We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, location and owners!”
Review of Aretousa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aretousa Villas
Ranked #1 of 45 Perissa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Drogheda
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, location and owners!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had an absolutely amazing time here.

We got the ferry over, and were met by George at the harbour. He drove us back to the villa, and pointed out all the interesting landmarks and good-to-know places on the way. There was some mix up with the booking, and we were given a twin room with a kitchenette. It was very spacious, with all the amenities we needed. We had a small patio area with a table and chairs too.

The location is second to none in Perissa- 5 minutes from the beach and all of the great restaurants on the beach front, lovely bars and restaurants along the road, and right beside the bus stop to go to Fira and Oia. We rented a quad from Nick the Greek around the corner at Georges recommendation, and wouldn't dare spend a minute in Santorini without one! Nick was really nice and we rented at very reasonable prices. There is also a bakery 2 minutes from the hotel with beautiful fresh bread and pastries.

George and his family were amazing at all times. From giving us information about the island, to knocking on our door and serving home made, fresh food (it was a tomato ball of some sort and unbelievably delicious!), offering glasses of their home made wine, they accommodated our every need, want, and more!

The island is magical, and hospitality like George's makes it extra special!
If I get my way, we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mejulie805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
121
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We booked a deluxe twin room, which was big (bed was huge), very clean and had a large balcony. Beds were made and towels changed every day.It was nice coming home to a clean room after a long day.
The owners organised transfer to and from the airport, which was veeeery helpful!

You can book breakfast in the open dining area right next to the swimming pool. Or you can choose to cook in the kitchenette in your room and eat on your terrace.
We saw guests using the swimming pool every day, but we spent our time at the beach since it is so close. The black sand beach is a five minute walk away, walking past a small supermarket and bakery. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from - ask the owner for recommendations.
The beach... the water is so clear and amazing! The view of the mountain to one side never got old. We bought beach mats, or you can choose to pay for a beach chair (about 6 eur in September) or if you spend some amount at a restaurant, they let you use the chair for free.

The local bus stops very close by and is an easy and cheapest way to get around the island. About 30 mins to Fira, a beautiful city on its own and the centre of nightlife. Fira is also the public transport hub, from which you can take another bus for 20 min to famous Oia.
The bus from Perissa also takes you to the crossroad for Aktortiri - the must-see archeological site - and Red Beach.

It would be best to read up on the history of Santorini so you have a good idea of how the island was formed and will be even more impressed.

As we wanted a beach holiday, we were glad to have chosen Perissa. The family owning Aretousa is very friendly and we would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: It's worth paying the 5 euro extra for a deluxe rather than budget room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nidabloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concepcion, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is located just a few blocks from the beach, is perfect
The rooms are vey comfortable and clean.
The people who works there are very friendly and very honest. I forgot my headphones and they sent it back to my country. I really appreciate that, because they are very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fversluys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We arrived in the habour and was picked up (and left there again on our onwards journey). The hotel was great - the room clean and big. We had a nice view to the rock between Perissa and Kamari. It's very close to everything and still very quiet.

The family is so kind and helpfull. They live in the ground floor of one of the buildings and is always ready to give advice.

We would definitely go there again if we go to Santorini...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamalacitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was my first visit to Santorini.
I stayed at Aretousa Villas for 8 days (beginning of August). The location is wonderful - close to the beach, car rental office, tavernas, supermarket and a bus stop.
The hotel itself is very clean and well furnished.
Jacob and his parents (the owners) are excellent hosts - very friendly, helpful, welcoming and always available for advice (what to visit, where to eat etc.). A great example of Greek hospitality!
My opinion is: if you decide to spend your holiday in Perissa, do not hesitate to book Aretousa Villas!
Will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E_l_ena501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were picked up from the airport right on time and shown to our room (budget basement twin bed). It was clean and had everything we needed (kitchenette, private bath). The shower is hand held only but that didn't bother us too much. The owners were amazing hosts, offering to take us to the wine fiesta, giving snacks and wine they made, letting us know how to get to the attractions on the island. Make sure to hike up to Ancient Thira (right behind the place), rent an atv/scooter to go to akrotiri (excavation site) and red beach. Bus stop is 2 min away so easy to get to Fira. We even left the safe open but all was well. Highly recommended to stay here. Quite easy to get around the whole island here and the family is so nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ms_Y_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Visited Santorini for the first time in July. We got collected and returned to the airport by the family. This not only saved money but also meant that we were not waiting around at the airport. Our room was cleaned daily and bedding and towels changed regularly. The air conditioning and safe were also included in the price which generally is not the case. We were given some beautiful wine and home cooked tasties. The pool and pool area were spotless. All in all excellent value for money and the location was ideal for the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Finally we would just like to say what a genuine nice family they are.

Janet and Paul

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janetm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.1 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
761 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aretousa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aretousa Villas

Property: Aretousa Villas
Address: | Perissa Beach, Perissa 84703, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aretousa Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aretousa Villas is an ideal choice for accommodations in Perissa for leisure travelers, couples, and families on holiday in Greece. Aretousa Villas is a traditional Greek building with whitewashed walls and bright blue accents for an authentic Greek holiday. All rooms are with a balcony or terrace and offers an outdoor swimming pool and large patio with lounge chairs to enjoy the stunning Santorini weather and the greek home made breakfast. With the excellent location of Villa Aretousa, guests will be steps from the beach as well as restaurants, nightlife and shopping in Perissa. Nearby public transportation will take you to other spots on Santorini or the front desk at Villa Aretousa can assist with car/motorcycle rental, excursions by boat and diving . Aretousa Villas also offers the convenience of free wireless Internet access and shuttle service from the airport or ferry port (upon arrangement). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aretousa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aretousa Villas Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing