We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Meltemi Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Meltemi Village
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed as a couple 1-8 July 2014. After a room change 2nd night we were located in the loft room no. 78, fantastic. Quiet and peaceful with views of the mountain. small issue with some ants and the shower not so great, but a really great room in the farthest away area of the hotel. Roy and the gentleman whos name I don't recall, so very helpful and welcoming, a pleasure to deal with as was Andreas on the bar. Met some lovely people and had a great time. Weather hot and we didn't mind at all the short stroll to the beachfront restaurant for our dinner....was really very nice and the food excellent. Struggle to get a sunbed at times but a great location with great staff and cleanliness, would not hesitate to recommend or return. May try 68 or 69 next, have the hot tubs, lol. Thira is fantastic a day is not enough to see all. We will be back, thankyou so much , Brian and Joy

Room Tip: request a room away from the pool area out of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    153
    37
    15
    14
See reviews for
91
317
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We are a family with 12 and16 year old daughters. We came here with thompsons on a package. There are fancier rooms than we stayed in, including a bridal suite.

In general - the hotel is on the main road (which ends in a mile at the bottom of the mountain). It has an in an out drive setting it back from the road. Access is through a beautiful white arch with a pair of white doors. Once through the arch you step into calm.

Accommodation - a hotel style block and traditional Greece style apartments. We were in 2 apartments (they are all unique). Very nice and clean, cleaned every day, nice balconies with table and chairs and a simple but good kitchen (including a fridge). The only downside is that not all rooms have great showers,

The pool - a good size, really clean, plenty of Palm trees for shade, plenty of good sun loungers... It's beautiful

The bar - run by Andreas who does everything except cook. He is probably Eastern European but don't be deceived by an initial lack of a smile. He is a great host. The bar overlooks the pool, is covered for shade and servers the usual mix of light food and drinks

Restaurants and nightlife - There are a few bars and restaurant within metres of the hotel. The beach and lots of bars/restaurant are 300m away. This is a great area to spend evenings with LOTS of choice. This isn't however a nightclub area

Would we recommend the place? - DEFINITELY


Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank rob776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield,England
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Well thank you to everyone at the Meltemi - Manolis, the manger, always there to advise, Roy & Despina (x) always helpful and Andreas, of course, at the bar to keep us watered & beered. The hotel is clean and well appointed and the rooms, yes the normal fight with the clingy shower curtain, was cool, clean and well serviced daily. All our party of 13 had a great time and what makes a place, apart from the physical quality of the hotel, above all is the people who want to let everyone have a great time. This was a success. Fantastic stay. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HolsRbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at the villa, connected to Meltemi. A really great location, right on the beach of Perissa.
This area is far less expensive than Fira or Oia. But really cool for relaxing by the beach and eating at some of the beach restaurants.
Still only a short drive to the beautiful views of the above mentioned, we found that our spot was a small and relaxing paradise. A car for two days will do. The hotel will help with that.
We are not much for going back to any travel destinations, but in this case we will have to make an exception.
The villa is very comfortable for 4 people, and the hotel facilities, like the nice pool, are close by. Simpelt wonderful - and that goes for the service, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eilif N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I booked myself and my daughter a self catering holiday at the beginning of July. We loved it here. The pool was amazing, and Andres who worked at the pool bar couldn't do enough for you, and always had a smile.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They organised for a someone to come and give my daughter a manicure.

The room was basic, but for the amount of time that we spent in it, it didn't bother us.

We were in room 41, which overlooked a garage. By the end of the holiday, we didn't care that it was a garage as there was a young mother cat and her 4 little kittens who kept us amused for hours.

Santorini in itself was lovely, all the people were very friendly. I would suggest that if you book a tour, use the local tour operators as they are a lot cheaper.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMeg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a wonderful place Meltemi Village is to stay. When we arrived , we were asked if it was ok to move rooms on the last day as our room had been specifically booked. Now im sure a lot of people would have created....but we just thought that as it was the last day it was no big deal. We were moved to a fantastic apartment with a big patio area and Jacuzzi...truly amazing. The pool area was lovely and peaceful with no typical sun lounger reservations !!!! a pure delight.....for a change. The cocktail bar was fab with great music......All staff were extremely friendly and so helpful. WILL be coming back soon.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank odpmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

First stay at Meltemi and we will definitely return. Hotel staff were so friendly, they really made our holiday. Everyone including the gorgeous Despina, the fabulous Roy and Andre made our stay welcome and comfortable! Spotless rooms and environment. Great pool. Fab service we couldn't have asked for more.
The island itself is beautiful with just enough to do, yet still relaxing.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquiedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.1 mi away
Meltemi Luxury Suites
Meltemi Luxury Suites
#8 of 40 in Perissa
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kouros Village Hotel
Kouros Village Hotel
#10 of 40 in Perissa
217 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltemi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltemi Village

Property: Meltemi Village
Address: Perissa, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
#6 Family Hotel in Perissa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Meltemi Village 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Meltemi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltemi Village Perissa
Meltemi Village Hotel Perissa
Meltemi Village Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing