We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep going back”
Review of Paradise Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Studios
Ranked #13 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Petra
Wick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Keep going back”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is now the 14th year that we have been coming here, we are now almost part of the family. The rooms are cleaned daily with clean linen and towels twice a week, The kitchenette though basic is quite adequate for simple self catering. The apartments are for 2 - 4 people with a mix of double and single beds, 2 chairs, a dressing table, a table and bedside tables. There is a television in every room and wireless WI-FI access in most rooms. All the upper rooms have balconies and all the ground floor rooms have patios with a table and 2 chairs. There is A/C available for every room
The pool is superb with a small childrens pool 0.8 to 1.00 metres deep, clean, checked frequently for water quality and there is a small bar area. Plenty of comfortable sun-loungers and shade if you want it. Set on the outskirts of the village the nearest restaurant is 200 metres away and within 5 minutes walk there are plenty of shops and plenty more restaurants. the beach is 500 metres away sandy with loungers for hire and refreshment facilities A quiet location, ideal for young couples, families and mature people as well. There are 5 rooms with easy disabled access with either no step or a small step up into the room. It is run by Avgeris, his wife Voula and Aris their son.who put themselves out to make you feel comfortable and at home. There regular direct flights week from the UK from Manchester and Gatwick but it's not possible to book a flight for more than a 2 week holiday, there are frequent flights via Athens and this allows the versatility of longer holidays and travel on a day convenient. You can book direct by telephone 0030 2253 0441410 or e-mail paradiseeee@hotmail.com for prices and availability

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have bigger outside areas, there some North facing rooms have cooler balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Great hotel. We went back here a second time now for our honeymoon. The rooms are fairly small but have everything that you need, with a pleasant bathroom, kitchenette, good bed, chairs and table, seats outside, and optional aircon. The pool is superb, and quite oversized for the amount of guests, which makes it extra pleasant. The hotel is no more than 70 meters from the main shopping/restaurant street of Petra, making it a very peaceful but central spot in this beautiful little town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMBoelaars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2009

My boyfriend and I had a really good time staying at Paradise Studios. The rooms are basic but have everything we needed on a self-catering holiday, including a kitchenette, fridge, bathroom etc.

The pool area was one of the best we'd been to, with a large pool for the amount of people and ample sunloungers and umbrellas. There were also fountains of water that sprayed into the water which were a nice feature when they were on. There was also a pool bar, serving drinks and snacks all at reasonable prices.

The location of these apartments is excellent, only a few minutes walk to the centre of Petra, with it's large selection of restaurants and bars and sandy beach. We did not suffer with any noise problems as the apartments are situated down a road away from the main road.

We had a nice walk to the nearby resort of Anaxos which was also really nice.

Overall, we had a great holiday and would definitely recommend the Paradise Studios to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing holiday, close to all the resort amenities.

Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheff09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2008

We stayed at the Paradise Studios and had a truly wonderful time. The owners really put themselves out for our group. The owner, Aviaris, even bought a guitar so that we could have a sing along in the evenings and his fish stew was amazing. Voula and their son Aris could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. One evening they arranged a barbecue with Greek dancing and Fire dancing, a truly exceptional evening. Would I go there again?, without a doubt. The only problem being is that we booked through Kosmar which was part of the XL group.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msucol158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Great location and the people in the town were just as friendly as they were in the year 2000 (our last Petra holiday). We were booked to stay at Blue Sky appts but Kosmar put us in Paradise studios, this was cheaper but the accomodation was very basic but adequate, lovely pool and the Kosmar rep Laura did a good job nothing was to much trouble.
The owners give the impresion that they are not as friendly as other greeks we have stayed with but after talking and joking with them we had no worries the only criticism is on the second week brits were very much in the minority and it was difficult to comunicate with the Czechs that moved in.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IpswichTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2008

I stayed at Paradise with my husband and friends of ours. We had been to Lesvos before at Nicholas Studios which are lovely and as others have said Petra is beautiful. We only stayed at Paradise because the other couple wanted a swimming pool - big mistake! As previous people have reported - don't go there! The owner is miserable, the rooms were neglected and not the pretty typically whitewashed Greek room you expect. Our room was average but the other couple with us had no electric hob working from the day we arrived - every morning they came to us to cook an egg! We complained to the owner on the first day but typically Greek he said "do not stress me"! The rep was worse than useless and told us this was "basic Greece" to which I replied "basic I expect, I appreciate I cannot put loo roll down the toilet but this is the pits". My advice is do not go there at any cost. There are many other apartments far nicer - nicholas studios being one. Paradise Studios are anything but paradise the place is a dilapidated dump and the owner simply after your money.

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — Everything!
  • Stayed June 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilymin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2007

We booked our holiday (which was the first with our 5 month old baby) expecting the usual greek fare of basic but clean accomodation with a friendly atmosphere. The island did not disappoint and Petra is a child friendly resort. The paradise studios however suffers from a serious lack of customer care both from the owners (who are unfriendly to the point of rudeness) and the Kosmar rep who did not respond to our queries in a satisfactory manner. The owners met our problems with the broken air-con and misfunctioning light switch with disdain and we were made to feel a burden.
The rooms were not cleaned to any acceptable standard and did not even refill the basics such as toilet rolls!!
The only saving grace was the pool which was large, clean and well maintained.
In short, Lesvos is a quiet, interesting island with Petra scoring top marks on tavernas and general ambience. I'd suggest the paradise studios should be given a wide berth.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Lack of customer care and very rude owners
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyGuest1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra hotels
0.0 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#1 of 13 in Petra
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Michaelia Hotel
Michaelia Hotel
#11 of 13 in Petra
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel
Blue Sky Hotel
#3 of 28 in Petra
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Irene Rooms & Studios
Irene Rooms & Studios
#8 of 28 in Petra
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Niki Studios Seafront
0.0 mi away
Theofilos Hotel And Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Studios

Property: Paradise Studios
Address: Petra, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Petra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Petra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Paradise Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Studios Petra, Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing