We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic stonehouse in hilltop village”
Vorderansicht des Hauses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vorderansicht des Hauses
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Vorderansicht des Hauses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Petra, Lesbos, Northeast Aegean Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
valentina...
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic stonehouse in hilltop village”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was by far one of the most unique places we've stayed in -- which we highly recommend to all! Combining the countryside (doorstep access to some of the best trekking trails in Lesvos), beaches down the hill, and idyllic landscape, the house is conveniently located, and impeccably well equipped. The decor is a product of the owerns' labour of love over the years, so a real treat. We stayed for a week but should have done for longer. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Dear Valentina! Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad that you and your husband enjoyed the house. "Am Alex" will be waiting for you, whenever you will come back to Lesvos.
Best regards, Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_utedu
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute, quiet and comfortable with an amazing view”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I was very happy with my stay in this beautiful old stonehouse in a very beautiful place! Immediately I felt very comfortable and didn`t miss anything.
The house has a pretty mix from traditional greek and northeuropean style.
Depending on the weather you can sit in the yard or at the balcony which has a fantastic view!
I loved how the local fishermen and vegetable merchants pass through the village each day offering their products.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Dear Ute, Thanks for your feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed "Am Alex" so much. Hopefully seeing you again next year. Take care and best regards, Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scharris0...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming old village home with picturesque surroundings and views”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I spent a week in this beautiful holiday home. The house is centrally located above the quaint village of Lafionas which made it very easy to get to different parts of the island within a day and enjoy our time. The larger towns of Petra and Molyvos are just a short drive away, so any supermarket or other necessities are close by. At the end of the day it was nice to have a comfortable place to relax and unwind with beautiful views, away from all the usual tourist traps. The town is quite traditional with its own charm, and the people were friendly despite the language gap. My partner and I enjoy going for walks and hikes, so it turned out to be the perfect place with a walking trail beginning right outside the door. The home itself is an old two storey village home with a lovely design on the inside, and has all the necessities of cooking and cleaning you need. Overall, we had a lovely stay and wish we could have stayed longer!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks Scott.
You are always very welcome to come back. Best regards, Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunter J
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Lieber Gunter, Du und Deine Tochter wart uns sehr willkommen im Alex. Schön, dass es Euch gefallen hat. Hoffentlich sehen wir uns wieder auf Lesbos. Liebe Grüße, Dirk und Sabine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enigges
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Herzlichen Dank für Eure Bewertung und schön, dass es Euch gefallen hat. Ihr ward Super-Gäste und wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen. Liebe Grüße, Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaisana1
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Liebe Anais, vielen Dank! Ihr Beiden seid uns jederzeit wieder gern willkommen.
Viele Grüße, Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing