We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Onar Rooms & Studios
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very clean room. Near to the beach. The hotel is mainained by George and his mother, always helpful , very good people. You can view and walk up to a small church beside to the hotel. There is a small bar at the entrance of the hotel where a range of drinks are available at any time.

Room Tip: Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iliyana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    15
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fira, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

i went there with my girlfriend at august,it was very tidy,clean and very good stuff!!! i was going for beer at the small bar at the entrance of the hotel,george the owner is a very good person and anything you ask he will do it at the same time !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My partner and I absolutely loved how close this hotel was to the beach. It's literally a 2 minute walk. The bed was a little uncomfortable so we put down a thick blanket and then it was fine. The place was really clean and modern. The bathroom was also clean and the water pressure wasn't too bad. There's air con, a fridge, towels and hot water. I would definitely stay there again. It only costs around 2 euro to get into Thira/Fira per person.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahW671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We arrived very late at night in santorini due to a boat delay. Although it was very late, Stella the manager was there to wait for us. On the arrival at the hotel we were offered cold juices and warm welcoming. During our stay the breakfast was brought to our room at the time of our desire. The rooms are quite big and have all the basics for a hotel studio, kitchen, tv, shower, aircon, tel, beautiful
balcony, clean towels and sheets. Most all we really appreciated the Stella's hospitality. she is very friendly and made us feel like we were home. Because of her, only after one day there, we were transformed from tourists to santorinians. Thanks a lot and hope to return in the future .

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike_anna_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Onar Studios is not far from the beach in Perissa, our room was very spacious (actually a family room) and clean. However, the bathroom was miniscule and the shower was not enclosed in any way so it was more like a wetroom - but because it was so small there was barely any room to move and both the toilet and sink got soaking wet, which wasn't very nice a few hours later. I should say though that my partner didn't find this a problem - I guess it's a personal preference.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

This Studio Accomodation did meet and exceed all our expectations.
The appartments are tastefully decorated,modern,spacious and clean.
The facilities and amenities provided were excellent.
We were met by the owner and his family with great hospitality.
It felt more like being a guest in a family home rather than anonymous sterile hotel.
We found value for money excellent. No doubt we will be back!

Helpful?
Thank jazz_doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
3.9 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#28 of 39 in Perissa
124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#8 of 15 in Karteradhos
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 39 in Perissa
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onar Rooms & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onar Rooms & Studios

Property: Onar Rooms & Studios
Address: Bus Terminal, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Onar Rooms & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Onar Rooms & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onar Rooms & Studios Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing