We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoes Hotel(Faliraki)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calypso(Faliraki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamos Hotel(Faliraki)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argo Hotel(Faliraki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
175
112
58
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
112
58
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bargo ahead and bookgood sizerecommend this hotelrhodes townrooms are very basicshort walk to the beachair cona family run hotelend of junegreat poolfeel so welcomenext yearnice balconyclean poolfantastic staycleaned every day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We booked this hotel because it was the cheapest for our dates. So we expected that it would be not very good. But wasn't true. The hotel isn't new, but rooms are convinient and clean. We were in the hottest time of the year and air-conditions worked well.
The hotel has good location - the beach is 5 minut away.
There are a couple of shops near the hotel - we bought there fruits and water.
We took HB and it always was enough food for breakfest and choise from two dishes of the day in the evening. Drinks during the supper are inexpensive.

Room Tip: Don't take the ground floor - the balconies on it very close to the swimmingpool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fortuna7-7-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Orion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday staying at the Orion and feel confident to recommend us. Your Room Tip is valuable to future guests - some prefer a pool view but for a more peaceful and private experience our garden view studios are a better choice.
Thank you for complimenting our restaurant - I will pass on your comments to Kyriakos, Zoe and the team. We are glad you appreciated our fair pricing on drinks - we offer quality drinks in both the restaurant and pool bar at lower prices than will be found elsewhere in bars in Faliraki.
We hope to see you again soon!
Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My boyfriend and I were in this hotel in the August ( 19-30). It was an excellent time! The hotel is very god, there is the family atmosphere here. All the peoples who job in Orion are very careful and friendly! The room was always clean up. I miss this hotel and Greece. Orion is always in my hurt and soul! I want to go back in Orion!
Paul, Marc and Maria, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Orion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Marina, thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Orion.
We are delighted that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us - we enjoyed looking after you!
I will pass on your compliments to our housekeepers, and to Paul & Maria.
We hope to see you again soon!
Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Thank you for great holiday. Everything was clean, staff was great and realy friendly and your food was also very good. Pool was clean, very nice location near the center. We had a really wondrefull in Faliraki. I hope we will come back. Greetings from Slovakia

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regasova_miska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Orion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Greetings to Slovakia from all the Papageorgiou family and staff at the Orion!
Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My family stayed in the apartments for 2 weeks from August 08th 2012. We found everything here fantastic from the staff in the Bar, the cleaners, the Resturant food and not forgetting the Reception Staff. Everyone was helpful, friendly, polite and accomodating. The food in the Bar was fantastic and so was the Resturant, which also gave a discount of 10% to us as we were staying in the apartments. The hotel is a 10 min walk to the beautiful sandy beach and about a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. It is in a fantastic location and everything is so clean. The pool is amazing and you can actually use it until midnight!! and not an ear infection in sight. We had a fantastic time and were really looked after by Mark the Manager when our son broke his hand! Thank you all so much for making our holiday so great. We will come and see you again...soon we hope.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dawnmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Manager at Orion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

It was a delight to look after you and your family - your enjoyment of life and your holiday simply shone as brightly as the Faliraki sunshine!
I hope your son's plaster is still in one piece and that his hand recovers well.
Thanks for the great review - I will make sure to let everyone know your appreciation.
We are missing you, so make sure your return is soon!
Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Nice location from center ,clean room,friendly staff good food ....Very big pool and jakuzi ....The room is big and balconies nice view in the pool ...!thx for a good holidays. .I. Will be back soon ...

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W, Front Office Manager at Orion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews