed by the noise.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dada0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in late May. The place is in a very quiet part of Perissa but ten mins walk from the beach and all the restaurants, and the people who own the place are very friendly.

There is a nice pool area and you have an area outside your room to sit in, however there is no privacy whatsoever in this area, so if the place was full when you were staying there, it may feel slighly overcrowded.

We paid 30 euros a night for the two of us which we thought was very reasonable - in comparision to other places we later went on to stay at on other islands, the standard of the rooms for this price (ie. very old and dated and slighly musty smelling) were not up to par, but if 30 euros for this area of Santorini is reasonable to other accommodation then we would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meljhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

We had a very nice stay at Evizorzia Villas in September 2008. It was very calm, good service though, nice facilities in a lovely garden, a warm atmosphere being with our hosts - and unbelievably price-effective. Thanks for the delicious white wine!

  • Liked — great garden! not to near to and not to far from center; perfect place to start a walk to ancient thira after breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jochen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2008

There were 6 of us staying at the property, all 1st time visitors to the Greek Islands and we had a fantastic time.

We had a very early flight from Athens and got to the property really early but Yanis was there and we got straight into our studios which was as relief after a 5.30am flight.

We were there 3 nights and we pretty much had the place to ourselves for most of it and it was fantastic. The pool area was awesome and we spent most of our time out there.

The studios all all self contained so it was easy to make lunches, breakfasts and dinners and have them around the pool alfresco.

The rooms were basic but spacious and clean. Nice and quiet location but an easy walk to town.

Great value for money, we would stay again without a moments hesitation.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — The hornets nests
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jafa_vaalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2008

These studios are great for a long weekend.

Accommodation to a good Greek standard. There was a small kitchen, with all utensils needed to cook a meal. Room size good, bathroom small but clean.

There were about 7 rooms in total on the grounds, so it was a very peaceful and relaxed place. There were a few festivals to the saints whilst we were there, as the old Greek man who owns the studios also has a church in the grounds. This just added to the charm and gave us a great look into the Greek culture. Many people would descend to the church and as is tradition depending on which saint they are honoring food would be brought as well. The old Greek man was very nice and would bring the food over to us.

Pool extremely small, but plenty of sunbeds to relax. Pool often empty as most people who were there seemed to be like ourselves and were travelers, so were out exploring the island.

Location fine about 10-15 min walk to most of the tavernas. To get to Perissa you need to get a bus from the ferry terminal which takes about 25 mins and costs around 2 euros each, then a 10 minute walk to the studios.

Excellent value for money and would recommend for a short break

  • Liked — Peacefulness and charm
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlett-Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2008

We've just returned from a wedding in Santorini and chose to stay at the Evizorzia Villas in Perissa because it was a reasonable price and in a good location. And we weren't disappointed.
The studios are set in a charming location all on one level with a small pool which was never busy. The beach and shops, restaurants, bus stop are all a 10 minute walk away.
The actual studios are immaculate with the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen in cheaper accommodation. We were there 4 days and had our room made up everyday with clean towels.
There was air conditioning available but we loved the ceiling fan which provided just enough breeze.
The kitchen area is small but had enough plates, glasses, cutlery, etc.
Unlike some other apartments, the villas don't provide a pick-up/return from the airport/port. We didn't realise how important this was when we struggled to book a taxi at 6.30am in the morning to take us to the airport for a flight to Athens.
A friendly baker at the 24 hour bakery in Perissa saved the day by chasing the taxi firm for us and we arrived with seconds to spare - not a good end to a relaxing holiday.
But just bear in mind that everything runs on Greek time and you'll be fine!

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the accommodation
  • Disliked — No taxi service provided
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.3 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aretousa Villas
Aretousa Villas
#1 of 43 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Valvis
Villa Valvis
#3 of 43 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evizorzia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evizorzia Villas

Property: Evizorzia Villas
Address: Perissa P.O. Box 27 | Perissa, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Evizorzia Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the middle of a lavish green garden and offer tranquility and serenity to our guests. Our services are personal to every traveller ensuring every little detail that will make him happy. We are a very small hotel, only 4 villas onsite, hence we ensure privacy and peace. We are in Perissa Santorini, only 450m away from the biggest and the most beautiful beach of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evizorzia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evizorzia Villas Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing