We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Roula Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roula Villa
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

When we arrived at this beautiful complex in Perissa,we immediately become aware of a huge poolwhich occupies centre stage with all the accomadation built around it.The rooms were basic but spotless.A bar is positioned at one end of the pool,so everything is within easy reach for a relaxing holiday.Georgious,the owner,his son Angelo and daughter Sissy help to run the whole shebang.Roula, the lady of the hotel was never seen,although the place almost ran itself.Two Albanians kept the pol and the rooms clean.Although we were self catering,there was certain meals availableo snack on.
Places to eat were plenty,at decent rates,although the near demize of the Greek economy is showing.
When the Euro has recovered ,we are going again,but not until.

Room Tip: Book a balcony room to avoid late night pool noise. Drink plenty of bottled water.Dont touch tap wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186377Adequate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    74
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
43
111
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The hotel was hard to find. Once there the staff were very friendly. The two cleaning ladies did a brilliant job. They worked very hard all day every day. However the holiday was spoilt by a few young selfish individuals. The pool and surrounding areas are small. Therefore not conducive to fooling around and dive bombing, nor drinking and smoking in there too. This behaviour spoilt our holiday and talking to other British holidaymakers theirs too. Unfortunately, the owners did nothing to stop this behaviour. There should be strict rules listed at the side of the pool as in most other hotels we have stayed.
We were looking for a peaceful holiday but unfortunately this hotel attracts too many young people.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed a month last year in Roula and we are back. At a maximum 200 meters you can find minimarkets, car rent and the bakery. The hotel is very nice with the caracteristic greek colors white and blue, the rooms are comfortable, very clean and the owners are simply fantastic people. I don't like people who stays in the neighbor hotels and says bad things about this place only because somebody offers a beer to them to make a bad review. So by the end here you can find everything you need for a great vacation at the best price.

Room Tip: If you stay in the pool the rooms by the pool are better, if you go to the beach upstairs is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ionela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Such a cute place! Rooms are large, and very clean!! The pool is great! Its close to beautiful restaurants and very close to the beach! The staff are wonderful, so friendly and very helpful! Will defidently stay here again next time! Thankss!! :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamTheGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
191 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed in Roula Villa for 3 nights and were sorry to leave as the room and the facilities were really good quality compared to the cost. The room was larde and had a balcony and a kitchen so you can have your breakfast and other meals if you like. Although we didn't have a chance to use the pool it was ver good. The place was very clean; the sheets and towels were smellling very fresh. The place was very close to Perissa beach within 5 minutes walking distance and there are supermarkets very close. The bar and pool side was lively in the evening and there was a friendly atmosphere. Once you are in your room it is not that nosiy. You need to know where excatly the place is. Although it is 5 min walk to bus station it is hard to locate since the locals do not know all the places by name.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSS_Willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Great place, only minutes from the beach. Really clean rooms, comfy beds. Fab pool. Not much more to add, really really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irejo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was my husband's and I first trip to Greece. we stayed from May 19th through May 30th 2012... And it was perfect for what we needed. Even before booking this place, we would receive timely emails from Jackie, especially if we had any questions which is really nice when you are trying to figure out where to stay at and you have no idea about the area. There is a nice sized pool and a cafe at the villa too. Breakfast is extra--but we never ate there. The room had what we needed: our own bathroom with a tub, a nice balcony view, it was clean...we were rarely in it but it was still a nice. The walk was not too far from the hotel and you pass a bakery on the way, a few shops and some little marts that we bought supplies from for nights we ate in. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from for all budgets and tastes. To tell you the truth, we did not have any bad food while we were there. There was an ATM close by as well as places you can rent ATVs, motor cycles, scooters, etc..which if you are on the island long enough, we would highly reccommend doing. It was great to see all the island had to offer and the signs were pretty easy to follow. We actually preferred the shopping in Perissa to Fira and Oia.

Back to the hotel...we had met with people who had bad experiences with the places they stayed, but we thoroughly enjoyed ours. Voula was not puchy, greeted us everyday when we saw her, answered any questions we had etc. When her family would visit, they were very nice as well.

We had a great time, met wonderful people..and hopefully one day we can come back!

Room Tip: When we booked the room, since we were going to be there for a little while, we asked for a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeke2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.9 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
465 reviews
4.0 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.5 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#12 of 39 in Perissa
125 reviews
4.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roula Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roula Villa

Property: Roula Villa
Address: Main Street | Perissa beach, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Perissa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roula Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roula Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roula Villa Hotel Perissa
Hotel Roula Apartments
Roula Villa Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing