We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close to beach”
Review of Villa Clio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Clio
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and close to beach”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Spent here 5 days in total. The room was very clean and had a nice view over the pool-area. But beds a bit hard (like most of all sleeping places in Greece). The shower-holder was also broken. Villa Clio was also very close to the beach, which was great for sun-loving bathers. We rented a ATV for couple of days and drove the whole island round visiting great places. However, Heleni seemed a bit bitter when we asked her stuff. The day before leaving she said she could order a taxi to the port to come the day after to pick us up. It turned out she didnt, so we were close to not making it to the ferry, cause making a taxi come to Perissa at short notice is not that easy. The check out process was like going back 100 years back in time with old notebooks and cumbersome system.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBillyBBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    47
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
94
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The front of Villa Clio overlooks the pool. The back overlooks the magical Mount Thira - A spectacular view. Villa Clio is simple not basic. Its exactly what I imagined and more. Our room was lovely.Large wardrobe and plenty of drawers and a full size fridge. Yes the bathroom floor got wet when we showered but its meant to, it has a drain in it. Our room was spotlessly clean and kept so for the whole 10 days we were there. The pool is amazing.Some would say its out of the way but it took 5mins to walk to the sea in one direction and 5mins to the town in the other.
Santorini is beautiful and the people so friendly. Eleni makes Villa Clio. She is so lovely and helpful.The place wouldnt be the same without her.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

After booking the Villa Clio knowing it was a official 2 star we expected it to be very basic but when we arrived although it was basic it was very clean and so friendly it more than made up for it. Eleni put us in a ground floor room with a double bed which was adequate, the air con was payable locally at 5 euros per day, the maid came every day and you got clean sheets and towels every day, which we haven't even had in 4 star hotels. The beach and shops are both a five minute walk away, the pool area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds and shade. All in all I would definitely stay here again - It is best to call the hotel direct to book as Eleni is having problems getting her emails

Room Tip: If you want a double bed book a triple room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinklady1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, we were excited to stay in Villa Clio, expecting one of the better hotels in Perissa.
In reality, we were very disappointed, and would like to warn anyone else thinking of booking this hotel!
When we arrived, Eleni had no record of our booking and was worried she might not be able to find us a room. Then, when she did, it had a view of a carpark, and 2 single beds (we had booked a double).
Upon asking for a double bed, we were told all rooms had 2 singles, and to get a double we would have to move into a triple room. This we did, and the view was far better (over the pool area). However, the beds were definitely the least comfortable we have experienced on any holiday, and the shower/bathroom in general was terrible. We had holes in the wall where a towel rail shouldh have been and plug sockets in the room were hanging dangerously off the wall.
The pool area smelt VERY strongly of clourine, we took one swim (in the 5 days we were there), and couldn't stay in the water for more than a few minutes. The children's section of the pool area was dirty, and looked un-cared for.
Overall, Villa Clio marred our otherwise perfect holiday in Santorini. I wish we'd booked a different hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny_brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have stayed at Villa Clio many times. It is a basic but clean and comfortable hotel in a quiet area. The swimming pool is beautiful and the area around it spacious with no shortage of sun beds. The beach is a short walk away, as are the numerous restaurants, bars, a bakery and supermarket. Eleni and Adoni are the perfect hosts - very friendly and on hand to help in any way they can. We can't wait to go back again!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PurpleGecko604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to the beach (about 300 m) in a quiete area but not to far from the center. The rooms are basic but very clean. Heleni and her husband are very friendly and helpful.
The only bad thing about our room was the bed which was old and extremly uncomfortable. If you have problems with your back better choose another place to stay...over all we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandibula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My two girl friends and I spent 5 days in Santorini at Villa Clio next to Perrisa Beach. It was overall a very pleasant stay. The villa was in a great location - walking distance to the beach, restaurants and Thira bus stop. It also boast a beautiful pool. We had the triple room. Decent size with little kitchenette and sea view. Beds were firm and clean. Room were cleaned daily and fresh linens and towels provided. The shower was Greek style and being a girl this was a bit difficult. However, we were traveling on a budget so can not complain. A great touch to the villa was the host. They can arrange tours and vehicles as well cook you meals at an additional cost. We rented ATVs and had the times of our life on the island. We would recommend Santorini and this villa without reservations.

Room Tip: Higher floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch3Ls3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.2 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 39 in Perissa
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#10 of 39 in Perissa
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#28 of 39 in Perissa
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Clio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Clio

Property: Villa Clio
Address: Emborion, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Perissa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Clio 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Clio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Clio Hotel Perissa
Clio Hotel Perissa
Villa Clio Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing