We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meltemi Luxury Suites
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Tiptree
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from a fabulous two week break at the Meltemi suites in Perissa . We upgraded to a first floor studio with a jacuzzi, which really was worth the extra, it had a lovely view of the mountains and and it's own private terrace with sun loungers and table and chairs. Our room was lovely and cleaned every day, along with bed linen.Slippers and bathrobes for that extra bit of comfort were provided. The safe was also free of charge and the air conditioning was very efficient, a must when it's so hot!. The staff were so polite and helpfull, along with Athena who really made us feel like family, her homemade cakes were such a treat ! Nothing was to much trouble.

Breakfast was ample and always varied day to day with different local dishes which Athena took
time out to inform us on.
The Meltemis location is great , just a stroll from the beach front where there are some lovely tavernas and bars, the Atlantis is particularly nice and also the pagola, good food and service.
A trip to the volcano and mineral springs is a must, also oia is beautiful if a bit busy, but worth seeing.
Would definitely recommend the Meltemi suites for a perfect relaxing holiday and would definitely go back in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 , lovely room with huge jacuzzi and stunning views of mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Billyhult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    42
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
172
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We arrived at the Meltemi Suites at around 9 in the evening and were greeted with a lovely glass of wine by the evening receptionist and shown to our room very promptly. Our room was lovely. Large by usual standards, particularly the bathroom and very clean (cleaned every day of our stay) with linen changes every couple of days. Athina was a joy. She was very knowledgeable about the island and very helpful with all of our queries about Perissa, buses, etc. Every morning at breakfast Athina would explain the different types of food she had prepared and how they related to her or the Greek culture. Although not a huge choice, everything was always cooked well and very tasty. The breakfast area was poolside, which made for a great start to everyday. The best thing about Meltemi Suites was the peace and quiet. It is only a small hotel with around 16 couples ('couples only' another bonus) at any time. There was no rush for sunloungers as there were always some available at any time of day. No piped music around the pool area, just peaceful. The public jacuzzi on the roof top terrace was also a big plus. You could sit and relax in there with a fabulous view of the mountain behind the resort. Bliss. The resort of Perissa was lovely with a great beach, lots of bars and restaurants. Also the area around the beach near to the hotel was pedestrianised of an evening and if there was one small niggle, it would be that there are too many quad bikes/motor bikes at times, which could be annoying. I would definitely return to this hotel and resort as it really was idyllic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just enjoyed a week at the Meltemi Luxury Suites in Perissa. From the moment we arrived, Athena made us feel welcome and relaxed and nothing was too much trouble for her and we were always greeted with a smile. The rooms were lovely, the pool area was perfect for relaxing and cooling off. The breakfasts were wonderful, great choice with something for everyone. We particularly enjoyed Athena's version of bread and butter pudding! The location was perfect, close to the beach, bars and restaurants, yet peaceful.

Santorini is a beautiful island and very popular, so we were glad we chose Perissa as it is one of the quieter resorts.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie_Taylor_LSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A wonderful week at the Meltemi Suites in Perissa, quiet, relaxing and very comfortable. Athena made us feel at home straight away along with her staff always helpful and cheerful. The superior suite was perfect, large terrrace and cooling jacuzzi. The breakfasts were delicious with local dishes, great cakes and coffee. The pool always refreshing and great for some quiet relaxing on comfortable sun beds. A great spot close to the long beach and many restaurants and near to public transport for sight seeing trips. Would recommend a trip to Oia, Santo Winery, and a boat trip to the volcano and hot springs. Would definately return, we left feeling that Athena and the Meltemi Suites had a special place in our memories.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bibirain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from an amazing holiday staying at the Meltemi Suites in Perissa. It lived up to and exceeded our hopes. We decided to treat ourselves and book a superior studio which meant we got a private jacuzzi, it wasn't heated but it was perfect for cooling off in the heat of the day. There is a communal pool and even if you don't have your own jacuzzi there is a terrace with one for guests to use above the pool bar. The accommodation was lovely and well looked after by the cleaning staff and maintenance man who ensured the room and jacuzzi were cleaned each day. Breakfast is delicious and included a variety of dishes, some more familiar and also some Greek specialities. Athena who ensures the smooth running of it all enjoys taking time to explain the Greek traditional foods. The resort itself is very relaxed with a number of restaurants and bars close by and the beach only a few minutes walk away. We went bed and breakfast so we could take advantage of the different restaurants near by and it was a good decision. During our stay we went out on some visits a trip to the volcano and swimming in hot springs was a definite highlight as well as the climb up to Ancient Thera (go early before the sun comes round to that section of the mountain). Also the ancient site at Aikrotiri is well worth a visit. All in all it was a very relaxing holiday, gorgeous scenery, lovely weather and scrummy food. Would recommend this holiday to couples who want an easy going romantic break.

Room Tip: Go for it and book a superior room if you can afford it. The Thompson website didn't make it exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here on our Honeymoon and it was the perfect place.

Just a short walk from beachfront, bars and cafes we were ideally located. Athena, the manager, was always at hand to give offer places to visit, fresh bath towels, bike hire - you name it, she can assist! We had half board so used the sister restaurant on the beach which had excellent service.

We had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The pool was great however we opted for a suite with a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Irwins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just spent 2 wonderful weeks at this superb hotel. Staff were exceptional, very polite and always helpful, led by the Manager Athena who truly was a star. She made us feel like one big family which she had the pleasure of looking after. Breakfast was great, always something different in the Greek style, loved it! Also the beauty treatments/massages done by Roula were heavenly. These were organised by Athena at a sister hotel, the Atlantis Beach, lovely setting and Roula picked us up and took us back to the Meltemi. We shall certainly be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.1 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 39 in Perissa
488 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kouros Village Hotel
Kouros Village Hotel
#10 of 39 in Perissa
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
752 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#1 of 11 in Perivolos
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltemi Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltemi Luxury Suites

Property: Meltemi Luxury Suites
Address: Santorini Island, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Meltemi Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Meltemi Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltemi Luxury Hotel Perissa
Meltemi Luxury Suites Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing