We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kwang68
Raholt, Norway
Perfect holiday
Review of Michaelia Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Sept 2011
The best holiday ever!
Perfect location, very nice personal.
Good breakfast.
Date of stay: September 2011Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£88
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £88
  • Agoda.com
    £87
0.1 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£41
  • Agoda.com
    £41
  • eDreams
    £41
  • Expedia.com
0.2 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Del av gården
Booking.com
£44
  • Agoda.com
    £44
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£59
  • Priceline
    £59
  • Agoda.com
    £58
  • Vio.com
    £59
0.8 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cavo Christo, Petra
Booking.com
£58
  • Priceline
    £65
  • Agoda.com
    £58
  • Vio.com
    £65
0.7 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Childrens pool
Booking.com
£36
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £36
  • Agoda.com
    £36
0.2 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£65
    0.9 miles from Michaelia Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Aegean  room
    Booking.com
    £52
    • Agoda.com
      £52
    • Vio.com
    0.1 miles from Michaelia Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    Vio.com
    £151
    • Booking.com
    • travelup.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.9 miles from Michaelia Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £40
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      £40
    • Agoda.com
      £40
    0.9 miles from Michaelia Hotel
    View more hotels in Petra
    Reviews (77)
    Filter reviews
    77 results
    Traveller rating
    23
    26
    16
    9
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    23
    26
    16
    9
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    26 - 31 of 77 reviews
    Reviewed 12 September 2011

    The hotel is situated in walking distance from the village of Petra and very near from the beach. Easy to find it, but the hotel does not have a parking and you have to park your car outside at a very narrow, two-way street.
    The hotel staff/owner were absent, we saw them only when we checked in, where we had a very cold welcome, and when we checked out, without even a goodbye.
    The surroundings of the hotel are very carefully decorated but the swimming pool was small.
    The room and the bathroom are small and the balcony was a miniature, there was no way two people could sat in comfort. The decoration is simple, with a fridge and a tv that we could not understand why it existed since it was an LCD stuck on the wall, without being able to move it and with result not being able to watch.
    The bathroom was very small and not very clean. Especially the shower curtain, which had mold in the end. The shower pressure was a disappointment as well as the warm water, both of them did not exist for the four days we stayed at the hotel.
    The breakfast was a very small, poor buffet.

    Date of stay: July 2011
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank VERA S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 September 2011

    We have been visiting Michaelia seven times the latest three summers. It becomes better and better from time to time. The rooms are renovated contiously, new lightenings, new ecological matresses and always clean. The garden is growing more and more flowery and artistic.
    The pool with the jacuzzi is ecspecially clean and we recommend having a morning swim every day before the nice breakfast!
    Last but not least, the staff is always doing their best in a nice and friendly way. You may also order a nice, healthy meal and any kind of drink!
    We love this hotel.

    Date of stay: September 2011
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank bdiva76
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 August 2011

    I stayed at Michaelia as part of my trip to Chios and Lesvos. It is a very friendly hotel and the room I stayed had a beautiful sea view. The hotel is located in walking distance from Petra Beach but in a safe distance from Petra market and the noise from the restaurants and other shops. The breakfast served was good enough. It is also located only 10 minutes by car from Molivos.The only disadvantages were the poor soundproofing of the building (i.e noise form adjacent rooms) the low pressure of the water in the shower and the lack of elevator.

    Date of stay: August 2011
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ady21
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 June 2011

    I stayed in the hotel in June 2009. I was very happy with the hotel services, they were always friendly and very helpful with everything I needed, including general advice about the area and what I should visit. The whole atmosphere of the hotel felt like a big family! The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. I'll try to visit again this year.

    Date of stay: July 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank iJohnnyCash
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 April 2011

    Michaelia Hotel is a very nice and clean hotel situated in the traditional village of Petra at Lesvos, one of the Greeke islands.
    The hospitality is the best you can have. Me and my family have stayed at Michaelia several times, and will go back as soon as possible next summer.
    A place to calm down and just live the quiet life.

    Date of stay: June 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank bdiva76
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews