We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home :)”
Review of Rhodian Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rhodian Rose Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Faliraki B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home :)”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I had the pleasure of spending a week here B&B basis (28/05-04/06/13), including my birthday and was made to feel so welcome and at home. Vivienne couldn't be more honest or helpful and her mum was so lovely. The accommodation is very clean and close to all amenities, and the food was top notch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet and accessible place to stay. Thanks for having us. Olivia x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hsggwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    26
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned 11/6/14 ater spending a week here.I can only confirm other peoples comments.We stayed bed/breakfast which was ideal for us,going out in the evening to restauraunts although we did enjoy 2 meals at the hotel.The hotel rooms were well equiped,adequate draw space wardrobe etc.If there was room for improvement i would put a shower curtain in bathroom,but this really is being picky.The hotel itself is immaculatetly clean,towels etc changed daily,everythihg you would expect from a good hotel.The pool and gardens are excellent with adequte sunloungers.
In one of the reviews it recommended paying for airconditioning,taking this advice we asked for this along with a safe deposit,As an example of their honesty it was suggested we see how we got on as they felt we may not need aircon.
Vivienne and her mother run this with smiles on their faces from morning to night,nothing being too much trouble.Location wise its ideal.Near enough to the town/beach yet far enough away to give peace and quiet.Approx 10 minutes stroll to reach either.No doubt we will go again.
One other point its ideal for children.with their own small pool.

Room Tip: If booking direct request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

went on our first lads holiday to faliraki last july and stayed at the rose! owners were top notch, so genuine and friendly! The boss gave me and the boys a lift into town in the back of his truck, saved us the walk haha. food was decent, tuna rolls were to die for! we didn't fork out the money for air con but I would advise you to split the cost between you and do it haha. the pool was spotless, absolute sun trap pure beauty. the hotel was just spot on, really clean, no trouble..all the guests were amazing cant fault the place. If I have one negative thing about the hotel is the distance to the strip however its a lovely 15minute walk in the sun, hardly a choir. if you are lazy and don't wanna walk the cab is 5 euros each way so if theres a few of ya its pocket change. all in all such a wicked place would deffffooo stay here again! had a mental time here

Room Tip: get the pool side room, wicked view in the morning when sun rises
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

stayed here in July 2013 with a friend, the hotel owners were lovely, friendly and helpful. The rooms were tidy and clean although lacking some facilities. The swimming pool was lovely and clean, with plenty of sun loungers. We ate lunch at the hotel almost every day, cooked by the owner, she was lovely and helpful and the food was good for the prices. Mainly couples and families stayed at the hotel, so it had a relaxed atmosphere.

The weather in Faliraki to begin with was very windy and warm, but gradually the wind went and it was very hot. The beach is straight down the road approximately a 10 minute walk, loads of things to do, places to eat and watersports starting from £10 each, beach was clean and busy.

The resorts bars and clubs were approximately a 5 minute walk and a further 5 to the main centre. Best bars and clubs in the resort are; YOLO, Liquid, Bed, King Authors (live music), Bedrock and a secret bar behind a restaurant on club street (can't remember the name) but they did the best, cheapest and strongest cocktails in Faliraki! unfortunately it was quite quiet when we went even though It was July, it was never as busy as places like zante and Malia, but we still had a great time!

Make sure you go to events like the Beach Party (amazing) the foam party and paint party at bed and any small bar crawls because they are cheap and you get to meet loads of people, they also give you free shots in every bar! Make sure you go to the water park, it was huge and one of the best iv'e been to, you can get a free bus from Faliraki centre, you should also go to Rhodes town because it is beautiful and full of history, only a 15 minute bus journey.

Even though it was quiet at the resort for a girls holiday, we still had an amazing time, just make sure you make friends with people and attend as many events as you can! a safe resort for families, young couples and groups of girls/guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbenbroek
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for a week in Royal Rose Studios, we had a good time. Very nice people running the place. Price/quality
No shower curtain, the food they serve is ok, but because it was very quiet end of september we went out for diner
We are considdering to go back in May, we liked the place Faliraki!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
old colwyn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just got back from these appartments after a 2 week stay, we have stayed there before bot about 5 years ago. The complex is clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Self catering equipment is poor only 2 rings and fridge nothing else having said that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loadsofholsOldColwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Ok went here for a week and I have to confess we have been here 4 years previous. The best way to sum this place up is basic but run by some of the the helpful people I have every met. In the room you will find a place to lay your head with a wet room with standard crazy shower, wc, and wash basin. Take the air con at 50 euros and it will save your life, because this place heats up and you don't want to leave a door open to let the air in because you will find yourself a nice meal for the bugs and its a small price to pay for comfort.

In the kitchen well I should say the corner is a cooking type thing and a fridge with freezer box, this is handy to chill the days water and a sink. All said and done i didn't go near this once as the places to eat are plenty and cheap enough, on this not do shop round to find the better deal as they do change daily. Down the road is a super market and a 30 mins stroll to the beach. Make sure you go hire yourself some transport, you can get all sorts from the chap on the main road by the supermarket at the traffic lights. Scooters, quad bikes, cars, just depends on your budget. We paid 115 euros for a weeks hire of a quad which was a life saver getting to the shops beach and waterpark we used it everyday and made it fun getting around. Do be careful the laws don't seems to be the same at any one time on the road.but I say this is a must.

Great stay basic set up with pool and lovely staff.

I would go again :)

Room Tip: Ideally first floor over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thecroydonway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
0.0 mi away
Lyristis Studios & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Evita Apartments
Evita Apartments
#22 of 71 in Faliraki
131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Achousa Hotel
Achousa Hotel
#31 of 71 in Faliraki
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Billy's Studios
Billy's Studios
#5 of 71 in Faliraki
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#26 of 71 in Faliraki
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#24 of 71 in Faliraki
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhodian Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhodian Rose Hotel

Property: Rhodian Rose Hotel
Address: Athinodorou Str., Faliraki 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Faliraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rhodian Rose Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is near to faliraki center , far from the noise, its very good for families,couples and friends. The beach of faliraki is 5km long and is near from to explore just 8-10minutes far. Playground( for children) , water park, mini golf, bowling, supermarkets ( one is opossite of the hotel),restaurants, shops, chemist, rent a car-bike-bicycle,cafe bar - clubs are close by too only few minutes(2-10minutes). At the beach ( sandy - pebble) there is a variety of sports , and boat trips. There is also sunbeds (extra cost). Bus stop are close by(100m) and gym.at the hotel there is breakfast at buffet or breakfast ala carde. We serve meals, snacks, dinner, drings all day long. The hotel is a bed&breakfast(buffet) or halfboard( dinner served). More information you will find at the hotel. Kalithea therme-ladiko(antony quin) is close by from our hotel. Afandou (folf-beach)-lindos-pefkos-prasonisi-monolithos-rhodes town- filerimos ,is places worth to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rhodian Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Rose Studios Hotel Faliraki
Rhodian Rose Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing