We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
23
26
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
26
16
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Michaelia is a nice hotel, well located , next to the sea and very clean. You can stay at the front part of the hotel-where we did last year- or at the back which is new.
Judging from their site we chose the first-and paid a little more- because of the view and the nice balcony.
When we arrived we really liked it but....at the sight of our room we were really disappointed. It was not at all the room presented at the photos of the site. The furniture was old, the room was really small (as was the balcony too) but the most important was about beds. We had never seen such low beds with such a light mattress......It was like sleeping on the floor! I wondered if someone was joking us! Nevertheless, we stayed as we had made a really long trip and were exhausted...and then we didn't want to make a fuss so we didn't change either room or hotel.
However, I think that the rooms at the back site of the hotel were new and spacious.
If you book at the front specify if there are any photos of these rooms at their website.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loulou3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2006

Loved this hotel! The service was excellent and very very friendly! It's located just across the beach and I could just sit in the balcony and gaze at the sea for hours. The breakfast was very delicious and the place was really, really clean everywhere! I certainly recommend it to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy his holiday.

Date of stay: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Culture16436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2006

We have recently returned to Norway after two wonderful weeks at the Hotel Michaelia in Petra. Our views are of course coloured by being two well grown-up couples who don't much like being roasted beside a pool, and are looking more for the genuine Greek hospitality than for luxury and the cool professional attitude you can find in the big hotels whichever country you visit.

Nevertheless, we could also see that a family of five, with children from 5 to 10 years, enjoyed their stay immencely.

Our room had balconies towards the sea, with only the road between. A wonderful place to sip an ouzo while watching the spectacular sight of the sun going down into the Egaean, before going out for dinner.

The rooms were adequate, spotlessly clean and with AC. The breakfast buffet had everything we needed, and the garden was a nice place to sit and relax with a cup of coffe in the afternoon.

We can't talk about the Michaelia without mentioning the owner and our hostess, Maria, a wonderful woman who made us feel very welcome, and had very interesting plans for the future of the hotel. We are looking forward to return and see what happens.

But please, Maria, don't do anything that changes the atmosphere of your hotel, it's just perfect!

John

Date of stay: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JooohnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2023
Google Translation

Room tip: Veel te klien zwembad
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews