We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - clean - nice prices”
Review of Tsampika Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tsampika Hotel
Ranked #28 of 38 Faliraki B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed there 4 nights. It's a family owned hotel. The hotel is clean, there is hot water every hour, rooms spacious, air condition is working and strong enough. There is a refrigerator at the room and works 7/24 and its strong also.
The breakfasts are ok.
The hotel owner - manager Mr. Manolis is a good businessman , he also tries to solve problems and controls the business. The internet connection is available at the lobby and if there is a connection problem Mr. Manolis has the capability to solve it.
If you plan to rent a car and go to the beaches and use the hotel just for bed and breakfast its a good choice.

Room Tip: Talk with Mr. Manolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Can_Tun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

We bagged an absolute bargain as we payed next to nothing and overall we had an amazing time but this was nothing to do with the hotel itself.

ROOMS:
Very basic but fairly clean, baring in mind this is a 2*, not one cockroach or any insects and we have stayed in 5* hotels with these issues. The shower has no facility to hang the head from the wall so you have to hold it above yourself, a little extra effort but not a big deal. The sheets and towels are stained and the first towels we had smelt of a harsh chemical which irritated my skin but i did not have this issue with the second set. The aircon is €6 a day and the lowest temperature we reached in the room was 26°, this made it very difficult to get ready in the evenings and the price a big rip off. The hot water did run out quickly but it was so hot, this was not an issue. Maids visit twice a week.

FACILITIES:
Free wifi and payable internet. Bar open as long as there is custom. Some stayed half board, which I would have hated as there was minimal choice. Paid for food is ok, lots of choice. BBQ once per week. Music around the pool during the day and you can swim until 10pm, did not see the pool cleaned once during our stay. The sunloungers have no mattresses and you cannot adjust them to lie flat but this is easily remedied with a lilo.

SERVICE:
Initially the manager was very welcoming and seemed friendly, how wrong were we lol! We booked this as an adult only holiday and were told as part of the booking conditions that we had to be aged between 17 and 35. Just be aware that this hotel sells to other nations so there are children running around and this may not be what you expect. The other hotels in the area that cater to this age group do not have this issue so defo dont book this hotel if you want adult only. Back to the manager, by the end of the holiday it felt like he hated this age group and called many of his guests some choice swear words in greek. He was very rude to us all as well as his wife, if you said hello to her she would almost growl and who as stated in the review below, did not change her clothes and sat, mouth agape, snoring her head off in the lobby area. I really dont understand why they have this age group in their hotel if they dont like us. The girls behind the bar, in contrast, were absolutely lovely, always smiling and happy.

I would love to go back to Faliraki and would probably stay in this hotel again. For the price we paid we are very happy. Even the moody manager couldnt dampen our spirits, or the heat lol. If you want a cheap fun holiday, this is the one. Its in a good location for the mad nightlife and lovely beach which is pretty much it in Faliraki. This is definitely not the place for a family holiday lol, leave them at home for this one.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaycraaaazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

when we first arrived every thing seemed ok the rooms basic was told we would get a kettle there was no kettle non ways or means of preparing any sort of food the fridge turned of when u left the room,air conditioning was nearly £50 for the week so everybody there was going with out,everyone in the hotel was entitled to free breakfast but the owner kept quite as no one new and it was not till the end of the holiday we saw the notice board in the reception everyone had been paying. the owner changed money into euros for us but owed us some back when we asked he made out he had given it back the whole family are money grabbers.the owners wife did not change her clothes the whole week we were there and there was no need for that also she was extremely rude. do not go to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loobyloo123068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed here June 2011. The self catering accommodation was large and cleaned frequently including towels. Manoli the owner and his family were very friendly and obliging. The property is located 10 minutes walk to all amenities as well as being a very relaxing and quiet complex located off main road down side street.
Should you wish to eat out we highly recommend the FAMILY restaurant. From Tsampika turn left towards Faliraki town, turn left past all inclusive hotel on left and take next right towards beach - fantastic food and prices

Room Tip: Beginning of june was very relaxing and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

the position is good, few minutes walk from the beach and centre of faliraki.the staff is actually every member of the family who owns this place.kids as well, who dont speak any english.(or at least pretending not to understand) the pool is public, so everyone can use it. we had a half board prepaid and every single day where leaving hungry. breakfast is every day the same- 2 bread rolls, piece of ham and cheese and 2 jams. dinner was choice of two meals,very small portions. the rooms are small,not really clean and there was no toilet paper and no soap.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sona112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Stayed at the Tsampika for 1 week in July and had a realy good time. Hotel is clean and spacious. Staff frendly and helpful. Prices at the bar/resaurant were very goods. 2 Euro for a beer, 8 Euro for their special 3 bourse meals. Great BBQ food served once a week.
Not many English stay here but this presented no problems and most staff speak some English.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhodes186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: pokój 120-widok na basen,można z balkonu oglądać film,wyświetlany na ścianie budynku
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
1.1 mi away
Lymberia Hotel
Lymberia Hotel
#50 of 70 in Faliraki
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nephele Apartments
Nephele Apartments
#34 of 80 in Faliraki
12 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#2 of 70 in Faliraki
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsampika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsampika Hotel

Address: Agisandrou St. 1, Faliraki 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Faliraki
Price Range: £31 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tsampika Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tsampika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsampika Hotel Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing