We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mon Repos Villa - Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for 6 days in September. Clean, spacious rooms (try to get the rooms facing the back as it's on the main road). Very helpful staff. Best value for money. Close to a supermarket and beach. Bus stop very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    45
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
60
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Visited for the 5th time at Mon Repos this year.
Not considering going to any other hotel.
Fells like in a fantasy. Thanks to Michail the old smooth guy owner and his great family and staff!
Some explination in words:Clean,trustable,cind,standard,smooth,music,happy people,down to earth+++

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jokkisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I spent a week last summer with friends. I registered to tripadvisor just now and I cannot forget that holiday in Mon Repos. The rooms are so clean, the pool area is comfortable and boys liked the water polo goal. The staff is excellent and they cared about us. Like a big family. We had some diffculties and they helped us all the times. The pool bar's menu is really good however it is just a pool bar. There is a big supermarket opposite the hotel and an another not too far. The beach is sandy with lot of great bars and restaurants. I think Falikraki and Mon Repos can serve great opportunity to relax. I wish all the best for the staff from Hungary.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very good hotel. While only with two stars, this hotel could easily have four. Very spacious rooms, every day cleaning of the room with new blankets and towels, equipment in the corner to prepare food (which we did not use as we went to restaurants), friendly staff (Vangelis is really exceptional – always ready to advise and help). The hotel was almost empty in mid-September (not more than 5-6 room occupied, out of 50-60 if not more), so we – my wife and I - were alone in the swimming pool at 8 – 8:30. Strategically good location to visit the island (we rented a car for a week and drove a lot). The only thing is that location in Faliraki is not the best – the hotel is on the main road, and 10-15 minutes walking distance from the beach. But as we went to different places and beaches every day – this was not a big issue. Rooms on the road side are probably noisy – ours was on the back side and quiet. Breakfast – a bit basic – was included in the price. All in all, we would gladly return.

Room Tip: Take room on the back, front side may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Totally agree with previous reviews. Great value for very low fees. Stayed there at the end of July for a week, family with a 4 yr old. Hotel is nothing special looking-wise but it's clean, rooms are spacious and clean, with powerful showers. We were given a massive studio with two 2-bed bedrooms with two wc/showers. Beds were comfier than your average mid price hotel in Greece or Cyprus. Breakfast has the basics you need (bread, tomato, cucumber, coldcuts, cheese, boiled eggs, fruit, croissants, cake, juice, beverages) but everything is 100% fresh! You also get free safebox. The staff and managers are very friendly, Vangelis, especially, is one of those people you immediately feel you are facing a kind and honest person who you can trust and get familiar with. The hotel location regarding faliraki is great (10min walk from centre, 15 maximum from the beach). We didn't enjoy faliraki at night, it was like a decadent ayia napa (I come from cyprus). However,two excellent tavernas for eating, Manolis and Doloma (a fish tavern). Manolis especially is top notch and very reasonably priced. Ask the hotel staff for directions.
Faliraki beach is huge and quite busy, but we didn't go there either because we had a car (George rent a car, recommended) and we went to much nicer ones. These routes are also served by buses. Tsambika for me the best, 15-20 min drive south towards lindos, a long and wide golden sand beach with pristine water that deepens slowly (ideal for kids) and great backround landscape. Also, Agathi another 5-10 min further down the road (10 min before lindos) is a similar looking beach and Glystra which is further south (another 15 min drive south of Lindos). Lindos is 35-40min drive south from faliraki and is probably the nicest place to stay if you can afford it! It is a picturesque town with white houses and overlooking a bay (didnt go to lindos beach but read that it's also nice) reminding a bit of santorini. On top there is a rock with an ancient Acropolis, apparently with stunning views. Lindos streets are tiny pedestrian paths packed with shops, restaurants and bars most of which are aesthetically nice and would satisfy most tastes. I recommend a cafe-bar-restaurant called Med East which is on the road leading outside the town straight up from the taxi piazza. it has the best views of the town and the bay and serves excellent food and coctails (strawberry margarita).
But as pretty Lindos might be the Mon Repos location and price is perfect. rhodes town is 15 min drive north, airport 20 min, butterfly valley around 30 min (worth visiting). Plus, only 5 min drive south there are two adjacent stunning rocky bays Ladiko and Anthony Quinn. What impressed me most with Rhodes is how many nice different looking beaches there are one after the other, within an hours drive total and we didnt even manage to visit the southern third of the island nor the west coast! GO FOR IT!
Many thanks to Mr Michalis and Vangelis for everything

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriskourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Mon Repos is a great value for money hotel very close to Faliraki main street and beach. The rooms are great: spacious and clean. They also have many amenities such as dryer, iron, tv, air conditioning, fridge, cutlery, parking and pool.

The staff was very welcoming and very kind. I really suggest this hotel to anybody who wants to be near faliraki and not to spend many money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LONGREtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havana, Cuba
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I just came back from a 1 week trip in Rhodes and I am still very excited of that experience.

Firstly to the hotel !

1)Stuff: By the first meeting you feel the great Hospitality. The hotel manager Mr. Michalis, was like a father to us, not a typical manager, with always a great tip for everything. Mr Vangelis, the funny guy, will be able to entertain you and make you leaving with a laugh !!! You have the feeling of living by friends and not at a hotel !!!
2) Rooms: Although that the hotel is a 2 star one, the rooms are even more beautiful than others of 4 star ones. We got a 40 sq meters studio, with small kitchen, balcony, great beds, desk, Satellite-Tv, A/C ( free of charge--not very typical for Faliraki ), great bathroom( with bathtub and curtain--also not very typical) , sun proof curtains, high speed internet ( free of Charge), sound-proof windows and plenty of hot water day and night, whenever we wanted it !!!!
3) Hotel itself and facilities: The hotel and the rooms are cleaned every day by the very discreet personal, the breakfast and the meals are of very good quality and very reasonably priced. There are plenty of parking places in the hotel area ( free of charge) The pool is children-friendly, clean with free sunbeds and at the bar you can order every kind of cocktails !!!
4)Location: By the main street of Rhodes-Lindos( really good access to both cities by public transports). Oppositely of the biggest and cheapest supermarket on the region ( AB ), only 2-3 min ( walking distance) away of the centre and 10 min ( walking distance) of the beach and also really quiet during the day and night !

Faliraki as area :

In my opinion, it is the best area of Rhodes Island. Strategically located between the Rhodes-City (10 min by car) and Lindos( 30 min ) connected with a highway (maybe the best road on the Island ) and public transports ( bus station close by). The airport is located 20-30 min by car !

The beach : 6 km of clean, sand coast !!!! Offers plenty of water sports ( bananas, parachute, boats for rent--without licence, jet-skis, beach bars),shops, restaurants, clubs, pubs, cafes, horse and pony riding, amusement park, go-Karts ,water park , daily cruises, scuba diving, there is always something for everybody (Family, Couples, Friends ).

As conclusion : I was really concerned, if I had to go to Faliraki, through the problems of the past, but nowadays, things have been calmed down ! There are still the bar and club streets, but there is plenty of security, so things will not get out of control and everybody has fun ! The area is new constructed and the prices very reasonable.

My tips!
1) If you gonna book a hotel, try to call the stuff first and ask for the price ( I got a discount by Mon Repos according to the internet fares).
2 ) By the cruises to Simi, Kastelorizo etc. , the big providers, are offering better prices than the smaller ones ( I got a half price reduction by dodekanisos seaways, which provide ferry boats and catamarans !!! )
3) If the prices seem high to you, try to negotiate them ( I got a 50 euro discount by my car rental, for the 1 week ! ).

I got in love with Rhodes Island and I am gonna return as soon as possible!!! I wish to you also great memorable moments!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank distance10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.6 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#3 of 72 in Faliraki
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#28 of 72 in Faliraki
134 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 72 in Faliraki
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#22 of 72 in Faliraki
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Evita Apartments
Evita Apartments
#25 of 72 in Faliraki
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Villa - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Villa - Hotel

Property: Mon Repos Villa - Hotel
Address: 14 Ethniki Odos Rodou - Lindou | Faliraki, Faliraki 851 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mon Repos Villa - Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute walk from Faliraki Beach, Mon Repos features a restaurant, outdoor pool with hot tub and a separate pool for children. Each spacious guest room features private bathroom and balcony and comes with air conditioning and satellite TV. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the premises. The Mon Repos features both an indoor and an outdoor bar, as well as a game room. Mon Repos's convenient location between the ancient city of Rhodes and the historic city of Lindos makes it the perfect base for exploration of the island. Mon Repos is 7.5 Miles from the island's capital and one mile from the beach of Anthony Quinn. With a 2 minute walk, guests can reach the resort's center, where supermarkets, shops and restaurants can be found. Free parking is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mon Repos Villa - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Villa - Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing