We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay once I found it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Roula Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roula Villa
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay once I found it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was not easy to find once we got off the bus and were pointed in a direction where we could see it but didn't know how to get there but we made it and honestly it was the perfect location to the beach. I really liked our room but were told upon check in that we would have to move the next day. Since we were just happy to be there and not very fussy we agreed. We changed our room and I should have known better. Toilet seat broke but the owner was there to fix it - even bringing his own seat from his house! But the worst part was the air conditioning! I nearly went out of my mind (I truly have a saint of a boyfriend!) I told the front desk that I was not happy - and they moved us back to our old room! (why we had to change it only to be able to move back - not sure but this is Greece) This was my only complaint about staying there, thus the 4 stars. Everyone who worked there was family and were truly a pleasure to deal with. Location to the beach is great and there are plenty of restaurants to walk to along Perissa, plus you are close to where you can take the ferry to Kamari. Showers are small and we actually showered with the doors open - and honestly things didn't get that wet. Would I stay there again? Probably.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyz2Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    72
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
43
107
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Villa Voula. It is such great value. The pool is stunning and well maintained, staff are so friendly and happy to help with anything. There were power shortages all over Santorini, so to have the pool and beach so accessible was a real bonus. Thanks Voula and staff for your hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracetimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

we found this villa at the end of our santorini trip and are sad we only stayed for 2 nights. roula villa is well located 5min walk to the beach. rooms are well appointed, spottless and comfortable. the pool is lovely and has sun beds to lazy the day away. but the best thing about roula villa is the lovely staff who are welcoming and super helpfull! i would be happy to reccomend this place and stay again next time im in santorini.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnycoast_girl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My partner and I arrived in Santorini expecting a relaxing week in the middle of a long trip. We had such a great time we would love to go back one day. The location in excellent, a five minute walk to the beach and close to restaurants, bars and shops. The rooms are clean and spacious, the pool was amazing, and the outdoor areas were lovely for relaxing.

Most of all we appreciated the hospitality and generosity of the staff - Irene, Sortiris and Angelo made us feel so welcome, and it was a pleasure sitting and chatting with them at the bar. The cleaners were also lovely and the rooms were immaculate. All the staff were very helpful with whatever we needed and with giving us travel advice.

We can't say a bad word about Roula Villa, and we recommend it to families, couples or groups looking for a relaxing and fun time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Lush people and friendly place with a small, clean pool and very typically Greek. Lots of bars and restaurant within walking distance. We had two rooms right next to the reception with a big patio area in front which we used as our lounge and dining area! Plenty of sun beds and umbrellas available and lots of nice little areas to sit in. Our rooms had everything we needed and if not, Roula Villa were more than happy to help us get whatever we needed - even a hair dresser who came to the room! We stayed for 2 weeks as my sister got married in Santorini. I would recommend this accommodation if you like somewhere 'local' and quiet. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens,greece
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

i stayed at villa voula from 20-23 of july,nice rooms,close to the beach about 5 min.walk,as others said a bakery is very close to the rooms. they offer a free ride from port or airport,aircondition in the rooms also. when you are out at night dont forget to go to Tranquillo bar,you will love the atmosphere,the beers and the cocktails. i would go back again if i want a good stay at Perissa.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kostaevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just returned from a great week in Perissa. Villa Voula was our base and is an ideal location for Perissa main street and the beach.
Very clean apartments, little extra's thought about providing pegs, washing lines and bottle openers.
We were made very welcome and enjoyed our stay, would recommend for anyone who wants a good clean base in Perissa.

Room Tip: Apartment 5 has two balconies, great choice of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandar044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.0 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.4 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#10 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roula Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roula Villa

Property: Roula Villa
Address: Main Street | Perissa beach, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Perissa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Roula Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roula Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roula Villa Hotel Perissa
Hotel Roula Apartments
Roula Villa Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing