We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, very pleasant stay!”
Review of Roula Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roula Villa
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Such a cute place! Rooms are large, and very clean!! The pool is great! Its close to beautiful restaurants and very close to the beach! The staff are wonderful, so friendly and very helpful! Will defidently stay here again next time! Thankss!! :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamTheGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    72
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
43
107
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed in Roula Villa for 3 nights and were sorry to leave as the room and the facilities were really good quality compared to the cost. The room was larde and had a balcony and a kitchen so you can have your breakfast and other meals if you like. Although we didn't have a chance to use the pool it was ver good. The place was very clean; the sheets and towels were smellling very fresh. The place was very close to Perissa beach within 5 minutes walking distance and there are supermarkets very close. The bar and pool side was lively in the evening and there was a friendly atmosphere. Once you are in your room it is not that nosiy. You need to know where excatly the place is. Although it is 5 min walk to bus station it is hard to locate since the locals do not know all the places by name.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSS_Willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Great place, only minutes from the beach. Really clean rooms, comfy beds. Fab pool. Not much more to add, really really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irejo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was my husband's and I first trip to Greece. we stayed from May 19th through May 30th 2012... And it was perfect for what we needed. Even before booking this place, we would receive timely emails from Jackie, especially if we had any questions which is really nice when you are trying to figure out where to stay at and you have no idea about the area. There is a nice sized pool and a cafe at the villa too. Breakfast is extra--but we never ate there. The room had what we needed: our own bathroom with a tub, a nice balcony view, it was clean...we were rarely in it but it was still a nice. The walk was not too far from the hotel and you pass a bakery on the way, a few shops and some little marts that we bought supplies from for nights we ate in. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from for all budgets and tastes. To tell you the truth, we did not have any bad food while we were there. There was an ATM close by as well as places you can rent ATVs, motor cycles, scooters, etc..which if you are on the island long enough, we would highly reccommend doing. It was great to see all the island had to offer and the signs were pretty easy to follow. We actually preferred the shopping in Perissa to Fira and Oia.

Back to the hotel...we had met with people who had bad experiences with the places they stayed, but we thoroughly enjoyed ours. Voula was not puchy, greeted us everyday when we saw her, answered any questions we had etc. When her family would visit, they were very nice as well.

We had a great time, met wonderful people..and hopefully one day we can come back!

Room Tip: When we booked the room, since we were going to be there for a little while, we asked for a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeke2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

It was hard to locate this hotel, but when we finally found it, we were surprised at how nice it was ! In fact, we had only planned to stay on Santorini for 3 days and then proceed to Rhodes but decided that we wanted to just spend the rest of our Euro trip on Santorini, and the price and quality of this hotel was a major contributing factor in our decision. So we stayed here an extra 6 days for a total of 9 !

In was a 7-10 min walk from the beach which was great and there are lots of restaurants and stores in the area. The pool is surrounded by buildings which acts as a natural wind shelter and is great because sometimes wind is a factor outside of the hotel. The pool looks amazing at night when it is lit up. This hotel was better than all our other hotels on our Euro-trip and the least expensive ! We were on a budget so we were quite surprised. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed there 1 week, we were 12 persons between age 19-30. It was our wedding trip and i'm so thankful to Sissy, because she helped us with preparing so much - not only me (bride), but all my girls also. She helped with nails and she even stayed at Roula Villa to be there in the morning and she had lot of her stuff with her, to make sure that our hair and make up will be fabulous. So, if you want to have you wedding in Santorini ( what is a real dream wedding!), stay in Roula Villa and you know that super friendly Sissy is there for you, helping you more then you ever can image.
But from begging, we arrived in the night, our boat was late with arriving to Santorini and after I called to Sissy about this, her first words were: Don't worry! She arranged shuttle to come later and she left us all notes and information about our rooms. Rooms were very nice - fully equipped kitchen,fridge, towels, safety boxes, air conditioner and all other basic equipment. We all agree, that pool is really big plus and Villa is in very nice place and it is private place - rooms are all around the pool. There is very good bakery close by and the beach and all other parts of perissa. We all enjoyed our time there and wished that vacation would last much longer!
All this week it was like at home :)

Room Tip: We had 1 twin, 2 double and 2 family rooms - they all were perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KikiAasanurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I loved Perissa, such a nice vibe, I think there could be better options to stay, there was nothing terrible about this place and it was clean so thats very important.

I would of liked to be a bit closer to beach, its not a huge walk but there are options closer, its still a relaxed, nice and very friendly vibe at this Villa. They make you feel welcome, the bathrooms are TINY! I would not want such a small bathroom again, beds are not comfortable, very basic rooms. The Pool is nice but again tiny, the bar is convenient but i was jealous of other pool/bar areas at hotels closer to the beach...As mentioned, nothing awful about this place, its fine but nothing amazing...service is flakey as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
4.0 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.4 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#10 of 39 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roula Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roula Villa

Property: Roula Villa
Address: Main Street | Perissa beach, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Perissa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Roula Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roula Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roula Villa Hotel Perissa
Hotel Roula Apartments
Roula Villa Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing