We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Moscha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moscha Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Faliraki
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We have stayed at the Moscha a few time it is a nice place to stay but did find it a bit clicky with returning guests. First time the room was lovely on a high floor, but the next one was on the 1st one on the ground floor behind the bar and toilet it could be rather noisy some nights late on, not a nice view either a wall to look at.

Room Tip: try not get 1st floor room behind bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbeamoonshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    35
    13
    2
    10
See reviews for
29
59
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is the tenth time we have been to Falaraki, but first time we have stayed at Moscha. We are a family of 4 so had a 2 bed apt. which was very spacious with plenty of storage for clothes and even some hangers. Considering it was self catering the utensils were very basic, no toaster, and olympic tariff information in the room was misleading - air conditioning was priced at 45 euro for 1 week, but on paying were told that was per unit, so having 2 beds = 2 units = 90 euro, and it was so hot you had to have it, we passed this on to local rep, weather they actually do any thing? Bottled water very expensive to buy here 2 euro for 1 large water, go round corner to supermarket you can get 6 bottles for that, so we didn't buy any thing else. Location really good, true to description, less than 5 mins to beach, and about 15-20 min walk along beach to main high street. Would book here again, but budget for air con.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

we have been back to Moscha several times and even took my parents for my mums first trip abroad and they loved it. Very clean and tidy,bathrooms small but do the job and beds comfy. towels changed daily and rooms serviced. the pool area was nice, smaller than it looks in the pictures and the pool was abit chilly but perfect to cool off! You have to pay extra for air con and also safety deposit box. Good food at the bar, nice and cheap if you fancy a snack (english meals) and really lovely staff, a family run business and all happy to help. 5 mins walk along the beach path to the harbour and some tavernas and another 5 or so mins into Faliraki. Faliraki itself is getting abit rundown compared to when we first visited about 7 years ago but its cheap and a good base for exploring the island. some of the family run tavernas on the beach do very good food but if its quiet they close early. We went into Rhodes most evenings to eat and stroll around the old town. Get the bus from near Macdonalds in faliraki as taxis are a bit pricey (although if you have a car full and split the cost its not too bad). I think the bus was 2 or 3 euros and taxi was 15-20 euros. The taxi rank is also accross from MacDonalds. Recommend going on an island coach tour and also the boat to Lindos. Alot of people we met at Moscha have been going for years so I think that speaks for itself and the fact we have also been back several times. we will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I recently stayed here for a week's holiday. The apartments are basic but clean, bathrooms very small but they do the job. The pool was lovely, clean and plenty of sun loungers. Food at the apartments was fine, all British food though so it depends what you're looking to eat on your holiday. You will pay 45 euros though for the air con, unbearable without it.
The apartments are very close to a beautiful part of the beach, quiet and very scenic and there were lots of lovely places to eat right on the beach front. Lots of lovely restaurants closer to the centre of faliraki too, which is only a fifteen minute walk. We were a couple travel who like to sit in bars drinking but not really fussed about clubbing. We were a little concerned about going to faliraki, however, it was busy enough but not as it has been portrayed in the past, it was lovely.
Definetly recommend getting the water bus to Rhodes town in the evening, that was lovely, quite quiant and just nice to visit somehwere different. However in the old town do not order a large beer, we did and got 4 pints in a very large glass!
Overall, what you'd expect for the money you pay. Best points are the pool and location!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirsty B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Situated at the end of Falaraki Beach and five minutes from the harbour, these well maintained apartments are ideal as a base to explore the whole island of Rhodes.

Surrounded by half a dozen traditional Greek taverners you are spoilt for choice.

The apartments are very well kept by Stamos and his hard working family. Towels are changed daily and sheets every two days, each apartment has air conditioning and adequate facilities.

The pool is cleaned and prepared every evening and is a great place for socialising with the other guests.....some of which have been going to these apartments for 15yrs.

Its a 20 minute stroll into the centre and five euro back in a taxi if your not capable !!!!! the boat trips are 5 minutes away at the harbour and you can get around the whole island without any great expense.

Great place for catching a late night drink and chatting with the guests and staff, nothing at all is a problem.

Recommended for couples and small mature groups, the place is well established and the owners look after you without any fuss at all.

Room Tip: Rooms are based over three floors with no lifts so try looking up the hotel on google and sending St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DeltaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidstone kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

just returned from a week here. cant complain about a thing. owners and staff very friendly, clean tidy rooms, very nice food in snack bar which was not too dear. pool lovely and warm, and nice for cooling off as temps were in high 40s every day. in a great location to beach, and falaraki center just 15 min walk. travelled with my partner and would go back, and even take my children. we have stayed in all inclusive at other resorts before and this hotel is 100 per cent nicer and its only self catering.

Room Tip: buy air con as very hot at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaidstoneKentTopbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

A lovely place to stay - rooms were basic but very clean and view much better than anticipated as the sea was visible . It is a small family run hotel the staff are all friendly and helpful. The pool area is clean and pleasant and the beach just minutes away. The 10 -15 minute walk into central Faliraki was an advantage to me as I liked the peace and quiet of the Moscha. Nice restaurants within easy walking distance.The weather was hot ! so air con is a good idea (8 euros per day) My daughter and I had a great week there.
I

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawnling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.0 mi away
Elpida Beach Studios
Elpida Beach Studios
#35 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kathara Bay Apartments
Kathara Bay Apartments
#32 of 72 in Faliraki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stavris Studios
Stavris Studios
#17 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#4 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#27 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tassos Apartments
Tassos Apartments
#11 of 71 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscha Hotel

Property: Moscha Hotel
Address: Faliraki 85105, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Faliraki
#7 Family Hotel in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Moscha Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moscha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moscha Apartments Hotel Faliraki
Moscha Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing