We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maarika V.

Great exterior

Review of Michaelia Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jul 2018via mobile
Stayed two weeks in this hotel. The exterior / garden is fantastic and I had one of the best views ever towards sunset. But what the expections exterior promised the interior didn't redeem. The rooms are in need of serious update to even meet what is promised on the website.

Breakfast was adequate but wouldn't mind some variations.

The staff were all super helpful, great and really service minded.

The location other wise close to Petra center and beach was great.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
View from our room balcony at the first floor
£39
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £39
0.3 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Cavo Christo, Petra
£57
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studios Julia
£43
  • Agoda.com
    £43
0.6 miles from Michaelia Hotel
hotel /recepcion
£51
  • Hotels.com
    £51
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £51
0.4 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£46
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £46
0.9 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.0 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.9 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.0 miles from Michaelia Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Petra
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
23
26
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
26
16
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. The hotel is a classical pearl in functional style but has seen better days. The pool area is nice but had a wasp-nest under the floor. The room was ok, the toilet smelled weird and the coffee was undrinkable! The breakfast is not worth the money. It’s better to eat at a restaurant or buy your own food. A nice garden and beautiful location directly by the Mediterranean!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ses1549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Very near to center. Just 2min by walk. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. View is wonderful. Very close to beach. Market is near to hotel. No coffee-tea facilities in room. No idea for pets. You can park your car, in front of the hotel, free.

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank goncas549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Such a sweet hotel with beatiful location and view. Staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Rooms are a bit small but it was clean and tidy. Decoration is typical greek sytle. Breakfast was good. Petra is a small place so you can walk from the Hotel to anywhere you want. I definetly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gsarikoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My first time ever in Lesbos and the stay at Michaelia contributed to a lovely experience. Rooms are small, but in Lesbos you want to enjoy the beach and seafront tavernas. Bathroom rather small and a shower curtain should be installed to avoid soaking everything. The front rooms have lovely view of the bay in Petra and the sunset. Rooms tend to get a little warm in the evenings, but a split air conditioner solves the issue. A little noise from traffic at night, but generally a quiet place. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help.

Room tip: Rooms in front have a great view of the setting sun but facing west, means they get warm in the evening.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank annebritt126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Room was clean and big with storage space, and had a balcony with a sea view. The breakfast was plenty and tasty, and served in a very nice room with tables on a balcony too. Quirky little pool with very comfy loungers. Two things we didn't like: The room looked tired and in need of decoration - bathtub looked old and grubby. Also, flimsy and uncomfortable pillows. Would suggest to modernise the rooms so they match the very beautiful exterior of the hotel.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms have windows and patio doors opening to common area; ask for a first floor room.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovesjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews