We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, Restful,romantic”
Review of Meltemi Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Meltemi Village
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxed, Restful,romantic”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Wow!! Arrived late at night. Has a sneaky peak at pool area and around Perissa. Looked lovely. Woke up to blue skies, a beautiful pool with lovely palm trees surrounding it and a mountain bakc drop. Breakfast, sooo relaxed! Staff so kean to help with anything, lovely scrumptios homemade cake, greek yogurt, fruit, eggs, ham, croissants. All tastes catered for! Perissa! A hort walk to a lovely black beach. Bustling with beach bars. Lovely owners/staff so friendly as you walk pass. You're not harranged to walk .Fabulous boat rides, not by thompsons but by local tour operators. Suunset cruise with buffet is a must! The Caldera boat trio also! The 300 steps from the coast up to Oia well worth it for the view! Went to Oia again a few days later by quad which we hired for the day! Fabulous! Friendly Greek people don't have any road rage as are used to the antics of tourists learning the ropes of the roads. Cannot fault! Will b back a.s.a.p. Simply stunning. The best holiday Ive ever had.music is softly playing as the sun beats down and lights up the sea.Meltemi and Perissa is perfect!

Room Tip: Apparently you can email ahead, We didn;t. We got a view at the side on a quiet path. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    150
    37
    15
    14
See reviews for
90
308
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portslade, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Meltemi is a great hotel. All the staff are really friendly and very helpful, nothing seems like too much trouble. Room was cleaned to perfection every day, I loved the towel sculptures which were left on the bed. Andreas the bartender is great!!!! Everyone was willing to help make the holiday a good one by giving advice and tips on place to go, buses etc. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Went to the Meltemi in June to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We have been to the island before for our honeymoon ten years before so thought we would return to this lovely island to reminise.

We were not disappointed with either the island or the Meltemi. Both gave a warm and friendly welcome.

We stayed in the a studio apartment, which was very clean, with new sheets and towels everyday.
The complex is well looked after and all the staff very friendly. If you can take the breakfast option. Very good and really sets you up for the day.

Special thanks to Andreas at the pool bar. Lovely, helpful guy. He also made excellent iced coffee and dispite the noisy milkshake maker a lovely milk shake too. Even treated us to a bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary, which was a lovely thought.

Although we can't make it back next year we certainly won't wait another ten years to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazzySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

wonderful hotel in Perissa! Very good room with perfect cleaning every day. Good Wi-fi but, with lot of persons connected, it become slow. Fantastic pool and very quite atmosphere. For every necessity the staff is available for help you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timperlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

i stayed at this hotel with a friend of mine ... The reception staff was very polite and helpful ...they provided us with lot of information....room which was given to us was huge .... bathroom was a bit small ...specially d shower area ...hardly any place to stand....the water in the bathroom was salt water ....so while brushing it was a little problem...pool was excellent and beautiful ....and staff at the pool bar was also very nice ..the only problem was wifi ...it never worked in the room....only in the lobby ....the hotel is very close to black beach ....location wise it is quieter compared to fira .... overall it was value for money .....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Meltemi is a great hotel. Great Staff! Especially the bartender. Thumbs up.
If you plan on having a relaxed vacation, this is the perfect place to go and chill out.

The people give you very nice tips of where to get special prices, which places are best to eat and drink and so on. I was amazed by the community of workers that have very tight connections between themselves, and are very friendly, and work very hard to keep you pleased at all times.

Great lunch, great drinks and prices. Best location to stay in as you have a great opportunity to visit other places if you rent a quad. Red Beach, the Light House in the evening. Fira and Oia are quite close to Perissa and you can get there in 20-30 minutes by vehicle.

All in all, it`s a wonderful place. 5/5 for me and my friends.

Room Tip: If you`re willing to spend a little extra, speak to your trip advisor to book rooms in the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lapusneanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Madeira
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The fact that it had a good rating in tripadvisor and booking.com, and the photos showed a really boutique type of hotel was what was so deceiving about this hotel. They either used a very good photographer or those photos where really old. On the contrary this hotel is not anything as what it appears to be. Firstly this hotel is not up to a 4 star standard, in fact it would battle to get a 3 star in todays standards.

We rented two rooms and both rooms were really tired and in a big need of a renovation. Fittings where old and rusted and the television was an old 9 inch analogue type that could not properly tune in on any channel. The shower is so small that it hardly fits one person in it. The plastic curtain around the whole shower keeps sticking on you and we are by no means big by any way. Needless to say a lot of water ends up on the bathroom floor.

In one of the rooms we asked for an extra bed which the staff where happy to oblige. When we got back from the beach the bed was there but it was a really old fold up bed that was heavily rusted. There was no way we would leave our daughter sleep on that so asked them to take it away.

The breakfast was included in the price but it would have been best they did not serve any breakfast at all. Not only was the selection limited but the quality was really poor. We tried to eat there on the first day and even gave it a shot the second day. After that we went out for breakfast for the rest of the holiday.

The worst experience was the beach towels they offered. On arrival they gave us good descent towels which we used at the beach and the pool area for three days. On the fourth day I went to ask for new towels which they gave me straight away. They were all folded up and I picked them up and rushed off to the car. When we reached the beach we took out the towels and to our horror we found that the towels they gave us were not fit to be used as mops never mind as a towel. They had holes in them, they were worn out to shreds and were really hard from all the washes with no softener they had received. This was really upsetting because I would have really been embarrassed to hand anyone a towel like this but here was a hotel not bothered at all at what they gave to their clients.

Another deceiving point about this hotel was the price. We paid about 100 euro per room per night which would make one think that this was a good price for a 4 star hotel in Santorini. In reality for what we got this was ridiculously expensive and I would not have paid more than 40 euros per night to stay there.

I would not recommend anyone to stay there. Had we not paid everything in full, prior to arrival I would have gone to look for something a lot better. I saw that they have contracts with TUI which I'm sure do not pay anywhere half as much as we did for this holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madmara1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meltemi Luxury Suites
Meltemi Luxury Suites
#8 of 39 in Perissa
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltemi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltemi Village

Property: Meltemi Village
Address: Perissa, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
#6 Family Hotel in Perissa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Meltemi Village 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Meltemi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltemi Village Perissa
Meltemi Village Hotel Perissa
Meltemi Village Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing