We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meltemi Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Meltemi Village
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a wonderful place Meltemi Village is to stay. When we arrived , we were asked if it was ok to move rooms on the last day as our room had been specifically booked. Now im sure a lot of people would have created....but we just thought that as it was the last day it was no big deal. We were moved to a fantastic apartment with a big patio area and Jacuzzi...truly amazing. The pool area was lovely and peaceful with no typical sun lounger reservations !!!! a pure delight.....for a change. The cocktail bar was fab with great music......All staff were extremely friendly and so helpful. WILL be coming back soon.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank odpmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    140
    35
    15
    14
See reviews for
86
286
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

First stay at Meltemi and we will definitely return. Hotel staff were so friendly, they really made our holiday. Everyone including the gorgeous Despina, the fabulous Roy and Andre made our stay welcome and comfortable! Spotless rooms and environment. Great pool. Fab service we couldn't have asked for more.
The island itself is beautiful with just enough to do, yet still relaxing.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquiedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week back in June and had such a lovely experience. It is the most chilled out, relaxed resort ever. The rooms are very quaint and basic greek stlye, and they were spotlessly clean and remained so for the whole week with fresh towels every day and shining from top to bottom when we returned back in the evenings. The pool was just amazing, always a lovely relaxing atmosphere and never had to worry about not getting a sunbed, was such a beautiful setting with the mountains in the background. The pool bar was fab, the food so delicious and huge portions, all so fresh, you do have a little wait for it, but so worth it when it arrives. The Meltemi Cocktail bar was fab too, and the staff so lovely, and so helpful, and we were always made feel so welcome there. It is very well located, only a short stroll to the lovely peaceful beach front where there are fabulous restaurants. Atlantis and N&MO were our favourites. The excursion shop right across from the hotel is great and we booked all our trips from here and they were fantastic. Make sure you go to Santa Wines, it has one of the best views of the island. The local bus stop is just outside too and we took this to Fira and surrounding areas, and would so recommend doing so. Even on the bus the drivers are helpers are so friendly and will always help you with where you are going. Overall it was a fab holiday, loved the Meltemi and really loved Santorini :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljoy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the second half of our honeymoon and the hotel kindly gave us a bottle of wine which was much appreciated
We booked a suite with a hot tub - this was not a UK version of a hot tub as it was freezing cold! We only used it once although it was nice to have our own enclosed courtyard that was lovely and private after dinner we'd spend most nights here drinking.
The room was lovely, the hotel was a 5 min walk to the beach.
We did a number of trips on he local buses and hired a quad from down the road
The breakfast was adequate we can't comment on the evening food and drink as we mostly walked down to the beach and ate and drank there - our fave restaurant was The volcano
I would come back here again

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I are very used to the basic nature of Greek accommodation, but for the price this was very disappointing. Although clean, the maid was very thorough and brought in our dry clothes off the drier each day, you cannot do a lot with such a small and tired room (41). The bathroom was tiny and you had to be confident not to fall over in the cramped bath / shower (shower curtain clinging to you all the time - not nice.) The bed was uncomfortable but we got used to that. The actual staff were very helpful. As for the satellite TV, we got CNN and that was it! The pool area is quite nice and relaxing, apart from the fact that you are force fed music from the 70's & 80's (I was expecting Wham, and they didn't disappoint!) If you wanted to self-cater, you get a saucepan and kettle. So, if you want beans with your cup of tea, you're sorted. As I say, for the price this was not good enough. Fantastic island and resort though.

Room Tip: Go for the bigger studio. Can't say what the actual hotel rooms were like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I just left a 3 day stay at meltimi village today. We did not have a good experience. We are fine with hotels that are basic and clean. While the common areas and breakfast at meltimi were fine, the room itself was down right depressing. It had very limited light.. We couldn't see after dark ...and one of 2 small light fixtures over the bed the bulb was burned out. We told the desk, and they didn't care. They never fixed it.. The mirror in the bath was corroding from the bottom. No bath tub at all.. Just a shower stall. There were ants on the bathroom floor. The refrigerator in the room didn't work. Pine leaves were on the floor every day from a crack under a window. There was no safe... we were told we had to pay extra for a safe in the reception.We asked the staff at front the first night if we could pay more to get a better room. The lady was on the phone and unconcerned for us.. And then told us she had no authority to give out different rooms, and come back tomorrow. They never offered or cared to assist with our bags. There were no transfers to the airport. We went back and were told an upgrade was not possible. We couldn't leave the place because the room was prepaid through a travel company. The room ruined our stay in beautiful Santorini. It was worse than a youth hostel. We went to the airport and paid a large fee to change our flight tickets to get out. Do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Spent three nights at Meltemi Village and it was a great stay from beginning to end. The receptionist, Roy was really great when we checked in. She explained everything that we needed to know. Manolis is the manager and he recommended a beautiful restaurant for my wife and I to celebrate our 2 year anniversary in Oia and was very responsive via email when I had questions. Andreas at the pool bar was awesome. My wife and I loved the music he was playing at the pool the entire three days we were there.

When you get to your room, it feels like you're in your own little cabana. Beautiful flowers cover the grounds and the buildings have that iconic white Santorini look. We stayed in a standard room and it was just that. Had a small kitchenette, bathroom, small TV and we had one double and one single bed. It was more than we needed considering we spend most of our time outside of the room.

The included breakfast is great. Lots of different choices ranging from baked goods to hot foods and everything was delicious.

The pool is very nice. There were a lot of sun beds available any time we went but I can see as this place gets busy they might not as available.

Getting to Fira was easy enough using the bus as there is a stop right outside the hotel. It costs $2.20 Euro each way and depending on if you get the express, takes between 20 and 35 minutes. But beware, buses coming back from Fira will be packed. My wife and I had to stand a few times. If you get claustrophobic, you may want to consider a taxi which is about 20-25 Euro.

The beach is a 5 minute walk down one street. Easy enough to get to. It's very different as it's black volcanic 'sand' that gets extremely hot. There are a ton of restaurants on the stretch of beach that cater to all nationalities. I prefer to eat local food so I can't attest to any other dishes.

Last but not least, the hotel is so thoughtful they provided a bottle of wine and a very nice note on our anniversary to help us celebrate. We really appreciated that extra effort and we definitely wouldn't even consider staying at another hotel on Santorini after that.

Overall, you can't go wrong staying at Meltemi Village.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marine2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#7 of 40 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#9 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltemi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltemi Village

Property: Meltemi Village
Address: Perissa, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
#6 Family Hotel in Perissa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Meltemi Village 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meltemi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltemi Village Perissa
Meltemi Village Hotel Perissa
Meltemi Village Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing