We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
372
181
46
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
181
46
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar the bus upgraded to a suite atlantis island the main road beach front tiny shower an upgrade choice at breakfast self catering standard room great pool area watch the sunset private pool reception staff are sunset cruise nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Meltemi Village. We were made very welcome on arrival, the reception staff were always very friendly and smiling. We were allocated a suite which was spacious and spotlessly clean. We had a fridge and there were glasses cups and plates so we were able to have snack lunches when we didn't feel like going out. Our bathroom was renovated although still had a shower curtain which made the floor constantly wet! The bed was large and very comfortable. The pool area was very well kept and we always got a sunbed, lovely pool. We were there out of school holidays so fairly quiet most of the time. Breakfast was perfectly adequate although the same every day, became a little repetitive after two weeks. Also they had trays to put your selection on but nowhere to rest your tray while making your selection. A small criticism but one that could be remedied with a little thought as to lay out.
Walk to the beach was only 5 minutes and there was a vast amount of restaurants and bars to choose from on beach road. However there was also bars and restaurants just outside the hotel gate all of which were good. There is a supermarket right next door or just a bit further a larger, cheaper supermarket next door to the Irini Bakery.
A lovely hotel where all the staff even the cleaners and gardeners smile and say good morning. If we were to return to Santorini we would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Check all available to make choice for your taste. Rooms vary
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. We were welcomed with a very strong oozo with orange, breadsticks and greek salad on sticks. The main lady from reception gave a little speech to us all about the hotel and santorini, which was cery helpful. It all looked so beautiful as we arrived, with gorgeous pink flowers everywhere.
We got upgraded to a superior duplex room with a whirlpool. We were located up some gorgeous white steps at the back of the complex. Our room was amazing. The balcony was so private, with mountain views and our own outdoor whirlpool tub. The room itself was quite spacious, very clean and luxurious compared to most greek places we've stayed.
We had bed and breakfast. There was so much choice. You could have eggs scrambled, poached, as omelettes or boiled. The potatoes were especially delicious. Our favourite part was the pancakes with so many topping choices.
All staff were friendly, helpful, attentive and chilled. Such a relaxing place. The main pool felt lovely to swim in and had the amazing mountain backdrop.
The location is perfect. There are so many restaurants on the doorstep. It's also not far from the beach where we spent a good few days, where there are plenty more restaurants and bars.
We took the bus to fira, the bus stpp is right next to the hotel. It was air conditioned and a great way to travel.
Overall a fantastic experience, we were very sad to leave.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LauraB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Best hotel in Perissa. The staff are very friendly and very helpfull especially the two brothers from the swiming pool bar (Andreas & Bogdan). The rooms are very good and the location is perfect. You walk 5 minutes till the beach and you have the bus station just outside the hotel. Buses are going to Fira, the capital, and from there you can go anywhere in Santorini.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bogdan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here 7th to 21st June. We had previously visited Santorini from Crete for a whistle-stop tour for the day, last year. We decided to holiday for our annual 2 weeks after loving the island. We did all the trip advisor checks on Meltemi village and opted for self catering and use Perissa as our base. We were over the moon with our room, towards the back of the complex with the monolith in the background with no one passing by, as we were last one, which gave us a bit more privacy than normal. Room was spotless, cleaned thoroughly most days. Complex was friendly, most nationalities mixed well. Space around the pool was excellent without having to fight for sunbeds. I've never been to place previously where I have not had to pay for air con or safety deposit box, nice touch. What can I say about the staff..... Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and genuine. Reception were reliable and informative and welcoming. I must have a shout out to poolside brothers, Bogdan and Andreas, from Romania and cocktail bar staff, Stelios and his sister Evelyn. What really nice friendly people. They were attentive without being intrusive. Their company made for a superb holiday. All in all, Meltemi village made for a great base to explore the island but also spend some time chilling. Santorini is amazing, the icing on the cake was the accommodation. Thanks guys for a brilliant 2 weeks. Neil and Julie, West Yorkshire, UK.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank neil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed here Whit week. Fantastic location near to beach, bars and restaurants. Village itself is lovely, very clean and staff are excellent. Always room around the pool. Breakfast was ok, good choice but some was a bit luke warm at best. Will definitely return. Room was good, shower very small as they mostly are in Santorini but plenty of wardrobe space etc. Cleaners and clean towels every day, can't fault them. Air con and safe was free.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jotaylor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews